Online Doctoral Programs in Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Online degrees mapped to nursing (bsn, msn) from the program's official description. A program appears here only when its own page supports the subject.
37 programs · page 2 of 2
Listed alphabetically by university. This directory is not a ranking. What we list
Programs in this field often lead to a state license. Institutional accreditation does not establish licensure eligibility — each profile links the university's own state-by-state disclosure where one is published.
Subject: Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Lexington, KYUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Synchronous (live sessions) · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: No mandatory campus visits
Duration: Duration not verified · 52 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $806 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: March 15, 2027 · Fall 2027
Subject: Nurse Practitioner · Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Lexington, KYUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location.
In-person requirements: Campus visits required
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition: $1,067.50 per credit · Program page rate (residency category not stated on page)
Next deadline: May 15, 2027 · Fall 2027
University of Massachusetts Amherst
Online Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP)
Professional doctorateDNPDoctor of Nursing Practice
Subject: Nurse Practitioner · Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Amherst, MAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: Four years (FNP track: four- or five-year plan of study) · 75 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $825 per credit · All online students — Cost per credit
Next deadline: October 15, 2026 · 2027 terms
Subject: Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Columbia, MOUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location. · Mixed (live + self-paced) · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: Campus visits required
Duration: about five years on average (Average across students; depends on academic preparation and enrollment status) · 72 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $681.30 per credit · All online students · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Nursing Leadership and Innovations in Health Care (DNP)
Professional doctorateDNPDoctor of Nursing Practice with an emphasis in Nursing Leadership and Innovations in Health Care
Subject: Nursing Leadership · Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Columbia, MOUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location. · Mixed (live + self-paced)
In-person requirements: Campus visits required
Duration: three years (most students) (Depends on academic progress) · 51 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $681.30 per credit · All online students · 2026-2027
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Nursing, D.N.P. (Post-Master's, Online)
Professional doctorateDNPDoctor of Nursing Practice
Subject: Nursing (BSN, MSN) · Nursing Leadership
Administering location: Durham, NHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student. · Asynchronous · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: Optional campus visits; practical placement required
Duration: 2.5 years, or 1.5 years with an accelerated plan of study (1.5 years with accelerated plan) · 33 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $800 per credit · In-state — Doctor of Nursing Practice (PE79), NH resident · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Online PhD in Nursing
PhDPhDDoctor of Philosophy in Nursing
Subject: Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Greensboro, NCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Mixed (live + self-paced) · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: Optional campus visits
Duration: eight semesters of full-time study (full-time study) · 51 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Subject: Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Grand Forks, NDUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location. · Mixed (live + self-paced) · Part-time
In-person requirements: Campus visits required
Duration: 3 years (part-time), plus dissertation (part-time) · 90 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Post-Master's Doctor of Nursing Practice (D.N.P.)
Professional doctorateDNPDoctor of Nursing Practice
Subject: Nursing (BSN, MSN) · Nursing Leadership
Administering location: Grand Forks, NDUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student. · Mixed (live + self-paced)
In-person requirements: No mandatory campus visits; practical placement required
Duration: as few as five semesters (conditional minimum as printed) · 37 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Doctor of Nursing Practice
Professional doctorateDNPDoctor of Nursing Practice
Subject: Nursing (BSN, MSN) · Nursing Leadership
Administering location: Kingston, RIUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: Duration not verified · 38 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $825 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Doctor of Nursing Practice: Organizational & System Leadership (DNP)
Professional doctorateDNPDoctor of Nursing Practice
Subject: Nursing Leadership · Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Vermillion, SDUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Subject: Nursing (BSN, MSN) · Nursing Leadership
Administering location: Hattiesburg, MSUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: No mandatory campus visits
Duration: about 4 years, depending on hours enrolled and dissertation completion (pending hours enrolled and dissertation completion) · 48 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $594 per credit · In-state — Graduate MS Resident, per hour · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Subject: Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Milwaukee, WIUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location.
In-person requirements: Campus visits required
Duration: Duration not verified · 51 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $1,000 per credit · All online students — Online PhD tuition (flat fee)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Subject: Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Richmond, VAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location. · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: Campus visits required
Duration: three years full-time or four years part-time · 58 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP)
Professional doctorateDNPDoctor of Nursing Practice
Subject: Nursing (BSN, MSN) · Nursing Leadership
Administering location: Minneapolis, MNUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: 18 months (traditional track, 600 documented post-BSN practicum hours on admission, minimum time to completion) · 45 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $960 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Subject: Nursing (BSN, MSN) · Nursing Leadership
Administering location: Morgantown, WVUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student. · Mixed (live + self-paced) · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: 3-4 years · 32 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $867 per credit · Online program cost per credit hour (residency not specified)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP)
Professional doctorateDNPDoctor of Nursing Practice
Subject: Nursing (BSN, MSN) · Nursing Leadership
Administering location: New Castle, DEUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: 28 months (12 courses for advanced practice nurses; 16 courses for nurse leaders)
Tuition: Tuition: $749 per credit · All online students — Doctoral, all locations/formats · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline