Skip to content
OnlineUniversities

Online Master's Programs at Universities in Baltimore, Maryland

Listings in Baltimore, Maryland identify where the institution (or its administering campus) is located. They do not mean you must live there, and an online degree based in Maryland is not automatically open to every Maryland resident or to international applicants — check each program's state authorization and licensure notes.

Listed alphabetically by university. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Johns Hopkins University logo

Johns Hopkins University

Data Analytics and Policy, Master of Science

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Data Analytics and Policy
Subject: Data Science & Analytics · Public Policy
Administering location: Baltimore, MDUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Subject: International Relations · Economics
Administering location: Baltimore, MDUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location. · Part-time
In-person requirements: Campus visits required
Duration: two years, part-time · 50 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $74,855 (basis not stated by the institution) · All online students — Full-time MA in Global Risk Online (5 semesters) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Johns Hopkins University logo

Johns Hopkins University

Health Professions (Online), Master of Education

Master'sMEdMaster of Education in the Health Professions
Subject: Adult Education · Health Sciences
Administering location: Baltimore, MDUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Mixed (live + self-paced)
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: two years or four years · 34.5 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $2,000 per credit · All online students — Master of Education Health Professions (per credit hour) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Johns Hopkins University logo

Johns Hopkins University

Sustainable Energy, Master of Arts (Online)

Master'sMAMaster of Arts in Sustainable Energy
Subject: Environmental Science · Public Policy
Administering location: Baltimore, MDUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location. · Part-time
In-person requirements: Campus visits required
Duration: two years, part-time · 42 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $65,645 (basis not stated by the institution) · All online students — Full-time MA in Sustainable Energy Online (5 semesters) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program