Skip to content
OnlineUniversities
Johns Hopkins University campus — Johns Hopkins' Historic Dome
Johns Hopkins' Historic Dome. Campus photograph; online students study remotely. · Photo: Art Anderson · CC BY-SA 3.0 · source
Johns Hopkins University logo

Johns Hopkins University

Baltimore, MDPrivate nonprofit MSCHE

Johns Hopkins University offers online graduate degrees through several of its schools, including the School of Education, the School of Nursing, the Krieger School's Advanced Academic Programs and the School of Advanced International Studies. Several online programs include required on-site residencies or immersions. This record is built from the university's 2026-27 academic catalogue.

Verified online degrees

5 programs verified so far (4 master's, 1 doctoral). The university may offer more online degrees than we have verified.

Johns Hopkins University logo

Johns Hopkins University

Data Analytics and Policy, Master of Science

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Data Analytics and Policy
Subject: Data Science & Analytics · Public Policy
Administering location: Baltimore, MDUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Subject: International Relations · Economics
Administering location: Baltimore, MDUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location. · Part-time
In-person requirements: Campus visits required
Duration: two years, part-time · 50 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $74,855 (basis not stated by the institution) · All online students — Full-time MA in Global Risk Online (5 semesters) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Johns Hopkins University logo

Johns Hopkins University

Health Professions (Online), Master of Education

Master'sMEdMaster of Education in the Health Professions
Subject: Adult Education · Health Sciences
Administering location: Baltimore, MDUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Mixed (live + self-paced)
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: two years or four years · 34.5 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $2,000 per credit · All online students — Master of Education Health Professions (per credit hour) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Johns Hopkins University logo

Johns Hopkins University

Sustainable Energy, Master of Arts (Online)

Master'sMAMaster of Arts in Sustainable Energy
Subject: Environmental Science · Public Policy
Administering location: Baltimore, MDUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location. · Part-time
In-person requirements: Campus visits required
Duration: two years, part-time · 42 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $65,645 (basis not stated by the institution) · All online students — Full-time MA in Sustainable Energy Online (5 semesters) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Johns Hopkins University logo

Johns Hopkins University

Doctor of Nursing Practice: Post Master's Track

Professional doctorateDNPDoctor of Nursing Practice
Subject: Nursing (BSN, MSN) · Nursing Leadership
Administering location: Baltimore, MDUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location.
In-person requirements: Campus visits required; practical placement required
Duration: six semesters · 40 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $2,119 per credit · All online students — Part Time DNP Post Masters & MBA (per credit hour) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Accreditation

  • Middle States Commission on Higher Education (MSCHE)

    Institutional accreditation — accredited · since January 1, 1921 · next review 01/01/2031

    Recognized by: U.S. Department of Education

    Source: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Institutional accreditation covers the institution. It does not by itself mean a program is accredited by a specialized accreditor or that it leads to a professional license; programmatic accreditation is shown on each program page.

Online student services

Services the university publishes for online students. Availability can depend on program and enrollment status.

Online student services: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Where online students can enroll from

State authorization (can the university enroll you online from your state?) and professional licensure (does a program meet your state's licensing requirements?) are separate questions.

State authorization

  • Johns Hopkins University participates in NC-SARA, which provides approval to offer its distance education programs in other NC-SARA states.
    Source: e-catalogue.jhu.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Offerings we reviewed but do not list

This directory lists online bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees. These offerings were checked against official pages and fall outside that scope.
  • Education, Master of Science - Digital Age Learning and Educational Technology (Online) (Master of Science in Education)Not accepting or admitting new students for 2026-2027.Source: e-catalogue.jhu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
  • Evidence-Based Teaching in the Health Professions, Post-Master's CertificateCertificate, not a degree.Source: e-catalogue.jhu.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Institution

Official name
Johns Hopkins University
Control
Private nonprofit
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Main location
3400 N Charles St, Baltimore, MD 21218-2688
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Students enrolled exclusively in distance education
13,179 of 30,362 students (Fall 2023)
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Sources

Last verified October 10, 2026. Program facts and their sources are on each program page.
  1. e-catalogue.jhu.edu/advanced-international-studies/programs/sustainable-energy-master-arts/ — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 10, 2026
  2. e-catalogue.jhu.edu/arts-sciences/advanced-academic-programs/programs/center-advanced-governmental-s — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 10, 2026
  3. e-catalogue.jhu.edu/education/programs/masters/education-master-science/digital-age-learning-educati — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 10, 2026
  4. e-catalogue.jhu.edu/education/programs/masters/health-professions-online-master-education/ — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 10, 2026
  5. e-catalogue.jhu.edu/nursing/doctoral-degrees/dnp-post-masters-track/ — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 10, 2026
  6. e-catalogue.jhu.edu/university-wide-policies-information/higher-education-act-disclosures/general-in — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 10, 2026
  7. IPEDS 2024–25 Institutional Characteristics (HD2024), via College Navigator — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  8. IPEDS Fall 2023 enrollment by distance-education status (EF2023A_DIST) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  9. DAPIP — MSCHE institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026

Request a correction · Claim this profile