Online Organizational Leadership Degrees
Online degrees mapped to organizational leadership from the program's official description. A program appears here only when its own page supports the subject.
24 programs · page 1 of 2
Listed alphabetically by university. This directory is not a ranking. What we list
PhDPhDDoctor of Philosophy in Human Capital Management
Subject: Human Resources · Organizational Leadership
Administering location: Bellevue, NEUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 51 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $825 per credit · All online students — Online students
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Positive Organizational Psychology and Development (Master of Science)
Master'sMSMaster of Science in Positive Organizational Psychology and Development
Subject: Industrial-Organizational Psychology · Organizational Leadership
Administering location: Burlington, VTUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: 10 months (with 2 courses per term) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $608 per credit · All online students · 2026-2027
Next deadline: December 29, 2026 · Spring 2027 (term 1, Jan 11)
Doctor of Education in Leadership
Professional doctorateEdDDoctor of Education in Leadership
Subject: Organizational Leadership · Higher Education Administration
Administering location: Seattle, WAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Asynchronous
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 91 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $810 per credit · All online students — School of Education & Leadership, doctoral · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Concordia University Wisconsin
Doctor of Education in Leadership in Innovation and Continuous Improvement (LICI)
Professional doctorateEdDDoctor of Education in Leadership in Innovation and Continuous Improvement
Subject: Educational Leadership & Administration · Organizational Leadership
Administering location: Mequon, WIUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location. · Asynchronous
In-person requirements: Campus visits required
Duration: Designed as a 3-year doctoral journey · 50 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $900 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Concordia University Wisconsin
Doctor of Philosophy in Leadership in Innovation and Continuous Improvement (LICI)
PhDPhDDoctor of Philosophy in Leadership in Innovation and Continuous Improvement
Subject: Organizational Leadership · Educational Leadership & Administration
Administering location: Mequon, WIUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location. · Mixed (live + self-paced)
In-person requirements: Campus visits required
Duration: Designed as a 3-year doctoral journey · 60 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $900 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Doctor of Education (Ed.D.) in Organizational Leadership
Professional doctorateEdDDoctor of Education in Organizational Leadership
Subject: Organizational Leadership · Educational Leadership & Administration
Administering location: Columbus, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: as few as 3 years (Conditional minimum; condition not stated on the page (includes one year for the dissertation).) · 60 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $828 per credit · All online students — Standard tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Online Master of Science in Leadership and Human Resource Development
Master'sMSMaster of Science in Leadership and Human Resource Development
Subject: Human Resources · Organizational Leadership
Administering location: Baton Rouge, LAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: No mandatory campus visits
Duration: can be completed in 12 months (pace not stated) · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $585 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: December 14, 2026 · Spring 2027
Leadership Studies, EdD
Professional doctorateEdDDoctor of Education in Leadership Studies
Subject: Educational Leadership & Administration · Organizational Leadership
Administering location: Huntington, WVUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 45 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $598 per credit · Online graduate program rate, COEPD EdD/EdS/Programs with Clinicals (no residency distinction printed) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Organizational Leadership - Online
Bachelor'sBPSBachelor of Professional Studies in Organizational Leadership
Subject: Organizational Leadership
Administering location: Stillwater, OKUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Part-time, Full-time, Flexible pace
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition: $421.40 per credit · In-state — Resident, total cost per credit hour (estimate) · 2023-2024
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Ph.D. in Organization Development, Change & Effectiveness
PhDPhDDoctor of Philosophy in Organization Development, Change & Effectiveness
Subject: Organizational Leadership · Management
Administering location: Fairfield, CTUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location. · Synchronous (live sessions)
In-person requirements: Campus visits required
Duration: three years
Tuition: Tuition: $6,667 per term · All online students
Next deadline: December 1, 2026 · 2027
Criminal Justice Leadership & Management
Master'sMSMaster of Science in Criminal Justice Leadership and Management
Subject: Criminal Justice · Organizational Leadership
Administering location: Huntsville, TXUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: as little as one year; designed to be completed within two years while employed full-time (full course load (2 courses per term)) · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Online Bachelor of Applied Arts & Sciences in Applied Leadership
Bachelor'sBAASCredential pathwayBachelor of Applied Arts and Sciences in Applied Leadership
Subject: Organizational Leadership · Human Resources
Administering location: Lubbock, TXUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Asynchronous
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Most students complete their Online+ degree in 2-4 years, depending on transfer credits and course load. (Depends on transfer credits and course load) · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $415 – $500 per credit · Average in or out of state (estimate)
Next deadline: January 1, 2027 · Early Spring 2027
Thomas Edison State University
Doctor of Education in Organizational Leadership, Culture and Change (Ed.D.)
Professional doctorateEdDDoctor of Education in Organizational Leadership, Culture and Change
Subject: Organizational Leadership · Educational Leadership & Administration
Administering location: Trenton, NJUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 48 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $876 per credit · All online students — Ed.D. tuition per credit registered; effective August 2026 term
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Ph.D., Global Leadership, Organizational Leadership
PhDPhDDoctor of Philosophy in Global Leadership
Subject: Organizational Leadership
Administering location: Troy, ALUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: Duration not verified · 63 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $550 per credit · All online students — TROY Online doctoral tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Organizational sciences, B.S.
Bachelor'sBSBachelor of Science in Organizational Sciences
Subject: Organizational Leadership · Interdisciplinary Studies
Administering location: Moscow, IDUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: 4 years · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $491 per credit · All online students — Online undergraduate, part-time · 2026-2027
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Learning, Leadership and Innovation, Ed.D.
Professional doctorateEdDDoctor of Education in Learning, Leadership and Innovation
Subject: Educational Leadership & Administration · Organizational Leadership
Administering location: Moscow, IDUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Mixed (live + self-paced)
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: three years · 54 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $815 per credit · All online students — Online Ed.D. flat rate · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Online Ed.D. in Educational Leadership with a Concentration in Organizational Learning and Leadership
Professional doctorateEdDDoctor of Education in Educational Leadership
Subject: Educational Leadership & Administration · Organizational Leadership
Administering location: Chapel Hill, NCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Part-time
In-person requirements: Optional campus visits
Duration: 36 months to complete coursework for most students (most students; accelerated completion not available) · 54 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $598 per credit · In-state · 2026-2027
Next deadline: October 20, 2026 · January 2027
Bachelor of Arts in Organizational Leadership
Bachelor'sBADegree completionBachelor of Arts in Organizational Leadership
Subject: Organizational Leadership · Interdisciplinary Studies
Administering location: Columbia, SCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: about 2 1/2 years full-time (full-time study) · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $433.25 per credit · In-state — Online degree completion programs, undergraduate resident, part-time per credit hour · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Leadership and Organizational Studies — Integrative Professional Studies | Online
Bachelor'sBSDegree completionBachelor of Science in Leadership and Organizational Studies
Subject: Organizational Leadership
Administering location: Portland, MEUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition: $11,100 (basis not stated by the institution) · All online students — Undergraduate online e-tuition for 30 credit hours (in-state, out-of-state and Canadian) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Subject: Organizational Leadership
Administering location: Portland, MEUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location.
In-person requirements: Campus visits required
Duration: 4 years · 72 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $548 per credit · All online students — E-tuition, online programs and Leadership PhD (in-state, Canadian and out-of-state) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline