Skip to content
OnlineUniversities

Online Doctoral Programs in Educational Leadership & Administration

Online degrees mapped to educational leadership & administration from the program's official description. A program appears here only when its own page supports the subject.

Listed alphabetically by university. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Programs in this field often lead to a state license. Institutional accreditation does not establish licensure eligibility — each profile links the university's own state-by-state disclosure where one is published.
Arkansas State University logo

Arkansas State University

Ed.D. in Educational Leadership

Professional doctorateEdDDoctorate of Education in Educational Leadership
Subject: Educational Leadership & Administration
Administering location: Jonesboro, ARUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: as few as 40 months · 51 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $487 per credit · All online students — U.S. residents
Next deadline: December 28, 2026 · Spring 1 2027
View program
Concordia University Wisconsin logo

Concordia University Wisconsin

Doctor of Education in Leadership in Innovation and Continuous Improvement (LICI)

Professional doctorateEdDDoctor of Education in Leadership in Innovation and Continuous Improvement
Subject: Educational Leadership & Administration · Organizational Leadership
Administering location: Mequon, WIUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location. · Asynchronous
In-person requirements: Campus visits required
Duration: Designed as a 3-year doctoral journey · 50 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $900 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Concordia University Wisconsin logo

Concordia University Wisconsin

Doctor of Philosophy in Leadership in Innovation and Continuous Improvement (LICI)

PhDPhDDoctor of Philosophy in Leadership in Innovation and Continuous Improvement
Subject: Organizational Leadership · Educational Leadership & Administration
Administering location: Mequon, WIUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location. · Mixed (live + self-paced)
In-person requirements: Campus visits required
Duration: Designed as a 3-year doctoral journey · 60 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $900 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Drexel University logo

Drexel University

Online Doctorate in Educational Leadership and Management (EdD)

Professional doctorateEdDDoctor of Education in Educational Leadership and Management
Subject: Educational Leadership & Administration · Higher Education Administration
Administering location: Philadelphia, PAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Part-time
In-person requirements: No mandatory campus visits
Duration: three or five years on a part-time basis (part-time; five-year plan is one course per term) · 59.5 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $1,525 per credit · All online students · 2026-2027
Next deadline: October 27, 2026 · Spring 2027
View program

Empire State University

Doctor of Education in Educational Leadership and Change

Professional doctorateEdDDoctor of Education in Educational Leadership and Change
Subject: Higher Education Administration · Educational Leadership & Administration
Administering location: Saratoga Springs, NYUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location. · Asynchronous
In-person requirements: Campus visits required
Duration: designed to be completed in four years · 54 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $471 per credit · Rate printed on the program page (residency category not stated)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Franklin University

Doctor of Education (Ed.D.) in Organizational Leadership

Professional doctorateEdDDoctor of Education in Organizational Leadership
Subject: Organizational Leadership · Educational Leadership & Administration
Administering location: Columbus, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: as few as 3 years (Conditional minimum; condition not stated on the page (includes one year for the dissertation).) · 60 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $828 per credit · All online students — Standard tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Kennesaw State University

Doctor of Education in Educational Leadership

Professional doctorateEdDDoctor of Education in Educational Leadership
Subject: Educational Leadership & Administration
Administering location: Kennesaw, GAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student. · Mixed (live + self-paced)
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: 3-4 years depending on the pace of the students during their dissertation journeys · 45 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Kennesaw State University

Doctor of Education in Instructional Technology

Professional doctorateEdDDoctor of Education in Instructional Technology
Subject: Instructional Design & Technology · Educational Leadership & Administration
Administering location: Kennesaw, GAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: No mandatory campus visits
Duration: Three to Four year Program · 66 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Marshall University logo

Marshall University

Leadership Studies, EdD

Professional doctorateEdDDoctor of Education in Leadership Studies
Subject: Educational Leadership & Administration · Organizational Leadership
Administering location: Huntington, WVUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 45 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $598 per credit · Online graduate program rate, COEPD EdD/EdS/Programs with Clinicals (no residency distinction printed) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View program
Penn State World Campus logo

Penn State World Campus

Doctor of Education (D.Ed.)

