Skip to content
OnlineUniversities

Online Doctoral Programs in Business & Management

Online degrees mapped to business & management from the program's official description. A program appears here only when its own page supports the subject.

Listed alphabetically by university. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Arizona State University logo

Arizona State University

Online Doctor of Behavioral Health – Management

Professional doctorateDBHDoctor of Behavioral Health
Subject: Healthcare Administration
Administering location: Scottsdale, AZUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 60 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Bellevue University logo

Bellevue University

Business Administration (DBA)

Professional doctorateDBADoctor of Business Administration
Subject: Business Administration (incl. MBA)
Administering location: Bellevue, NEUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Asynchronous
In-person requirements: No mandatory campus visits
Duration: approximately three years (completing all courses sequentially and in good standing in the cohort) · 55 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $825 per credit · All online students — Online students
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Bellevue University logo

Bellevue University

Human Capital Management (PhD)

PhDPhDDoctor of Philosophy in Human Capital Management
Subject: Human Resources · Organizational Leadership
Administering location: Bellevue, NEUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 51 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $825 per credit · All online students — Online students
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

City University of Seattle

Doctor of Business Administration (DBA)

Professional doctorateDBADoctor of Business Administration
Subject: Business Administration (incl. MBA) · Management
Administering location: Seattle, WAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: as little as 3 years · 91 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $810 per credit · All online students — School of Business & Management, doctoral · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

City University of Seattle

Doctor of Education in Leadership

Professional doctorateEdDDoctor of Education in Leadership
Subject: Organizational Leadership · Higher Education Administration
Administering location: Seattle, WAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Asynchronous
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 91 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $810 per credit · All online students — School of Education & Leadership, doctoral · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Concordia University Wisconsin logo

Concordia University Wisconsin

Doctor of Education in Leadership in Innovation and Continuous Improvement (LICI)

Professional doctorateEdDDoctor of Education in Leadership in Innovation and Continuous Improvement
Subject: Educational Leadership & Administration · Organizational Leadership
Administering location: Mequon, WIUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location. · Asynchronous
In-person requirements: Campus visits required
Duration: Designed as a 3-year doctoral journey · 50 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $900 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Concordia University Wisconsin logo

Concordia University Wisconsin

Doctor of Philosophy in Leadership in Innovation and Continuous Improvement (LICI)

PhDPhDDoctor of Philosophy in Leadership in Innovation and Continuous Improvement
Subject: Organizational Leadership · Educational Leadership & Administration
Administering location: Mequon, WIUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location. · Mixed (live + self-paced)
In-person requirements: Campus visits required
Duration: Designed as a 3-year doctoral journey · 60 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $900 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Excelsior University

Doctor of Business Administration

Professional doctorateDBADoctor of Business Administration
Subject: Business Administration (incl. MBA)
Administering location: Albany, NYUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location. · Mixed (live + self-paced)
In-person requirements: Campus visits required
Duration: about two years taking two courses per term (taking two courses per term) · 60 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $800 per credit · All online students — DBA per-credit tuition (residency travel and accommodations not included)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Franklin University

Doctor of Business Administration (DBA)

Professional doctorateDBADoctor of Business Administration
Subject: Business Administration (incl. MBA) · Management
Administering location: Columbus, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: as few as 3 years (Conditional minimum; condition not stated on the page (includes one year for the dissertation).) · 60 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $828 per credit · All online students — Standard tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Franklin University

Doctor of Education (Ed.D.) in Organizational Leadership

Professional doctorateEdDDoctor of Education in Organizational Leadership
Subject: Organizational Leadership · Educational Leadership & Administration
Administering location: Columbus, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: as few as 3 years (Conditional minimum; condition not stated on the page (includes one year for the dissertation).) · 60 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $828 per credit · All online students — Standard tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Marshall University logo

Marshall University

Business Administration, DBA

Professional doctorateDBADoctor of Business Administration
Subject: Business Administration (incl. MBA) · Accounting · Healthcare Administration
Administering location: Huntington, WVUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location. · Mixed (live + self-paced)
In-person requirements: Campus visits required
Duration: three-year program · 66 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $963.50 per credit · Online graduate program rate, COB Doctor Business Administration (no residency distinction printed) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Marshall University logo

Marshall University

Leadership Studies, EdD

Professional doctorateEdDDoctor of Education in Leadership Studies
Subject: Educational Leadership & Administration · Organizational Leadership
Administering location: Huntington, WVUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 45 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $598 per credit · Online graduate program rate, COEPD EdD/EdS/Programs with Clinicals (no residency distinction printed) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View program

National University

Doctor of Business Administration

Professional doctorateDBADoctor of Business Administration
Subject: Business Administration (incl. MBA)
Administering location: San Diego, CAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 48 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $1,138 per credit · All online students — Doctor of Business Administration, base per credit/unit rate (tuition data last updated October 7, 2026)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Old Dominion University logo

Old Dominion University

Health Sciences Doctorate Online

Professional doctorateDHScDoctor of Health Sciences
Subject: Health Sciences · Healthcare Administration
Administering location: Norfolk, VAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Asynchronous
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Designed to be completed in three years · 42 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $672 per credit · In-state — Virginia residents · Fall 2026
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Purdue University Global

Doctor of Business Administration

Professional doctorateDBADoctor of Business Administration
Subject: Business Administration (incl. MBA) · Management
Administering location: West Lafayette, INUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 90 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $485 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Sacred Heart University logo

Sacred Heart University

Ph.D. in Organization Development, Change & Effectiveness

PhDPhDDoctor of Philosophy in Organization Development, Change & Effectiveness
Subject: Organizational Leadership · Management
Administering location: Fairfield, CTUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location. · Synchronous (live sessions)
In-person requirements: Campus visits required
Duration: three years
Tuition: Tuition: $6,667 per term · All online students
Next deadline: December 1, 2026 · 2027
View program

Thomas Edison State University

Doctor of Education in Organizational Leadership, Culture and Change (Ed.D.)

Professional doctorateEdDDoctor of Education in Organizational Leadership, Culture and Change
Subject: Organizational Leadership · Educational Leadership & Administration
Administering location: Trenton, NJUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 48 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $876 per credit · All online students — Ed.D. tuition per credit registered; effective August 2026 term
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Troy University

Ph.D., Global Leadership, Organizational Leadership

PhDPhDDoctor of Philosophy in Global Leadership
Subject: Organizational Leadership
Administering location: Troy, ALUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: Duration not verified · 63 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $550 per credit · All online students — TROY Online doctoral tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

University of Idaho

Learning, Leadership and Innovation, Ed.D.

Professional doctorateEdDDoctor of Education in Learning, Leadership and Innovation
Subject: Educational Leadership & Administration · Organizational Leadership
Administering location: Moscow, IDUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Mixed (live + self-paced)
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: three years · 54 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $815 per credit · All online students — Online Ed.D. flat rate · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
University of Maryland Global Campus logo

University of Maryland Global Campus

Business Administration (DBA)

Professional doctorateDBADoctor of Business Administration
Subject: Business Administration (incl. MBA) · Management
Administering location: Adelphi, MDUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: Optional campus visits
Duration: as little as three years (full-time course load) · 51 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $1,087 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: November 13, 2026 · Spring 2027
View program