Skip to content
OnlineUniversities
Bellevue University logo

Bellevue University

Human Capital Management (PhD)

PhDPhDDoctor of Philosophy in Human Capital Management

Overview

An online cohort PhD in human capital management (51-60 credit hours) with comprehensive exams and a dissertation; tuition is $825 per credit hour.

Official program name
Human Capital Management (PhD)
Awarded degree
Doctor of Philosophy in Human Capital Management
Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Degree level
Doctoral — research doctorate
University
Administering location
Bellevue, NEWhere the university or its administering campus is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Subject
Required credits
51-60 credit hours
Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Duration
Not verified
Start terms
Fall, Spring
Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)
Why this program is listed

PhD offered in an online cohort format with dissertation.

Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 10, 2026

We list online bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees from institutionally accredited US universities. Eligibility rules

Online format and attendance

“Online” is not one format. Delivery, campus visits, practical placements and class schedule are shown separately, each only as the university states it.
Academic delivery
Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.All coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Campus visits
Campus visits: not verified
Practical placement
Placement requirement: not verified
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not verified

In-person and practical requirements as published

  • Residency Required

    Residency 1 and Residency 2 courses (1 credit each); format not stated

    Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Curriculum

Dissertation

  • Dissertation after comprehensive exams; minimum 9 credit hours, most students take up to 18
    Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Prior degree
RequiredCompleted graduate degree with minimum 3.0 GPA
Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 3 — Minimum 3.0 graduate GPA
Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Work experience
RequiredResume showing 5 years of professional experience
Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Statement / essay
Required1,000-word statement
Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Application fee
Required$100 — $100 doctoral application fee (waived for alumni)
Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
All online students — Online students$825per creditEstimated tuition$42,075 = 51 credits × $825 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required visits or placements, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 10, 2026
All online students — DoctoralFrom the university's online tuition table$825per credit · 2026-2027Estimated tuition$42,075 = 51 credits × $825 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required visits or placements, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Other published fees

General College fee
$300 per term
Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Scholarships and financial aid

Awards published by the university for this program or for online students at this level. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships; financial aid availability does not make a program “fully funded”. Scholarships & funding guide
  • Military Preferred rate Tuition discount

    $250 per credit hour for undergraduate and certificate programs

    Eligibility: Degree-seeking active-duty U.S. Military, National Guard, Reserve and Coast Guard members and spouses, with proof of status

    Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Institution-wide awards are listed because they cover online students at this level; eligibility conditions apply.

Accreditation, authorization and licensure

Three separate questions: is the university accredited, can it enroll students from your state online, and does the program meet licensure requirements where you live?

Institutional accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Programmatic accreditation

No programmatic accreditation verified for this program. Institutional accreditation does not imply it.

State authorization

Professional licensure

Accreditation and state authorization do not establish that a program meets licensure requirements in your state.

International applicants

  • International (online) undergraduate tuition rate published: $459 per credit hourSource: bellevue.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 10, 2026.
  1. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. bellevue.edu/about/accreditations-and-awards/state-authorizations/ — Official disclosure page, verified October 10, 2026
  3. bellevue.edu/programs/doctoral-degrees/human-capital-management/online-accelerated/ — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  4. bellevue.edu/tuition-and-aid/tuition-rates-and-fees/ — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 10, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this university? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other universities

Same degree level and subject group. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Troy University

Ph.D., Global Leadership, Organizational Leadership

PhDPhDDoctor of Philosophy in Global Leadership
Subject: Organizational Leadership
Administering location: Troy, ALUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: Duration not verified · 63 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $550 per credit · All online students — TROY Online doctoral tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Purdue University Global

Doctor of Business Administration

Professional doctorateDBADoctor of Business Administration
Subject: Business Administration (incl. MBA) · Management
Administering location: West Lafayette, INUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 90 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $485 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Subject: Educational Leadership & Administration · Organizational Leadership
Administering location: Chapel Hill, NCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Part-time
In-person requirements: Optional campus visits
Duration: 36 months to complete coursework for most students (most students; accelerated completion not available) · 54 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $598 per credit · In-state · 2026-2027
Next deadline: October 20, 2026 · January 2027
View program

Online Universities is independent and not affiliated with Bellevue University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.