Skip to content
OnlineUniversities

Online Educational Leadership & Administration Degrees

Online degrees mapped to educational leadership & administration from the program's official description. A program appears here only when its own page supports the subject.

Listed alphabetically by university. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Programs in this field often lead to a state license. Institutional accreditation does not establish licensure eligibility — each profile links the university's own state-by-state disclosure where one is published.
Subject: Educational Leadership & Administration
Administering location: Charles Town, WVUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $470 per credit · Standard master's rate
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Arkansas State University logo

Arkansas State University

MSE in Educational Leadership

Master'sMSEMaster of Science in Education in Educational Leadership
Subject: Educational Leadership & Administration
Administering location: Jonesboro, ARUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: as few as 20 months · 33 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $350 per credit · All online students — In-state and out-of-state
Next deadline: December 28, 2026 · Spring 1 2027
View program
Arkansas State University logo

Arkansas State University

Ed.D. in Educational Leadership

Professional doctorateEdDDoctorate of Education in Educational Leadership
Subject: Educational Leadership & Administration
Administering location: Jonesboro, ARUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: as few as 40 months · 51 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $487 per credit · All online students — U.S. residents
Next deadline: December 28, 2026 · Spring 1 2027
View program
Concordia University Wisconsin logo

Concordia University Wisconsin

Doctor of Education in Leadership in Innovation and Continuous Improvement (LICI)

Professional doctorateEdDDoctor of Education in Leadership in Innovation and Continuous Improvement
Subject: Educational Leadership & Administration · Organizational Leadership
Administering location: Mequon, WIUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location. · Asynchronous
In-person requirements: Campus visits required
Duration: Designed as a 3-year doctoral journey · 50 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $900 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Concordia University Wisconsin logo

Concordia University Wisconsin

Doctor of Philosophy in Leadership in Innovation and Continuous Improvement (LICI)

PhDPhDDoctor of Philosophy in Leadership in Innovation and Continuous Improvement
Subject: Organizational Leadership · Educational Leadership & Administration
Administering location: Mequon, WIUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location. · Mixed (live + self-paced)
In-person requirements: Campus visits required
Duration: Designed as a 3-year doctoral journey · 60 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $900 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Drexel University logo

Drexel University

Online Doctorate in Educational Leadership and Management (EdD)

Professional doctorateEdDDoctor of Education in Educational Leadership and Management
Subject: Educational Leadership & Administration · Higher Education Administration
Administering location: Philadelphia, PAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Part-time
In-person requirements: No mandatory campus visits
Duration: three or five years on a part-time basis (part-time; five-year plan is one course per term) · 59.5 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $1,525 per credit · All online students · 2026-2027
Next deadline: October 27, 2026 · Spring 2027
View program

Empire State University

Doctor of Education in Educational Leadership and Change

Professional doctorateEdDDoctor of Education in Educational Leadership and Change
Subject: Higher Education Administration · Educational Leadership & Administration
Administering location: Saratoga Springs, NYUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location. · Asynchronous
In-person requirements: Campus visits required
Duration: designed to be completed in four years · 54 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $471 per credit · Rate printed on the program page (residency category not stated)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Franklin University

Doctor of Education (Ed.D.) in Organizational Leadership

Professional doctorateEdDDoctor of Education in Organizational Leadership
Subject: Organizational Leadership · Educational Leadership & Administration
Administering location: Columbus, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: as few as 3 years (Conditional minimum; condition not stated on the page (includes one year for the dissertation).) · 60 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $828 per credit · All online students — Standard tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Hawaii Pacific University logo

Hawaii Pacific University

Online Master of Education in Educational Leadership

Master'sMEdMaster of Education in Educational Leadership
Subject: Educational Leadership & Administration · Instructional Design & Technology
Administering location: Honolulu, HIUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: 12 months full time or 24 months part time · 33 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $1,342 per credit · All online students · 2026-2027
Next deadline: October 26, 2026 · January 2027
View program

