Skip to content
OnlineUniversities

Online Degrees from Universities in Massachusetts

Listings in Massachusetts identify where the institution (or its administering campus) is located. They do not mean you must live there, and an online degree based in Massachusetts is not automatically open to every Massachusetts resident or to international applicants — check each program's state authorization and licensure notes.

Listed alphabetically by university. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Fitchburg State University

Online Bachelor's in Business Administration

Bachelor'sBSFirst-year entryBachelor of Science in Business Administration
Subject: Business Administration (incl. MBA)
Administering location: Fitchburg, MAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: two years (Accelerated online format; the page does not state further conditions.) · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $327 per credit · All online students — Undergraduate SGOCE course cost per credit (tuition plus mandatory fees), Fall 2026 through Summer 2027 · 2026-2027
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View program

Fitchburg State University

Registered Nurse to Bachelor of Science in Nursing Online

Bachelor'sBSCredential pathwayBachelor of Science in Nursing
Subject: Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Fitchburg, MAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: as few as 12 months (Students who need only the nursing program courses and carry two courses per 7-week session) · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $311 per credit · All online students — RN to BSN, same for in-state and out-of-state, fees included
Next deadline: December 14, 2026 · Spring A 2027 (classes start 1/13/27)
View program

Fitchburg State University

History, MA (online)

Master'sMAMaster of Arts in History
Subject: History
Administering location: Fitchburg, MAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: as few as three years; six years allowed (Conditional minimum; condition not stated.) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $347 per credit · All online students — Graduate SGOCE course cost per credit (tuition plus mandatory fees), Fall 2026 through Summer 2027 · 2026-2027
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View program
Subject: Business Administration (incl. MBA) · Management
Administering location: Fitchburg, MAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: As few as 12 months (Condition not stated on the page.) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $436 per credit · All online students — Online MBA, same for in-state and out-of-state, fees included
Next deadline: December 14, 2026 · Spring A 2027 (classes start 1/13/27)
View program
Subject: Curriculum & Instruction
Administering location: Fitchburg, MAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: As few as 12 months (Condition not stated on the page.) · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $385 per credit · All online students — Online MEd, same for in-state and out-of-state, fees included
Next deadline: December 14, 2026 · Spring A 2027 (classes start 1/13/27)
View program

Fitchburg State University

Online Master of Science in Forensic Nursing

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Forensic Nursing
Subject: Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Fitchburg, MAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: as few as three years; six years allowed (Conditional minimum; condition not stated.) · 39 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $347 per credit · All online students — Graduate SGOCE course cost per credit (tuition plus mandatory fees), Fall 2026 through Summer 2027 · 2026-2027
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View program

Fitchburg State University

Online Master's in Criminal Justice

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Criminal Justice
Subject: Criminal Justice
Administering location: Fitchburg, MAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: one year; up to six years allowed
Tuition: Tuition: $347 per credit · All online students — Graduate SGOCE course cost per credit (tuition plus mandatory fees), Fall 2026 through Summer 2027 · 2026-2027
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View program

University of Massachusetts Amherst

Online Bachelor of Arts in Sociology

Bachelor'sBAFirst-year entryBachelor of Arts in Sociology
Subject: Sociology
Administering location: Amherst, MAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Designed as a four-year bachelor's degree; winter and summer courses may shorten it
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

University of Massachusetts Amherst

UWW Interdisciplinary Studies Degree Completion (BA/BS)

Bachelor'sBA/BSDegree completionBachelor of Arts or Bachelor of Science in Interdisciplinary Studies
Subject: Interdisciplinary Studies
Administering location: Amherst, MAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $470 per credit · All online students — UWW Interdisciplinary Studies students, University+ undergraduate online courses
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

University of Massachusetts Amherst

Isenberg Online MBA

Master'sMBAMaster of Business Administration
Subject: Business Administration (incl. MBA)
Administering location: Amherst, MAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: No mandatory campus visits
Duration: Most students take two to four years · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $925 per credit · All online students — Online MBA per credit hour
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

University of Massachusetts Amherst

Master of Science in Engineering Management

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Engineering Management
Subject: Engineering Management
Administering location: Amherst, MAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: 1–2 years · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Subject: Healthcare Administration
Administering location: Amherst, MAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Asynchronous · Part-time
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: 3 years (part-time) (Part-time study) · 39 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $950 per credit · All online students — Flat tuition, all students
Next deadline: October 15, 2026 · Spring 2027
View program
Subject: Public Policy
Administering location: Amherst, MAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student. · Asynchronous · Part-time
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: Structured as a two-year, part-time program (Part-time; pace can vary) · 37 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Subject: Public Health (MPH, BS)
Administering location: Amherst, MAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Asynchronous · Part-time
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: 2.5-3 years (part time) (Part-time study) · 42 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $675 per credit · All online students — SPHHS online graduate courses, as of Fall 2025
Next deadline: October 15, 2026 · Spring 2027
View program

University of Massachusetts Amherst

Online Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP)

Professional doctorateDNPDoctor of Nursing Practice
Subject: Nurse Practitioner · Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Amherst, MAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: Four years (FNP track: four- or five-year plan of study) · 75 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $825 per credit · All online students — Cost per credit
Next deadline: October 15, 2026 · 2027 terms
View program