Skip to content
OnlineUniversities
University of Nevada, Reno campus — University of Nevada, Reno
University of Nevada, Reno. Campus photograph; online students study remotely. · Photo: Nesnad · CC BY-SA 3.0 · source
University of Nevada, Reno logo

University of Nevada, Reno

Reno, NVPublic NWCCUNevada Online

The University of Nevada, Reno offers online bachelor's, master's and doctoral programs through Nevada Online, taught by university faculty. Program pages publish per-credit program tuition, and the university participates in SARA for distance education.

Verified online degrees

6 programs verified so far (2 bachelor's, 4 master's). The university may offer more online degrees than we have verified.

University of Nevada, Reno logo

University of Nevada, Reno

Online Bachelor of Arts in Criminal Justice

Bachelor'sBABachelor of Arts in Criminal Justice
Subject: Criminal Justice
Administering location: Reno, NVUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Asynchronous
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $312.75 per credit · In-state — Base in-state program tuition; excludes student fees and differential tuition
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
University of Nevada, Reno logo

University of Nevada, Reno

Online RN to BSN

Bachelor'sBSNCredential pathwayBachelor of Science in Nursing
Subject: Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Reno, NVUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Asynchronous · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: as few as three semesters full-time; up to five semesters part-time (full-time enrollment for the minimum) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $312.75 per credit · In-state — Base in-state program tuition; excludes student fees and differential tuition
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
University of Nevada, Reno logo

University of Nevada, Reno

Educational Leadership MEd (Online)

Master'sMEdMaster of Education in Educational Leadership
Subject: Educational Leadership & Administration
Administering location: Reno, NVUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student. · Mixed (live + self-paced)
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: 2 years · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $383.25 per credit · In-state — Base in-state program tuition; excludes student fees
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Subject: Public Health (MPH, BS)
Administering location: Reno, NVUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: about two years (most students) (one course at a time) · 45 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $730 per credit · Program tuition per credit (residency not stated)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View program
Subject: Cybersecurity
Administering location: Reno, NVUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $850 per credit · Program tuition per credit (residency not stated); excludes additional student fees
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Subject: Social Work (BSW, MSW, DSW)
Administering location: Reno, NVUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student. · Asynchronous
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: as few as eight consecutive semesters (traditional, including summers); as few as four semesters / 15 months (advanced standing) (consecutive enrollment including summer terms)
Tuition: Tuition: $385 per credit · In-state — Base in-state program tuition; excludes student fees and differential tuition
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Accreditation

  • Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities (NWCCU)

    Institutional accreditation — accredited · since April 1, 1938 · next review 10/01/2030

    Recognized by: U.S. Department of Education

    Source: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

The university states: “Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities (NWCCU)” Source: nevadaonline.unr.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Institutional accreditation covers the institution. It does not by itself mean a program is accredited by a specialized accreditor or that it leads to a professional license; programmatic accreditation is shown on each program page.

Online student services

Services the university publishes for online students. Availability can depend on program and enrollment status.

Other services

Where online students can enroll from

State authorization (can the university enroll you online from your state?) and professional licensure (does a program meet your state's licensing requirements?) are separate questions.

State authorization

  • The University has maintained membership in SARA since May 14, 2014 to offer distance education to students in other states.
    Source: unr.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Professional licensure disclosures

Institution

Official name
University of Nevada, Reno
Control
Public
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Main location
1664 North Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89557
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Students enrolled exclusively in distance education
1,431 of 21,778 students (Fall 2023)
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Sources

Last verified October 10, 2026. Program facts and their sources are on each program page.
  1. IPEDS 2024–25 Institutional Characteristics (HD2024), via College Navigator — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. IPEDS Fall 2023 enrollment by distance-education status (EF2023A_DIST) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  3. nevadaonline.unr.edu/academics/graduate/cybersecurity — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  4. nevadaonline.unr.edu/academics/graduate/dnp — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  5. nevadaonline.unr.edu/academics/graduate/educational-leadership — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  6. nevadaonline.unr.edu/academics/graduate/social-work — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  7. nevadaonline.unr.edu/academics/undergraduate/criminal-justice — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  8. nevadaonline.unr.edu/student-support — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  9. DAPIP — NWCCU institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  10. unr.edu/provost/policies-and-procedures/state-authorization — Official disclosure page, verified October 10, 2026
  11. unr.edu/provost/policies-and-procedures/state-authorization/licensure-disclosures — Official disclosure page, verified October 10, 2026
  12. unr.edu/tuition-and-fees — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 10, 2026

Request a correction · Claim this profile