Skip to content
OnlineUniversities

Fitchburg State University

Online Bachelor's in Business Administration

Bachelor'sBSFirst-year entryBachelor of Science in Business Administration

Overview

A fast-track online BS in Business Administration with 7-week courses, a minimum of 120 credits and five concentrations. Up to 90 transfer credits are accepted, admission requires a high school transcript (or an associate degree transcript), and applications are reviewed on a rolling basis.

Official program name
Online Bachelor's in Business Administration
Awarded degree
Bachelor of Science in Business Administration
Source: fitchburgstate.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Degree level
Bachelor's
University
Administering location
Fitchburg, MAWhere the university or its administering campus is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Subject
Specializations
Accounting · Entrepreneurship and Innovation · Information Systems Management · Management · Marketing
Source: fitchburgstate.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Required credits
minimum of 120 credits
Source: fitchburgstate.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Duration
two years (Accelerated online format; the page does not state further conditions.)A minimum under the stated conditions, not a typical length.
Source: fitchburgstate.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)

Entry pathway

Full degree from first-year entry. Open to applicants without prior college credit (freshman admission).

Source: fitchburgstate.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Transfer credit
OptionalUp to 90 credits may transfer
Source: fitchburgstate.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Why this program is listed

Fast-track bachelor's degree offered 100% online in 7-week courses.

Source: fitchburgstate.edu · verified October 10, 2026

We list online bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees from institutionally accredited US universities. Eligibility rules

Online format and attendance

“Online” is not one format. Delivery, campus visits, practical placements and class schedule are shown separately, each only as the university states it.
Academic delivery
Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.All coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
Source: fitchburgstate.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Campus visits
Campus visits: not verified
Practical placement
Placement requirement: not verified
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not verified

The program page does not say whether campus visits or placements are required. Ask the university before you apply — missing information is not “no requirement”.

Curriculum

Academic calendar

Specializations, concentrations and tracks

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Recommendation letters
OptionalLetters of recommendation and resume are optional materials
Source: fitchburgstate.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Transcripts
RequiredOfficial high school transcript (or official associate degree transcript instead)
Source: fitchburgstate.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Tests

SAT / ACT
OptionalApplicants indicate whether they prefer to be considered test-optional.
Source: fitchburgstate.edu · verified October 10, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Application deadline

    Rolling admission · for All terms

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: fitchburgstate.edu · verified October 10, 2026
    Rolling

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
All online students — Undergraduate SGOCE course cost per credit (tuition plus mandatory fees), Fall 2026 through Summer 2027From the university-wide rate table covering online students at this level$327per credit · 2026-2027Includes feesEstimated tuition$39,240 = 120 credits × $327 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required visits or placements, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: fitchburgstate.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Scholarships and financial aid

Awards published by the university for this program or for online students at this level. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships; financial aid availability does not make a program “fully funded”. Scholarships & funding guide

Program-specific scholarships: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, authorization and licensure

Three separate questions: is the university accredited, can it enroll students from your state online, and does the program meet licensure requirements where you live?

Institutional accreditation

  • New England Commission of Higher Education (NECHE) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Programmatic accreditation

No programmatic accreditation verified for this program. Institutional accreditation does not imply it.

State authorization

  • Fitchburg State University has been approved under SARA to operate its distance education programs in SARA-approved locations. Official pageSource: fitchburgstate.edu · verified October 10, 2026

International applicants

  • I-20s are not issued for online programs; students in the U.S. on an F-1 visa are not eligible for the online RN to BS program. International applicants submit credential evaluations and English proficiency scores.Source: online.fitchburgstate.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 10, 2026.

Similar programs at other universities

Same degree level and subject group. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Excelsior University

Bachelor of Science in Business

Bachelor'sBSFirst-year entryBachelor of Science in Business
Subject: Business Administration (incl. MBA)
Administering location: Albany, NYUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Asynchronous
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $510 per credit · All online students — Undergraduate per-credit tuition, non-nursing programs
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Texas Tech University logo

Texas Tech University

Online Bachelor of Applied Arts & Sciences in Applied Leadership

Bachelor'sBAASCredential pathwayBachelor of Applied Arts and Sciences in Applied Leadership
Subject: Organizational Leadership · Human Resources
Administering location: Lubbock, TXUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Asynchronous
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Most students complete their Online+ degree in 2-4 years, depending on transfer credits and course load. (Depends on transfer credits and course load) · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $415 – $500 per credit · Average in or out of state (estimate)
Next deadline: January 1, 2027 · Early Spring 2027
View program

University of Northern Iowa

Management: Business Administration (BA)

Bachelor'sBADegree completionBachelor of Arts in Management: Business Administration
Subject: Business Administration (incl. MBA) · Management
Administering location: Cedar Falls, IAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: 3 Years (Degree completion sequence of two courses each semester) · 60 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $462 per credit · All online students — Management: Business Administration BA Online · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Online Universities is independent and not affiliated with Fitchburg State University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.