University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
West Virginia University · John Chambers College of Business and Economics
Business Administration, M.B.A.
Overview
A 30-credit online asynchronous MBA from the Chambers College of Business and Economics in 8-week courses, taking one year full-time or two years part-time. GMAT/GRE are not required.
- Official program name
- Business Administration, M.B.A.
- Awarded degree
- Master of Business AdministrationSource: online.wvu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
- Degree level
- Master's
- University
- West Virginia University — John Chambers College of Business and EconomicsSource: online.wvu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
- Administering location
- Morgantown, WVWhere the university or its administering campus is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
- Subject
- Required credits
- 10 courses / 30 creditsSource: online.wvu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
- Duration
- 1 year (full-time) or 2 years (part-time)Source: online.wvu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
- Start terms
- Fall, Spring, SummerSource: online.wvu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
- Teaching language
- English (not separately stated)
Why this program is listed
Online asynchronous MBA.
Source: online.wvu.edu · verified October 10, 2026We list online bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees from institutionally accredited US universities. Eligibility rules
Online format and attendance
- Academic delivery
- Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.All coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.Source: online.wvu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
- Campus visits
- Campus visits: not verified
- Practical placement
- Placement requirement: not verified
- Class schedule
- AsynchronousSource: online.wvu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
- Study intensity
- Full-time, Part-timeSource: online.wvu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
The program page does not say whether campus visits or placements are required. Ask the university before you apply — missing information is not “no requirement”.
Curriculum
Academic calendar
- 8-week courses.Source: online.wvu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Admissions
- Prior degree
- RequiredBachelor's degree from a regionally accredited institution.Source: online.wvu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
- Minimum GPA
- RequiredMinimum 2.75 — Minimum GPA of 2.75.Source: online.wvu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
- Statement / essay
- RequiredStatement of purpose, not to exceed one page.Source: online.wvu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
- Résumé / CV
- RequiredUp-to-date resume/CV.Source: online.wvu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
- Transcripts
- RequiredOfficial transcripts from all institutions attended (other than WVU).Source: online.wvu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Tests
- GMAT
- Not requiredSource: online.wvu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
- GRE General Test
- Not requiredSource: online.wvu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.
Start dates and deadlines
Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.
Tuition and fees
| Category | Amount | Basis and year |
|---|---|---|
| Online program cost per credit hour (residency not specified) | $795 | per creditEstimated tuition$23,850 = 30 credits × $795 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required visits or placements, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: online.wvu.edu · verified October 10, 2026 |
Other published fees
- Online Learning Student Support (OLSS) Fee (capped at $75 per course)
- $25 per creditMandatorySource: online.wvu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Scholarships and financial aid
Graduate military discount Tuition discount
$100 off the regular credit hour rate
Eligibility: Qualified military-connected students
Source: online.wvu.edu · verified October 10, 2026Undergraduate military tuition rate Tuition discount
$250 per credit hour
Eligibility: Active-duty U.S. Armed Forces members approved to use Federal Tuition Assistance, enrolled in a fully online undergraduate program
Source: online.wvu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Institution-wide awards are listed because they cover online students at this level; eligibility conditions apply.
Accreditation, authorization and licensure
Institutional accreditation
- Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Programmatic accreditation
- AACSB International — Chambers College is AACSB accredited.Source: online.wvu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
State authorization
- West Virginia is a SARA member; WVU became a SARA participant in 2014. Official pageSource: accreditation.wvu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
International applicants
Not verified for this online program.
Sources and verification
- accreditation.wvu.edu/state-authorization — Official disclosure page, verified October 10, 2026
- online.wvu.edu/military/tuition-rates/ — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 10, 2026
- online.wvu.edu/programs/masters-degrees/business-administration-mba/ — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
- online.wvu.edu/tuition-and-financial-aid/online-fee-faqs/ — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 10, 2026
- DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this university? Claim the profile
Similar programs at other universities
Same degree level and subject group. Listed for discovery, not ranked.
Online Universities is independent and not affiliated with West Virginia University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.