Skip to content
OnlineUniversities

Fitchburg State University

Master of Education in Curriculum and Teaching (Non-Licensure) Online

Master'sMEdMaster of Education in Curriculum and Teaching

Overview

A 36-credit accelerated online MEd in Curriculum and Teaching that does not lead to teacher licensure, listed at 12 months; several courses include embedded field-based components. Admission requires a bachelor's degree with a 2.8 GPA, and tuition is $385 per credit with fees included.

Official program name
Master of Education in Curriculum and Teaching (Non-Licensure) Online
Awarded degree
Master of Education in Curriculum and Teaching
Source: online.fitchburgstate.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Degree level
Master's
University
Administering location
Fitchburg, MAWhere the university or its administering campus is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Subject
Required credits
36 credit hours
Source: online.fitchburgstate.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Duration
As few as 12 months (Condition not stated on the page.)A minimum under the stated conditions, not a typical length.
Source: online.fitchburgstate.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)
Why this program is listed

Non-licensure MEd presented as 100% online.

Source: online.fitchburgstate.edu · verified October 10, 2026

We list online bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees from institutionally accredited US universities. Eligibility rules

Online format and attendance

“Online” is not one format. Delivery, campus visits, practical placements and class schedule are shown separately, each only as the university states it.
Academic delivery
Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.All coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
Source: online.fitchburgstate.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Campus visits
Campus visits: not verified
Practical placement
Placement requirement: not verified
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not verified

In-person and practical requirements as published

  • Fieldwork Not verified

    Some courses involve embedded experiential (field-based) components; setting and hours not stated

    Source: online.fitchburgstate.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Curriculum

Capstone

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Prior degree
RequiredBachelor's degree from an accredited institution
Source: online.fitchburgstate.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Professional license
Not requiredNo teaching license required; program does not lead to licensure
Source: online.fitchburgstate.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 2.8 — Minimum GPA of 2.8 in prior coursework
Source: online.fitchburgstate.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Résumé / CV
RequiredResume detailing professional experience
Source: online.fitchburgstate.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
All online students — Online MEd, same for in-state and out-of-state, fees included$385per creditIncludes feesEstimated tuition$13,860 = 36 credits × $385 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required visits or placements, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: online.fitchburgstate.edu · verified October 10, 2026
All online students — Online MEd total tuition$13,860entire programIncludes feesSource: online.fitchburgstate.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Other published fees

Application fee
$50Mandatory
Source: online.fitchburgstate.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Scholarships and financial aid

Awards published by the university for this program or for online students at this level. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships; financial aid availability does not make a program “fully funded”. Scholarships & funding guide

Program-specific scholarships: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, authorization and licensure

Three separate questions: is the university accredited, can it enroll students from your state online, and does the program meet licensure requirements where you live?

Institutional accreditation

  • New England Commission of Higher Education (NECHE) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Programmatic accreditation

No programmatic accreditation verified for this program. Institutional accreditation does not imply it.

State authorization

  • Fitchburg State University has been approved under SARA to operate its distance education programs in SARA-approved locations. Official pageSource: fitchburgstate.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Professional licensure

Accreditation and state authorization do not establish that a program meets licensure requirements in your state.

International applicants

  • I-20s are not issued for online programs; students in the U.S. on an F-1 visa are not eligible for the online RN to BS program. International applicants submit credential evaluations and English proficiency scores.Source: online.fitchburgstate.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 10, 2026.
  1. online.fitchburgstate.edu/degrees/education/curriculum-and-teaching/ — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  2. DAPIP — NECHE institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  3. fitchburgstate.edu/academics/100-online/state-authorization-and-distance-education — Official disclosure page, verified October 10, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this university? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other universities

Same degree level and subject group. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Subject: Higher Education Administration
Administering location: Greensboro, NCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Synchronous (live sessions)
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition: $20 per credit · Tuition differential for MS Library Information Studies (on-campus and distance), in addition to graduate tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

University of Colorado Denver

MA in Learning Design and Technology

Master'sMAMaster of Arts in Learning Design and Technology
Subject: Instructional Design & Technology
Administering location: Denver, COUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: many students finish in two years (typical; time to completion varies) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $496 per credit · In-state — Resident/WRGP
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
University of Southern Maine logo

University of Southern Maine

Educational Leadership | Accelerated Online

Master'sMSEdMaster of Science in Education in Educational Leadership
Subject: Educational Leadership & Administration
Administering location: Portland, MEUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: as few as 14 months (Accelerated 7-week courses) · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $548 per credit · All online students — Accelerated online e-tuition (in-state, Canadian and out-of-state) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: December 30, 2026 · Spring 2027 (Session 1)
View program

Online Universities is independent and not affiliated with Fitchburg State University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.