Skip to content
OnlineUniversities

West Virginia University · John Chambers College of Business and Economics

General Business, B.S.B.AD.

Bachelor'sBSBAdFirst-year entryBachelor of Science in Business Administration in General Business

Overview

A 120-credit online asynchronous business degree from the John Chambers College of Business and Economics with 8-week courses and 30 credits of advisor-planned upper-level business electives.

Official program name
General Business, B.S.B.AD.
Awarded degree
Bachelor of Science in Business Administration in General Business
Source: online.wvu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Degree level
Bachelor's
University
West Virginia University — John Chambers College of Business and Economics
Source: online.wvu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Administering location
Morgantown, WVWhere the university or its administering campus is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Subject
Required credits
40 courses / 120 credits
Source: online.wvu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Duration
4 years
Source: online.wvu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Start terms
Fall, Spring, Summer
Source: online.wvu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)

Entry pathway

Full degree from first-year entry. Open to applicants without prior college credit (freshman admission).

Source: online.wvu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Prerequisite courses
RequiredPlacement into MATH 122 (SAT Math 510, ACT Math 19, or ALEKS 39), or transfer credit for MATH 122 or higher with C- or higher.
Source: online.wvu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Why this program is listed

Online asynchronous bachelor's degree open to first-time freshmen and transfer students.

Source: online.wvu.edu · verified October 10, 2026

We list online bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees from institutionally accredited US universities. Eligibility rules

Online format and attendance

“Online” is not one format. Delivery, campus visits, practical placements and class schedule are shown separately, each only as the university states it.
Academic delivery
Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.All coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
Source: online.wvu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Campus visits
Campus visits: not verified
Practical placement
Placement requirement: not verified
Class schedule
Asynchronous
Source: online.wvu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Study intensity
Not verified

The program page does not say whether campus visits or placements are required. Ask the university before you apply — missing information is not “no requirement”.

Curriculum

Academic calendar

Curriculum

  • 30 credits of upper-level business courses, no more than 9 in one discipline.
    Source: online.wvu.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 2 — First-time freshmen: minimum 2.0 overall GPA and admission to WVU.
Source: online.wvu.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Tests

SAT / ACT
OptionalSAT Math 510 or ACT Math 19 places into MATH 122; applicants without scores are conditionally admitted and take ALEKS placement (39 or higher).
Source: online.wvu.edu · verified October 10, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
Online program cost per credit hour (residency not specified)$534per creditEstimated tuition$64,080 = 120 credits × $534 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required visits or placements, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: online.wvu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Military rate (eligible active-duty students using Federal TA)From the university's online tuition table$250per creditEstimated tuition$30,000 = 120 credits × $250 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required visits or placements, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: online.wvu.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Other published fees

Online Learning Student Support (OLSS) Fee (capped at $75 per course)
$25 per creditMandatory
Source: online.wvu.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Scholarships and financial aid

Awards published by the university for this program or for online students at this level. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships; financial aid availability does not make a program “fully funded”. Scholarships & funding guide

Institution-wide awards are listed because they cover online students at this level; eligibility conditions apply.

Accreditation, authorization and licensure

Three separate questions: is the university accredited, can it enroll students from your state online, and does the program meet licensure requirements where you live?

Institutional accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Programmatic accreditation

  • AACSB International — John Chambers College of Business and Economics is AACSB accredited.Source: online.wvu.edu · verified October 10, 2026

State authorization

International applicants

Not verified for this online program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 10, 2026.
  1. accreditation.wvu.edu/state-authorization — Official disclosure page, verified October 10, 2026
  2. online.wvu.edu/military/tuition-rates/ — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 10, 2026
  3. online.wvu.edu/programs/bachelors-degrees/general-business-bsbad/ — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  4. online.wvu.edu/programs/masters-degrees/business-administration-mba/ — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  5. online.wvu.edu/tuition-and-financial-aid/online-fee-faqs/ — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 10, 2026
  6. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this university? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other universities

Same degree level and subject group. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Excelsior University

Bachelor of Science in Business

Bachelor'sBSFirst-year entryBachelor of Science in Business
Subject: Business Administration (incl. MBA)
Administering location: Albany, NYUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Asynchronous
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $510 per credit · All online students — Undergraduate per-credit tuition, non-nursing programs
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Texas Tech University logo

Texas Tech University

Online Bachelor of Applied Arts & Sciences in Applied Leadership

Bachelor'sBAASCredential pathwayBachelor of Applied Arts and Sciences in Applied Leadership
Subject: Organizational Leadership · Human Resources
Administering location: Lubbock, TXUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Asynchronous
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Most students complete their Online+ degree in 2-4 years, depending on transfer credits and course load. (Depends on transfer credits and course load) · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $415 – $500 per credit · Average in or out of state (estimate)
Next deadline: January 1, 2027 · Early Spring 2027
View program

University of Northern Iowa

Management: Business Administration (BA)

Bachelor'sBADegree completionBachelor of Arts in Management: Business Administration
Subject: Business Administration (incl. MBA) · Management
Administering location: Cedar Falls, IAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: 3 Years (Degree completion sequence of two courses each semester) · 60 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $462 per credit · All online students — Management: Business Administration BA Online · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Online Universities is independent and not affiliated with West Virginia University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.