Online Master's Programs at Universities in Massachusetts
Listings in Massachusetts identify where the institution (or its administering campus) is located. They do not mean you must live there, and an online degree based in Massachusetts is not automatically open to every Massachusetts resident or to international applicants — check each program's state authorization and licensure notes.
10 programs
Listed alphabetically by university. This directory is not a ranking. What we list
Subject: History
Administering location: Fitchburg, MAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: as few as three years; six years allowed (Conditional minimum; condition not stated.) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $347 per credit · All online students — Graduate SGOCE course cost per credit (tuition plus mandatory fees), Fall 2026 through Summer 2027 · 2026-2027
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Master of Business Administration in Management Online
Master'sMBAMaster of Business Administration
Subject: Business Administration (incl. MBA) · Management
Administering location: Fitchburg, MAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: As few as 12 months (Condition not stated on the page.) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $436 per credit · All online students — Online MBA, same for in-state and out-of-state, fees included
Next deadline: December 14, 2026 · Spring A 2027 (classes start 1/13/27)
Master of Education in Curriculum and Teaching (Non-Licensure) Online
Master'sMEdMaster of Education in Curriculum and Teaching
Subject: Curriculum & Instruction
Administering location: Fitchburg, MAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: As few as 12 months (Condition not stated on the page.) · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $385 per credit · All online students — Online MEd, same for in-state and out-of-state, fees included
Next deadline: December 14, 2026 · Spring A 2027 (classes start 1/13/27)
Online Master of Science in Forensic Nursing
Master'sMSMaster of Science in Forensic Nursing
Subject: Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Fitchburg, MAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: as few as three years; six years allowed (Conditional minimum; condition not stated.) · 39 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $347 per credit · All online students — Graduate SGOCE course cost per credit (tuition plus mandatory fees), Fall 2026 through Summer 2027 · 2026-2027
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Online Master's in Criminal Justice
Master'sMSMaster of Science in Criminal Justice
Subject: Criminal Justice
Administering location: Fitchburg, MAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: one year; up to six years allowed
Tuition: Tuition: $347 per credit · All online students — Graduate SGOCE course cost per credit (tuition plus mandatory fees), Fall 2026 through Summer 2027 · 2026-2027
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Subject: Business Administration (incl. MBA)
Administering location: Amherst, MAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: No mandatory campus visits
Duration: Most students take two to four years · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $925 per credit · All online students — Online MBA per credit hour
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
University of Massachusetts Amherst
Master of Science in Engineering Management
Master'sMSMaster of Science in Engineering Management
Subject: Engineering Management
Administering location: Amherst, MAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: 1–2 years · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
University of Massachusetts Amherst
Online Master of Healthcare Administration (MHA)
Master'sMHAMaster of Healthcare Administration
Subject: Healthcare Administration
Administering location: Amherst, MAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Asynchronous · Part-time
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: 3 years (part-time) (Part-time study) · 39 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $950 per credit · All online students — Flat tuition, all students
Next deadline: October 15, 2026 · Spring 2027
University of Massachusetts Amherst
Online Master of Public Policy (MPP)
Master'sMPPMaster of Public Policy
Subject: Public Policy
Administering location: Amherst, MAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student. · Asynchronous · Part-time
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: Structured as a two-year, part-time program (Part-time; pace can vary) · 37 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
University of Massachusetts Amherst
Online MPH in Public Health Practice
Master'sMPHMaster of Public Health
Subject: Public Health (MPH, BS)
Administering location: Amherst, MAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Asynchronous · Part-time
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: 2.5-3 years (part time) (Part-time study) · 42 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $675 per credit · All online students — SPHHS online graduate courses, as of Fall 2025
Next deadline: October 15, 2026 · Spring 2027