Skip to content
OnlineUniversities

Online Degrees from Universities in Maine

Listings in Maine identify where the institution (or its administering campus) is located. They do not mean you must live there, and an online degree based in Maine is not automatically open to every Maine resident or to international applicants — check each program's state authorization and licensure notes.

Listed alphabetically by university. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

University of Southern Maine logo

University of Southern Maine

Communication | Online

Bachelor'sBAFirst-year entryBachelor of Arts in Communication
Subject: Communication
Administering location: Portland, MEUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: typical completion time 4 years
Tuition: Tuition: $11,100 (basis not stated by the institution) · All online students — Undergraduate online e-tuition for 30 credit hours (in-state, out-of-state and Canadian) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
University of Southern Maine logo

University of Southern Maine

Leadership and Organizational Studies — Integrative Professional Studies | Online

Bachelor'sBSDegree completionBachelor of Science in Leadership and Organizational Studies
Subject: Organizational Leadership
Administering location: Portland, MEUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition: $11,100 (basis not stated by the institution) · All online students — Undergraduate online e-tuition for 30 credit hours (in-state, out-of-state and Canadian) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View program
University of Southern Maine logo

University of Southern Maine

Cybersecurity | Online

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Cybersecurity
Subject: Cybersecurity
Administering location: Portland, MEUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: as few as 2 years full-time; 4 years part-time (2 years only with full-time study) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $548 per credit · All online students — Graduate online e-tuition (in-state, Canadian and out-of-state) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View program
University of Southern Maine logo

University of Southern Maine

Educational Leadership | Accelerated Online

Master'sMSEdMaster of Science in Education in Educational Leadership
Subject: Educational Leadership & Administration
Administering location: Portland, MEUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: as few as 14 months (Accelerated 7-week courses) · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $548 per credit · All online students — Accelerated online e-tuition (in-state, Canadian and out-of-state) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: December 30, 2026 · Spring 2027 (Session 1)
View program
Subject: Nursing Education · Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Portland, MEUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: as little as one year (Faster pace than one course every seven weeks) · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $548 per credit · All online students — Accelerated online e-tuition (in-state, Canadian and out-of-state) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: December 30, 2026 · Spring 2027 (Session 1)
View program
University of Southern Maine logo

University of Southern Maine

Leadership (PhD)

PhDPhDDoctor of Philosophy in Leadership
Subject: Organizational Leadership
Administering location: Portland, MEUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location.
In-person requirements: Campus visits required
Duration: 4 years · 72 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $548 per credit · All online students — E-tuition, online programs and Leadership PhD (in-state, Canadian and out-of-state) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
University of Southern Maine logo

University of Southern Maine

Post-Professional Occupational Therapy | Online

Professional doctorateOTDOccupational Therapy Doctorate
Subject: Occupational Therapy
Administering location: Portland, MEUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: as few as 5 semesters full-time; 8 semesters part-time (5 semesters only with full-time study) · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View program