Skip to content
OnlineUniversities

Online Degrees from Universities in Maryland

Listings in Maryland identify where the institution (or its administering campus) is located. They do not mean you must live there, and an online degree based in Maryland is not automatically open to every Maryland resident or to international applicants — check each program's state authorization and licensure notes.

Listed alphabetically by university. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Johns Hopkins University logo

Johns Hopkins University

Data Analytics and Policy, Master of Science

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Data Analytics and Policy
Subject: Data Science & Analytics · Public Policy
Administering location: Baltimore, MDUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Subject: International Relations · Economics
Administering location: Baltimore, MDUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location. · Part-time
In-person requirements: Campus visits required
Duration: two years, part-time · 50 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $74,855 (basis not stated by the institution) · All online students — Full-time MA in Global Risk Online (5 semesters) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Johns Hopkins University logo

Johns Hopkins University

Health Professions (Online), Master of Education

Master'sMEdMaster of Education in the Health Professions
Subject: Adult Education · Health Sciences
Administering location: Baltimore, MDUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Mixed (live + self-paced)
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: two years or four years · 34.5 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $2,000 per credit · All online students — Master of Education Health Professions (per credit hour) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Johns Hopkins University logo

Johns Hopkins University

Sustainable Energy, Master of Arts (Online)

Master'sMAMaster of Arts in Sustainable Energy
Subject: Environmental Science · Public Policy
Administering location: Baltimore, MDUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location. · Part-time
In-person requirements: Campus visits required
Duration: two years, part-time · 42 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $65,645 (basis not stated by the institution) · All online students — Full-time MA in Sustainable Energy Online (5 semesters) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Johns Hopkins University logo

Johns Hopkins University

Doctor of Nursing Practice: Post Master's Track

Professional doctorateDNPDoctor of Nursing Practice
Subject: Nursing (BSN, MSN) · Nursing Leadership
Administering location: Baltimore, MDUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location.
In-person requirements: Campus visits required; practical placement required
Duration: six semesters · 40 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $2,119 per credit · All online students — Part Time DNP Post Masters & MBA (per credit hour) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
University of Maryland Global Campus logo

University of Maryland Global Campus

Computer Science

Bachelor'sBSFirst-year entryBachelor of Science
Subject: Computer Science · Software Engineering
Administering location: Adelphi, MDUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $337 per credit · In-state
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
University of Maryland Global Campus logo

University of Maryland Global Campus

Nursing (RN to BSN)

Bachelor'sBSNCredential pathwayBachelor of Science in Nursing
Subject: Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Adelphi, MDUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $337 per credit · In-state
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
University of Maryland Global Campus logo

University of Maryland Global Campus

Business Administration (MBA)

Master'sMBAMaster of Business Administration
Subject: Business Administration (incl. MBA)
Administering location: Adelphi, MDUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: in as little as 16 months (conditional minimum; depends on the number of credits taken per session) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $694 per credit · In-state
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Subject: Clinical Mental Health Counseling
Administering location: Adelphi, MDUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: Duration not verified · 60 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $555 per credit · In-state
Next deadline: June 1, 2027 · Fall 2027
View program
Subject: Cybersecurity
Administering location: Adelphi, MDUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $694 per credit · In-state
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Subject: Instructional Design & Technology
Administering location: Adelphi, MDUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $555 per credit · In-state
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
University of Maryland Global Campus logo

University of Maryland Global Campus

Business Administration (DBA)

Professional doctorateDBADoctor of Business Administration
Subject: Business Administration (incl. MBA) · Management
Administering location: Adelphi, MDUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: Optional campus visits
Duration: as little as three years (full-time course load) · 51 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $1,087 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: November 13, 2026 · Spring 2027
View program
Subject: Higher Education Administration · Educational Leadership & Administration
Administering location: Adelphi, MDUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location.
In-person requirements: Campus visits required
Duration: can be completed within three years (cohort schedule of 6 credits in each of fall, spring and summer) · 54 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $1,087 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: February 28, 2027 · Fall 2027
View program