Skip to content
OnlineUniversities

Fitchburg State University

Master of Business Administration in Management Online

Master'sMBAMaster of Business Administration

Overview

A 30-credit accelerated online MBA with a management concentration, listed at 12 months. Admission requires a bachelor's degree with a GPA of at least 2.8 and a resume; no GMAT is required, and tuition is $436 per credit with fees included.

Official program name
Master of Business Administration in Management Online
Awarded degree
Master of Business Administration
Source: online.fitchburgstate.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Degree level
Master's
University
Administering location
Fitchburg, MAWhere the university or its administering campus is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Subject
Required credits
30 credit hours
Source: online.fitchburgstate.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Duration
As few as 12 months (Condition not stated on the page.)A minimum under the stated conditions, not a typical length.
Source: online.fitchburgstate.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)
Why this program is listed

Accelerated online MBA with a management concentration.

Source: online.fitchburgstate.edu · verified October 10, 2026

We list online bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees from institutionally accredited US universities. Eligibility rules

Online format and attendance

“Online” is not one format. Delivery, campus visits, practical placements and class schedule are shown separately, each only as the university states it.
Academic delivery
Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.All coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
Source: online.fitchburgstate.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Campus visits
Campus visits: not verified
Practical placement
Placement requirement: not verified
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not verified

The program page does not say whether campus visits or placements are required. Ask the university before you apply — missing information is not “no requirement”.

Curriculum

Curriculum details: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Prior degree
RequiredBachelor's degree from a regionally accredited institution
Source: online.fitchburgstate.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 2.8 — Overall undergraduate GPA of not less than 2.8 (lower GPAs may be considered with work experience and a recommendation letter)
Source: online.fitchburgstate.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Résumé / CV
RequiredProfessional resume
Source: online.fitchburgstate.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Application fee
Required$50 — $50 application fee
Source: online.fitchburgstate.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Tests

GMAT
Not required
Source: online.fitchburgstate.edu · verified October 10, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
All online students — Online MBA, same for in-state and out-of-state, fees included$436per creditIncludes feesEstimated tuition$13,080 = 30 credits × $436 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required visits or placements, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: online.fitchburgstate.edu · verified October 10, 2026
All online students — Online MBA in Management total tuition$13,080entire programIncludes feesSource: online.fitchburgstate.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Other published fees

Application fee
$50Mandatory
Source: online.fitchburgstate.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Scholarships and financial aid

Awards published by the university for this program or for online students at this level. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships; financial aid availability does not make a program “fully funded”. Scholarships & funding guide

Program-specific scholarships: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, authorization and licensure

Three separate questions: is the university accredited, can it enroll students from your state online, and does the program meet licensure requirements where you live?

Institutional accreditation

  • New England Commission of Higher Education (NECHE) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Programmatic accreditation

  • International Accreditation Council for Business Education — MBA programs accredited by the International Accreditation Council for Business EducationSource: online.fitchburgstate.edu · verified October 10, 2026

State authorization

  • Fitchburg State University has been approved under SARA to operate its distance education programs in SARA-approved locations. Official pageSource: fitchburgstate.edu · verified October 10, 2026

International applicants

  • I-20s are not issued for online programs; students in the U.S. on an F-1 visa are not eligible for the online RN to BS program. International applicants submit credential evaluations and English proficiency scores.Source: online.fitchburgstate.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 10, 2026.
  1. online.fitchburgstate.edu/degrees/business/mba/management/ — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  2. DAPIP — NECHE institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  3. fitchburgstate.edu/academics/100-online/state-authorization-and-distance-education — Official disclosure page, verified October 10, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this university? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other universities

Same degree level and subject group. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Subject: Business Administration (incl. MBA)
Administering location: Chapel Hill, NCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location. · Mixed (live + self-paced)
In-person requirements: Campus visits required
Duration: 18–36 months · 62 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: October 12, 2026 · January 2027
View program

University of North Carolina at Greensboro

MBA

Master'sMBAMaster of Business Administration
Subject: Business Administration (incl. MBA)
Administering location: Greensboro, NCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: as little as 21 months (Stated as possible in some cases for Bryan School students; no standard length printed.) · 42 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $200 per credit · Tuition differential for MBA courses (on-campus and distance), in addition to graduate tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
University of Alaska Fairbanks logo

University of Alaska Fairbanks

MBA

Master'sMBAMaster of Business Administration
Subject: Business Administration (incl. MBA)
Administering location: Fairbanks, AKUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: As few as 12 months; most students take 18-36 months while working (12 months is the minimum; typical part-time pace is 18-36 months) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $22,700 entire program · All online students — Estimated cost, MBA (general management concentration) at current rates
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Online Universities is independent and not affiliated with Fitchburg State University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.