Professional doctorateDEdDoctor of Education
Subject: Educational Leadership & Administration · Higher Education Administration
Administering location: University Park, PAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location.
In-person requirements: Campus visits required
Duration: Typical student is expected to complete the program in three to four years; must finish within 8 years of the qualifying exam (Typical pace of one or two courses per semester) · 37 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $1,048 per credit · Graduate, 11 or fewer credits per semester · 2026-2027
Next deadline: September 15, 2027 · Spring 2028
View program
Sacred Heart University logo

Sacred Heart University

Doctor of Education in Educational Leadership (Ed.D.)

Professional doctorateEdDDoctor of Education in Educational Leadership
Subject: Educational Leadership & Administration
Administering location: Fairfield, CTUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location.
In-person requirements: Campus visits required
Duration: 3 to 4 years · 52 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $900 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View program

Thomas Edison State University

Doctor of Education in Organizational Leadership, Culture and Change (Ed.D.)

Professional doctorateEdDDoctor of Education in Organizational Leadership, Culture and Change
Subject: Organizational Leadership · Educational Leadership & Administration
Administering location: Trenton, NJUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 48 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $876 per credit · All online students — Ed.D. tuition per credit registered; effective August 2026 term
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
University of Arizona logo

University of Arizona

Educational Leadership (EdD)

Professional doctorateEdDDoctorate of Education in Educational Leadership
Subject: Educational Leadership & Administration
Administering location: Tucson, AZUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 63 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $650 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

University of Central Florida

Curriculum and Instruction, EdD

Professional doctorateEdDDoctor of Education in Curriculum and Instruction
Subject: Curriculum & Instruction · Educational Leadership & Administration
Administering location: Orlando, FLUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: as little as three years (conditional minimum as printed) · 54 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $327.32 per credit · In-state
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

University of Colorado Denver

Doctor of Education (EdD) in Leadership for Educational Equity

Professional doctorateEdDDoctor of Education in Leadership for Educational Equity
Subject: Educational Leadership & Administration · Higher Education Administration
Administering location: Denver, COUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location.
In-person requirements: Campus visits required
Duration: 3 years (cohort-based) · 54 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $496 per credit · In-state — Resident/WRGP
Next deadline: November 15, 2026 · Summer 2027
View program

University of Idaho

Learning, Leadership and Innovation, Ed.D.

Professional doctorateEdDDoctor of Education in Learning, Leadership and Innovation
Subject: Educational Leadership & Administration · Organizational Leadership
Administering location: Moscow, IDUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Mixed (live + self-paced)
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: three years · 54 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $815 per credit · All online students — Online Ed.D. flat rate · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Learning Design & Leadership Ed.D.

Professional doctorateEdDDoctor of Education in Education Policy, Organization and Leadership
Subject: Instructional Design & Technology · Educational Leadership & Administration
Administering location: Champaign, ILUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 64 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $555 per credit · All online students — Tuition and fees per credit hour
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

University of Kansas

Online Ed.D. in Educational Administration

Professional doctorateEdDDoctor of Education in Educational Administration
Subject: Educational Leadership & Administration
Administering location: Lawrence, KSUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: average of three years, depending on dissertation (Depends on time needed to complete the dissertation) · 42 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $595 per credit · All online students — Flat rate for fully online students, regardless of residency
Next deadline: April 7, 2027 · Summer 2027
View program
Subject: Higher Education Administration · Educational Leadership & Administration
Administering location: Adelphi, MDUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location.
In-person requirements: Campus visits required
Duration: can be completed within three years (cohort schedule of 6 credits in each of fall, spring and summer) · 54 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $1,087 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: February 28, 2027 · Fall 2027
View program
University of Michigan-Dearborn logo

University of Michigan-Dearborn

Education (EdD)

Professional doctorateEdDDoctor of Education
Subject: Educational Leadership & Administration · Curriculum & Instruction
Administering location: Dearborn, MIUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 60 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program