Skip to content
OnlineUniversities

Online Degrees from Universities in Fitchburg, Massachusetts

Listings in Fitchburg, Massachusetts identify where the institution (or its administering campus) is located. They do not mean you must live there, and an online degree based in Massachusetts is not automatically open to every Massachusetts resident or to international applicants — check each program's state authorization and licensure notes.

Listed alphabetically by university. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Fitchburg State University

Online Bachelor's in Business Administration

Bachelor'sBSFirst-year entryBachelor of Science in Business Administration
Subject: Business Administration (incl. MBA)
Administering location: Fitchburg, MAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: two years (Accelerated online format; the page does not state further conditions.) · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $327 per credit · All online students — Undergraduate SGOCE course cost per credit (tuition plus mandatory fees), Fall 2026 through Summer 2027 · 2026-2027
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View program

Fitchburg State University

Registered Nurse to Bachelor of Science in Nursing Online

Bachelor'sBSCredential pathwayBachelor of Science in Nursing
Subject: Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Fitchburg, MAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: as few as 12 months (Students who need only the nursing program courses and carry two courses per 7-week session) · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $311 per credit · All online students — RN to BSN, same for in-state and out-of-state, fees included
Next deadline: December 14, 2026 · Spring A 2027 (classes start 1/13/27)
View program

Fitchburg State University

History, MA (online)

Master'sMAMaster of Arts in History
Subject: History
Administering location: Fitchburg, MAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: as few as three years; six years allowed (Conditional minimum; condition not stated.) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $347 per credit · All online students — Graduate SGOCE course cost per credit (tuition plus mandatory fees), Fall 2026 through Summer 2027 · 2026-2027
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View program
Subject: Business Administration (incl. MBA) · Management
Administering location: Fitchburg, MAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: As few as 12 months (Condition not stated on the page.) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $436 per credit · All online students — Online MBA, same for in-state and out-of-state, fees included
Next deadline: December 14, 2026 · Spring A 2027 (classes start 1/13/27)
View program
Subject: Curriculum & Instruction
Administering location: Fitchburg, MAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: As few as 12 months (Condition not stated on the page.) · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $385 per credit · All online students — Online MEd, same for in-state and out-of-state, fees included
Next deadline: December 14, 2026 · Spring A 2027 (classes start 1/13/27)
View program

Fitchburg State University

Online Master of Science in Forensic Nursing

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Forensic Nursing
Subject: Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Fitchburg, MAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: as few as three years; six years allowed (Conditional minimum; condition not stated.) · 39 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $347 per credit · All online students — Graduate SGOCE course cost per credit (tuition plus mandatory fees), Fall 2026 through Summer 2027 · 2026-2027
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View program

Fitchburg State University

Online Master's in Criminal Justice

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Criminal Justice
Subject: Criminal Justice
Administering location: Fitchburg, MAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: one year; up to six years allowed
Tuition: Tuition: $347 per credit · All online students — Graduate SGOCE course cost per credit (tuition plus mandatory fees), Fall 2026 through Summer 2027 · 2026-2027
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View program