Skip to content
OnlineUniversities
Johns Hopkins University logo

Johns Hopkins University · Advanced Academic Programs, Krieger School of Arts and Sciences

Data Analytics and Policy, Master of Science

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Data Analytics and Policy

Overview

A 10-course (30-32 credit) master's in data analytics applied to public policy, with six core courses including a capstone and four electives. It can be completed fully online; some electives may be available on campus in Washington, DC.

Official program name
Data Analytics and Policy, Master of Science
Awarded degree
Master of Science in Data Analytics and Policy
Source: e-catalogue.jhu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Degree level
Master's
University
Source: e-catalogue.jhu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Administering location
Baltimore, MDWhere the university or its administering campus is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Subject
Required credits
30-32 credits (10 courses)
Source: e-catalogue.jhu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Duration
Not verified
Start terms
Summer, Fall, Spring
Source: e-catalogue.jhu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)
Why this program is listed

Advanced Academic Programs degree that can be completed fully online.

Source: e-catalogue.jhu.edu · verified October 10, 2026

We list online bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees from institutionally accredited US universities. Eligibility rules

Online format and attendance

“Online” is not one format. Delivery, campus visits, practical placements and class schedule are shown separately, each only as the university states it.
Academic delivery
Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.All coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
Source: e-catalogue.jhu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Campus visits
Campus visits: not verified
Practical placement
Placement requirement: not verified
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not verified

The program page does not say whether campus visits or placements are required. Ask the university before you apply — missing information is not “no requirement”.

Curriculum

Capstone

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Prior degree
RequiredBachelor's degree from a U.S. institution or U.S. equivalent.
Source: e-catalogue.jhu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 3 — Minimum GPA of 3.0 on a 4.0 scale (Advanced Academic Programs requirement).
Source: e-catalogue.jhu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Statement / essay
RequiredStatement of purpose, up to one page.
Source: e-catalogue.jhu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Recommendation letters
Required2 letters — Two letters of recommendation.
Source: e-catalogue.jhu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Résumé / CV
RequiredResume or academic CV.
Source: e-catalogue.jhu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Writing sample
RequiredFour- to six-page writing sample.
Source: e-catalogue.jhu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Application fee
Required$75 — Nonrefundable $75 application fee.
Source: e-catalogue.jhu.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Application deadline

    Applications accepted throughout the year · for Any term

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: e-catalogue.jhu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
    Year not printed

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.

Tuition for this online program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Other published fees

Technology fee for fully online and blended courses (amount not printed)
Amount not statedMandatory
Source: e-catalogue.jhu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Graduation fee
$100 entire programMandatory
Source: e-catalogue.jhu.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Scholarships and financial aid

Awards published by the university for this program or for online students at this level. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships; financial aid availability does not make a program “fully funded”. Scholarships & funding guide

Program-specific scholarships: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, authorization and licensure

Three separate questions: is the university accredited, can it enroll students from your state online, and does the program meet licensure requirements where you live?

Institutional accreditation

  • Middle States Commission on Higher Education (MSCHE) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Programmatic accreditation

No programmatic accreditation verified for this program. Institutional accreditation does not imply it.

State authorization

  • Johns Hopkins University participates in NC-SARA, which provides approval to offer its distance education programs in other NC-SARA states. Official pageSource: e-catalogue.jhu.edu · verified October 10, 2026

International applicants

Not verified for this online program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 10, 2026.
  1. e-catalogue.jhu.edu/arts-sciences/advanced-academic-programs/Admission/ — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 10, 2026
  2. e-catalogue.jhu.edu/arts-sciences/advanced-academic-programs/current-students/tuition-fees/ — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 10, 2026
  3. e-catalogue.jhu.edu/arts-sciences/advanced-academic-programs/programs/center-advanced-governmental-s — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 10, 2026
  4. e-catalogue.jhu.edu/university-wide-policies-information/higher-education-act-disclosures/general-in — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 10, 2026
  5. DAPIP — MSCHE institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this university? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other universities

Same degree level and subject group. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

University of North Carolina at Greensboro

Informatics and Analytics, M.S.

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Informatics and Analytics
Subject: Data Science & Analytics
Administering location: Greensboro, NCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $150 per credit · Tuition differential for MS Informatics & Analytics (on-campus and distance), in addition to graduate tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Western Governors University logo

Western Governors University

Cybersecurity and Information Assurance – M.S.

Master'sMSMaster of Science, Cybersecurity and Information Assurance
Subject: Cybersecurity
Administering location: Salt Lake City, UTUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $4,925 per term · All online students
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

MS in Library and Information Science (Leep online option)

Master'sMSLISMaster of Science in Library and Information Science
Subject: Information Systems
Administering location: Champaign, ILUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Synchronous (live sessions)
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: 18-24 months · 40 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $694 per credit · In-state — Illinois residents
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Online Universities is independent and not affiliated with Johns Hopkins University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.