Skip to content
OnlineUniversities

Online Master's Programs at Universities in Ohio

Listings in Ohio identify where the institution (or its administering campus) is located. They do not mean you must live there, and an online degree based in Ohio is not automatically open to every Ohio resident or to international applicants — check each program's state authorization and licensure notes.

Listed alphabetically by university. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Franklin University

M.Ed. in Curriculum & Instruction

Master'sMEdMaster of Education in Curriculum & Instruction
Subject: Curriculum & Instruction
Administering location: Columbus, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: 12 Month Completion · 32 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $690 per credit · All online students — Standard tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Franklin University

Master of Public Administration (MPA)

Master'sMPAMaster of Public Administration
Subject: Public Administration
Administering location: Columbus, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: 14 Month Completion · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $690 per credit · All online students — Standard tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Franklin University

MBA

Master'sMBAMaster of Business Administration
Subject: Business Administration (incl. MBA)
Administering location: Columbus, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: 12 Month Completion · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $690 per credit · All online students — Standard tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Subject: Nurse Practitioner · Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Columbus, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: approximately 27 months · 49 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $690 per credit · All online students — Standard tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Ohio University logo

Ohio University

Curriculum & Instruction Online Master's Degree

Master'sMEdMaster of Education in Curriculum and Instruction
Subject: Curriculum & Instruction
Administering location: Athens, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Asynchronous
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: typically four semesters; as few as three semesters with the accelerated option (three semesters with the accelerated option) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $533 per credit · In-state — OHIO Online (eCampus) graduate, Ohio resident · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Ohio University logo

Ohio University

Online Master of Business Administration (MBA)

Master'sMBAMaster of Business Administration
Subject: Business Administration (incl. MBA)
Administering location: Athens, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location. · Asynchronous · Part-time, Full-time
In-person requirements: Campus visits required
Duration: as few as 12 months; two years part-time (12 months in the accelerated full-time 3-semester sequence) · 35 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $975 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: December 7, 2026 · Spring 2027
View program
Ohio University logo

Ohio University

Online Master of Engineering Management (MEM)

Master'sMEMMaster of Engineering Management
Subject: Engineering Management · Project Management
Administering location: Athens, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: as few as three semesters (regardless of start term) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $775 per credit · In-state — Ohio resident
Next deadline: December 7, 2026 · Spring 2027
View program
Ohio University logo

Ohio University

Online Master of Public Health

Master'sMPHMaster of Public Health
Subject: Public Health (MPH, BS) · Health Promotion & Education
Administering location: Athens, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student. · Asynchronous · Part-time
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: 7 semesters · 42 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $700 per credit · In-state — Ohio resident
Next deadline: December 7, 2026 · Spring 2027
View program
Subject: Social Work (BSW, MSW, DSW)
Administering location: Athens, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student. · Part-time
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: as few as two years (six semesters) on the Advanced Standing track; as few as 10 semesters (40 months) on the Foundation track (Advanced Standing track, for applicants with a CSWE-accredited BSW completed within the past 7 years) · 62 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $533 per credit · In-state — OHIO Online (eCampus) graduate, Ohio resident · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

University of Cincinnati

Master of Business Administration

Master'sMBAMaster of Business Administration
Subject: Business Administration (incl. MBA)
Administering location: Cincinnati, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: Optional campus visits
Duration: can be completed in a year (pace not stated)
Tuition: Tuition: $1,061 per credit · All online students — Instructional fee, part-time per credit hour
Next deadline: November 15, 2026 · Spring 2027
View program

University of Cincinnati

Master of Education in Curriculum and Instruction

Master'sMEdMaster of Education in Curriculum and Instruction
Subject: Curriculum & Instruction
Administering location: Cincinnati, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Part-time
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition: $662 per credit · All online students — Instructional fee, part-time per credit hour
Next deadline: December 15, 2026 · Spring 2027
View program

University of Cincinnati

Master of Science in Information Technology

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Information Technology
Subject: Information Technology · Cybersecurity
Administering location: Cincinnati, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: can be completed in less than two years (pace not stated) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $662 per credit · All online students — Instructional fee, part-time per credit hour
Next deadline: December 1, 2026 · Spring 2027
View program

University of Cincinnati

MSN Family Nurse Practitioner

Master'sMSNMaster of Science in Nursing
Subject: Nurse Practitioner · Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Cincinnati, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location.
In-person requirements: Campus visits required; practical placement required
Duration: Duration not verified · 51 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $752 per credit · All online students — Instructional fee, part-time per credit hour
Next deadline: November 15, 2026 · Spring 2027
View program