Kennesaw State University

Doctor of Education in Educational Leadership

Professional doctorateEdDDoctor of Education in Educational Leadership
Subject: Educational Leadership & Administration
Administering location: Kennesaw, GAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student. · Mixed (live + self-paced)
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: 3-4 years depending on the pace of the students during their dissertation journeys · 45 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Kennesaw State University

Doctor of Education in Instructional Technology

Professional doctorateEdDDoctor of Education in Instructional Technology
Subject: Instructional Design & Technology · Educational Leadership & Administration
Administering location: Kennesaw, GAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: No mandatory campus visits
Duration: Three to Four year Program · 66 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Marshall University logo

Marshall University

Leadership Studies, EdD

Professional doctorateEdDDoctor of Education in Leadership Studies
Subject: Educational Leadership & Administration · Organizational Leadership
Administering location: Huntington, WVUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 45 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $598 per credit · Online graduate program rate, COEPD EdD/EdS/Programs with Clinicals (no residency distinction printed) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View program
Penn State World Campus logo

Penn State World Campus

Doctor of Education (D.Ed.)

Professional doctorateDEdDoctor of Education
Subject: Educational Leadership & Administration · Higher Education Administration
Administering location: University Park, PAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location.
In-person requirements: Campus visits required
Duration: Typical student is expected to complete the program in three to four years; must finish within 8 years of the qualifying exam (Typical pace of one or two courses per semester) · 37 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $1,048 per credit · Graduate, 11 or fewer credits per semester · 2026-2027
Next deadline: September 15, 2027 · Spring 2028
View program
Sacred Heart University logo

Sacred Heart University

Doctor of Education in Educational Leadership (Ed.D.)

Professional doctorateEdDDoctor of Education in Educational Leadership
Subject: Educational Leadership & Administration
Administering location: Fairfield, CTUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location.
In-person requirements: Campus visits required
Duration: 3 to 4 years · 52 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $900 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View program

Temple University

Master of Science in Education in Career and Technical Education

Master'sMSEdMaster of Science in Education in Career and Technical Education
Subject: Adult Education · Educational Leadership & Administration
Administering location: Philadelphia, PAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student. · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Texas Tech University logo

Texas Tech University

Online Master of Education in Higher Education Administration

Master'sMEdMaster of Education in Higher Education Administration
Subject: Higher Education Administration · Educational Leadership & Administration
Administering location: Lubbock, TXUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Asynchronous
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $415 – $500 per credit · Average in or out of state (estimate)
Next deadline: December 18, 2026 · Early Spring 2027
View program

Thomas Edison State University

Doctor of Education in Organizational Leadership, Culture and Change (Ed.D.)

Professional doctorateEdDDoctor of Education in Organizational Leadership, Culture and Change
Subject: Organizational Leadership · Educational Leadership & Administration
Administering location: Trenton, NJUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 48 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $876 per credit · All online students — Ed.D. tuition per credit registered; effective August 2026 term
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
University of Arizona logo

University of Arizona

Educational Leadership (EdD)

Professional doctorateEdDDoctorate of Education in Educational Leadership
Subject: Educational Leadership & Administration
Administering location: Tucson, AZUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 63 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $650 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

University of Central Florida

Curriculum and Instruction, EdD

Professional doctorateEdDDoctor of Education in Curriculum and Instruction
Subject: Curriculum & Instruction · Educational Leadership & Administration
Administering location: Orlando, FLUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: as little as three years (conditional minimum as printed) · 54 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $327.32 per credit · In-state
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

University of Colorado Denver

Doctor of Education (EdD) in Leadership for Educational Equity

Professional doctorateEdDDoctor of Education in Leadership for Educational Equity
Subject: Educational Leadership & Administration · Higher Education Administration
Administering location: Denver, COUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location.
In-person requirements: Campus visits required
Duration: 3 years (cohort-based) · 54 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $496 per credit · In-state — Resident/WRGP
Next deadline: November 15, 2026 · Summer 2027
View program