Skip to content
OnlineUniversities

Online Degrees from Universities in Tennessee

Listings in Tennessee identify where the institution (or its administering campus) is located. They do not mean you must live there, and an online degree based in Tennessee is not automatically open to every Tennessee resident or to international applicants — check each program's state authorization and licensure notes.

Listed alphabetically by university. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

University of Memphis logo

University of Memphis

Psychology (BS)

Bachelor'sBSBachelor of Science in Psychology
Subject: Psychology
Administering location: Memphis, TNUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition: $490 per credit · In-state — UofM Global undergraduate resident (tuition cap of $5,880) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
University of Memphis logo

University of Memphis

RN to BSN

Bachelor'sBSNCredential pathwayBachelor of Science in Nursing
Subject: Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Memphis, TNUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
In-person requirements: No mandatory campus visits; practical placement required
Duration: Potentially finish in 12 months (condition not stated on the page) · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $490 per credit · In-state — UofM Global undergraduate resident (tuition cap of $5,880) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Subject: Instructional Design & Technology
Administering location: Memphis, TNUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: as little as four semesters (condition not stated on the page) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $697 per credit · In-state — UofM Global graduate resident (tuition cap of $6,970) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View program
Subject: Nurse Practitioner · Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Memphis, TNUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location.
In-person requirements: Campus visits required; practical placement required
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition: $697 per credit · In-state — UofM Global graduate resident (tuition cap of $6,970) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View program
University of Memphis logo

University of Memphis

Online MBA

Master'sMBAMaster of Business Administration
Subject: Business Administration (incl. MBA)
Administering location: Memphis, TNUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Mixed (live + self-paced)
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $697 per credit · In-state — UofM Global graduate resident (tuition cap of $6,970) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
University of Memphis logo

University of Memphis

Doctorate of Education in Higher and Adult Education

Professional doctorateEdDDoctor of Education in Higher and Adult Education
Subject: Higher Education Administration · Adult Education
Administering location: Memphis, TNUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Full time: 8 semesters; part time: 16 semesters
Tuition: Tuition: $697 per credit · In-state — UofM Global graduate resident (tuition cap of $6,970) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
University of Memphis logo

University of Memphis

PhD in Educational Psychology and Research

PhDPhDDoctor of Philosophy in Educational Psychology and Research
Subject: Psychology · Statistics
Administering location: Memphis, TNUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Part-time, Full-time
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 54 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $697 per credit · In-state — UofM Global graduate resident (tuition cap of $6,970) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program