Skip to content
OnlineUniversities

Online Degrees from Universities in West Virginia

Listings in West Virginia identify where the institution (or its administering campus) is located. They do not mean you must live there, and an online degree based in West Virginia is not automatically open to every West Virginia resident or to international applicants — check each program's state authorization and licensure notes.

Listed alphabetically by university. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

West Virginia University

Business Administration, M.B.A.

Master'sMBAMaster of Business Administration
Subject: Business Administration (incl. MBA)
Administering location: Morgantown, WVUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Asynchronous · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: 1 year (full-time) or 2 years (part-time) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $795 per credit · Online program cost per credit hour (residency not specified)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

West Virginia University

Cybersecurity, M.S.

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Cybersecurity
Subject: Cybersecurity
Administering location: Morgantown, WVUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Mixed (live + self-paced)
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: 1-3 years · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $805 per credit · Online program cost per credit hour (residency not specified)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

West Virginia University

Public Health, M.P.H.

Master'sMPHMaster of Public Health
Subject: Public Health (MPH, BS)
Administering location: Morgantown, WVUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student. · Asynchronous
In-person requirements: No mandatory campus visits; practical placement required
Duration: 1-4 years · 42 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $686 per credit · Online program cost per credit hour (residency not specified)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Subject: Social Work (BSW, MSW, DSW)
Administering location: Morgantown, WVUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student. · Asynchronous · Part-time
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: 3 years (part-time) · 60 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $768 per credit · Online program cost per credit hour (residency not specified)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

West Virginia University

Special Education, M.A.

Master'sMAMaster of Arts in Special Education
Subject: Special Education
Administering location: Morgantown, WVUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Asynchronous · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: 3 semesters (full-time) or 5 semesters (part-time) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $764 per credit · Online program cost per credit hour (residency not specified)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

West Virginia University

Nursing Practice, D.N.P.

Professional doctorateDNPDoctor of Nursing Practice
Subject: Nursing (BSN, MSN) · Nursing Leadership
Administering location: Morgantown, WVUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student. · Mixed (live + self-paced) · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: 3-4 years · 32 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $867 per credit · Online program cost per credit hour (residency not specified)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View program

West Virginia University

Occupational Safety and Health, Ph.D.

PhDPhDDoctor of Philosophy in Occupational Safety and Health
Subject: Public Health (MPH, BS)
Administering location: Morgantown, WVUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Asynchronous
In-person requirements: Optional campus visits
Duration: Approximately 4 years · 42 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $805 per credit · Online program cost per credit hour (residency not specified)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program