Skip to content
OnlineUniversities
University of Kentucky campus — Main Building, University of Kentucky, Lexington, Kentucky, USA.
Main Building, University of Kentucky, Lexington, Kentucky, USA.. Campus photograph; online students study remotely. · Photo: Daderot · CC0 · source
University of Kentucky logo

University of Kentucky

Lexington, KYPublic SACSCOCUK Online

The University of Kentucky in Lexington offers online bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees through UK Online. Students in fully online programs pay the online tuition rate regardless of state of residence.

Verified online degrees

8 programs verified so far (2 bachelor's, 4 master's, 2 doctoral). The university may offer more online degrees than we have verified.

University of Kentucky logo

University of Kentucky

Communication (BA / BS)

Bachelor'sBADegree completionBachelor of Arts or Bachelor of Science in Communication
Subject: Communication
Administering location: Lexington, KYUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Asynchronous
In-person requirements: No mandatory campus visits
Duration: Duration not verified · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $667 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: November 15, 2026 · Spring 2027
View program
University of Kentucky logo

University of Kentucky

Nursing (RN-BSN)

Bachelor'sBSNCredential pathwayBachelor of Science in Nursing
Subject: Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Lexington, KYUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student. · Asynchronous · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: No mandatory campus visits; practical placement required
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $667 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: November 1, 2026 · Spring 2027
View program
University of Kentucky logo

University of Kentucky

Business Administration (MBA)

Master'sMBAMaster of Business Administration
Subject: Business Administration (incl. MBA)
Administering location: Lexington, KYUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Synchronous (live sessions) · Part-time
In-person requirements: No mandatory campus visits
Duration: 2-year or 3-year completion pathway · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $39,398.50 entire program · All online students
Next deadline: December 12, 2026 · Spring 2027
View program
University of Kentucky logo

University of Kentucky

Learning Design & Technology (MS)

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Learning Design and Technology
Subject: Instructional Design & Technology
Administering location: Lexington, KYUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Asynchronous
In-person requirements: No mandatory campus visits
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $806 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: December 11, 2026 · Spring 2027
View program
University of Kentucky logo

University of Kentucky

Public Health (MPH)

Master'sMPHMaster of Public Health
Subject: Public Health (MPH, BS)
Administering location: Lexington, KYUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: No mandatory campus visits
Duration: as little as 24 months (accelerated curriculum) · 43 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $821 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: July 23, 2027 · Fall 2027
View program
University of Kentucky logo

University of Kentucky

Social Work (MSW)

Master'sMSWMaster of Social Work
Subject: Social Work (BSW, MSW, DSW)
Administering location: Lexington, KYUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: Duration not verified · 60 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $806 per credit · Online program rate (residency category not stated on page)
Next deadline: December 1, 2026 · Spring 2027
View program
University of Kentucky logo

University of Kentucky

Nursing (PhD)

PhDPhDDoctor of Philosophy in Nursing
Subject: Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Lexington, KYUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Synchronous (live sessions) · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: No mandatory campus visits
Duration: Duration not verified · 52 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $806 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: March 15, 2027 · Fall 2027
View program
University of Kentucky logo

University of Kentucky

Nursing Practice (DNP)

Professional doctorateDNPDoctor of Nursing Practice
Subject: Nurse Practitioner · Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Lexington, KYUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location.
In-person requirements: Campus visits required
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition: $1,067.50 per credit · Program page rate (residency category not stated on page)
Next deadline: May 15, 2027 · Fall 2027
View program

Accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)

    Institutional accreditation — accredited · since January 1, 1915 · next review 06/01/2029

    Recognized by: U.S. Department of Education

    Source: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

The university states: “Accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC).” Source: online.uky.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Institutional accreditation covers the institution. It does not by itself mean a program is accredited by a specialized accreditor or that it leads to a professional license; programmatic accreditation is shown on each program page.

Online student services

Services the university publishes for online students. Availability can depend on program and enrollment status.

Academic advising

Library access

Accessibility services

Tutoring

Where online students can enroll from

State authorization (can the university enroll you online from your state?) and professional licensure (does a program meet your state's licensing requirements?) are separate questions.

State authorization

  • The University of Kentucky participates in the State Authorization Reciprocity Agreements (SARA); programs in licensed fields may not be available in every state.
    Source: online.uky.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Professional licensure disclosures

  • The University of Kentucky maintains the Program State Licensure Map to provide licensure information for each state licensure program and state. Official disclosuresSource: online.uky.edu · verified October 10, 2026

International students

  • Online programs cannot be offered in countries subject to U.S. sanctions or where regulatory requirements cannot be met; a Global Compliance Map lists availability by country. Enrollment in a fully online program cannot lead to an F-1 or J-1 visa.
    Source: online.uky.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Offerings we reviewed but do not list

This directory lists online bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees. These offerings were checked against official pages and fall outside that scope.
  • Educational Leadership (EdD) (Doctor of Education)Not recorded this round: page describes a 100% online EdD but also a week-long Doc Week on campus without stating whether it is required; left for review in a later pass.Source: online.uky.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Institution

Official name
University of Kentucky
Control
Public
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Main location
South Limestone, Lexington, KY 40506-0032
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Students enrolled exclusively in distance education
4,695 of 32,703 students (Fall 2023)
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Sources

Last verified October 10, 2026. Program facts and their sources are on each program page.
  1. IPEDS 2024–25 Institutional Characteristics (HD2024), via College Navigator — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. IPEDS Fall 2023 enrollment by distance-education status (EF2023A_DIST) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  3. online.uky.edu/ — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  4. online.uky.edu/academic-support — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  5. online.uky.edu/accreditation — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  6. online.uky.edu/authorization-licensure — Official disclosure page, verified October 10, 2026
  7. online.uky.edu/bachelors/communication/ba-bs — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  8. online.uky.edu/contact — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  9. online.uky.edu/doctoral/educational-leadership/edd — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  10. online.uky.edu/doctoral/nursing-practice/dnp — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  11. online.uky.edu/masters/business-administration/mba — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  12. online.uky.edu/masters/learning-design-technology/ms — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  13. online.uky.edu/masters/public-health/mph — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  14. online.uky.edu/masters/social-work/msw — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  15. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026

Request a correction · Claim this profile