American Public University System
Online Master's Programs at Universities in West Virginia
Listings in West Virginia identify where the institution (or its administering campus) is located. They do not mean you must live there, and an online degree based in West Virginia is not automatically open to every West Virginia resident or to international applicants — check each program's state authorization and licensure notes.
15 programs
Listed alphabetically by university. This directory is not a ranking. What we list
Master'sMAMaster of Arts in Intelligence Studies
Subject: Homeland Security & Emergency Management · Criminal Justice
Administering location: Charles Town, WVUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $470 per credit · Standard master's rate
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
American Public University System
Master of Arts in Psychology (MA)
Master'sMAMaster of Arts in Psychology
Subject: Psychology
Administering location: Charles Town, WVUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 39 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $470 per credit · Standard master's rate
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
American Public University System
Master of Business Administration (MBA)
Master'sMBAMaster of Business Administration
Subject: Business Administration (incl. MBA)
Administering location: Charles Town, WVUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 33 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $250 per credit · Preferred Military Rate
Next deadline: October 30, 2026 · November 2026
American Public University System
Master of Education in Educational Leadership (M.Ed.)
Master'sMEdMaster of Education in Educational Leadership
Subject: Educational Leadership & Administration
Administering location: Charles Town, WVUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $470 per credit · Standard master's rate
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Subject: Public Health (MPH, BS)
Administering location: Charles Town, WVUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: Duration not verified · 47 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $470 per credit · Standard master's rate
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Subject: Business Administration (incl. MBA)
Administering location: Huntington, WVUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: one year (full-time, depending on the candidate's previous training) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $598 per credit · Online graduate program rate, COB MBA Distance Program (no residency distinction printed) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Subject: Criminal Justice
Administering location: Huntington, WVUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Mixed (live + self-paced)
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $569.75 per credit · Online graduate program rate, College of Science (no residency distinction printed) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Subject: Cybersecurity
Administering location: Huntington, WVUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: typical two-year study plan for a full-time (9 credit hours a semester) student (full-time, 9 credit hours a semester) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $615 per credit · Online graduate program rate, CECS College (no residency distinction printed) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Subject: Nurse Practitioner · Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Huntington, WVUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location. · Asynchronous
In-person requirements: Campus visits required; practical placement required
Duration: Duration not verified · 42 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $612.25 per credit · Online graduate program rate, COHP Nursing Program (no residency distinction printed) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Subject: Social Work (BSW, MSW, DSW)
Administering location: Huntington, WVUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student. · Asynchronous
In-person requirements: No mandatory campus visits; practical placement required
Duration: 1 calendar year (Advanced Standing); 2 calendar years (Generalist) (Advanced Standing requires a BSW from a CSWE-accredited program) · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $580.25 per credit · Online graduate program rate, College of Health Professions (no residency distinction printed) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Subject: Business Administration (incl. MBA)
Administering location: Morgantown, WVUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Asynchronous · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: 1 year (full-time) or 2 years (part-time) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $795 per credit · Online program cost per credit hour (residency not specified)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Subject: Cybersecurity
Administering location: Morgantown, WVUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Mixed (live + self-paced)
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: 1-3 years · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $805 per credit · Online program cost per credit hour (residency not specified)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Subject: Public Health (MPH, BS)
Administering location: Morgantown, WVUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student. · Asynchronous
In-person requirements: No mandatory campus visits; practical placement required
Duration: 1-4 years · 42 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $686 per credit · Online program cost per credit hour (residency not specified)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Subject: Social Work (BSW, MSW, DSW)
Administering location: Morgantown, WVUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student. · Asynchronous · Part-time
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: 3 years (part-time) · 60 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $768 per credit · Online program cost per credit hour (residency not specified)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Subject: Special Education
Administering location: Morgantown, WVUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Asynchronous · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: 3 semesters (full-time) or 5 semesters (part-time) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $764 per credit · Online program cost per credit hour (residency not specified)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline