Skip to content
OnlineUniversities
University of Nevada, Reno logo

University of Nevada, Reno · College of Education and Human Development

Educational Leadership MEd (Online)

Master'sMEdMaster of Education in Educational Leadership

Overview

A 36-credit, two-year online MEd in Educational Leadership from the University of Nevada, Reno's College of Education and Human Development, run as a spring-start cohort with synchronous and asynchronous courses and integrated internship experiences aligned with the Nevada Administrative Endorsement.

Official program name
Educational Leadership MEd (Online)
Awarded degree
Master of Education in Educational Leadership
Source: nevadaonline.unr.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Degree level
Master's
University
University of Nevada, Reno — College of Education and Human Development
Source: nevadaonline.unr.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Administering location
Reno, NVWhere the university or its administering campus is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Subject
Required credits
36 credit hours
Source: nevadaonline.unr.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Duration
2 years
Source: nevadaonline.unr.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Start terms
Spring
Source: nevadaonline.unr.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)
Why this program is listed

Two-year fully online MEd for educators with integrated internship experiences.

Source: nevadaonline.unr.edu · verified October 10, 2026

We list online bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees from institutionally accredited US universities. Eligibility rules

Online format and attendance

“Online” is not one format. Delivery, campus visits, practical placements and class schedule are shown separately, each only as the university states it.
Academic delivery
Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.Coursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
Source: nevadaonline.unr.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Campus visits
Campus visits: not verified
Practical placement
Practical placement required
Source: nevadaonline.unr.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Class schedule
Mixed (live + self-paced)
Source: nevadaonline.unr.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Study intensity
Not verified

In-person and practical requirements as published

  • Internship Required

    Supervised, field-based internship experiences, with placement support from school districts

    Source: nevadaonline.unr.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Curriculum

Curriculum details: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Prior degree
RequiredBachelor's degree from an accredited college or university
Source: nevadaonline.unr.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Minimum GPA
RecommendedMinimum 3 — 3.0 GPA preferred
Source: nevadaonline.unr.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Work experience
RecommendedLicensed teachers with two or more years of classroom teaching experience recommended
Source: nevadaonline.unr.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Statement / essay
RequiredStatement of purpose, maximum 1,000 words
Source: nevadaonline.unr.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Recommendation letters
Required2 letters — Two letters of recommendation
Source: nevadaonline.unr.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Tests

GRE General Test
Not required
Source: nevadaonline.unr.edu · verified October 10, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
In-state — Base in-state program tuition; excludes student fees$383.25per creditEstimated tuition$13,797 = 36 credits × $383.25 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required visits or placements, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: nevadaonline.unr.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Scholarships and financial aid

Awards published by the university for this program or for online students at this level. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships; financial aid availability does not make a program “fully funded”. Scholarships & funding guide

Program-specific scholarships: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, authorization and licensure

Three separate questions: is the university accredited, can it enroll students from your state online, and does the program meet licensure requirements where you live?

Institutional accreditation

  • Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities (NWCCU) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Programmatic accreditation

No programmatic accreditation verified for this program. Institutional accreditation does not imply it.

State authorization

  • The University has maintained membership in SARA since May 14, 2014 to offer distance education to students in other states. Official pageSource: unr.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Professional licensure

Accreditation and state authorization do not establish that a program meets licensure requirements in your state.

International applicants

Not verified for this online program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 10, 2026.
  1. nevadaonline.unr.edu/academics/graduate/educational-leadership — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  2. DAPIP — NWCCU institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  3. unr.edu/provost/policies-and-procedures/state-authorization — Official disclosure page, verified October 10, 2026
  4. unr.edu/provost/policies-and-procedures/state-authorization/licensure-disclosures — Official disclosure page, verified October 10, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this university? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other universities

Same degree level and subject group. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Subject: Higher Education Administration
Administering location: Greensboro, NCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Synchronous (live sessions)
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition: $20 per credit · Tuition differential for MS Library Information Studies (on-campus and distance), in addition to graduate tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Subject: Curriculum & Instruction
Administering location: Fitchburg, MAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: As few as 12 months (Condition not stated on the page.) · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $385 per credit · All online students — Online MEd, same for in-state and out-of-state, fees included
Next deadline: December 14, 2026 · Spring A 2027 (classes start 1/13/27)
View program

University of Colorado Denver

MA in Learning Design and Technology

Master'sMAMaster of Arts in Learning Design and Technology
Subject: Instructional Design & Technology
Administering location: Denver, COUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: many students finish in two years (typical; time to completion varies) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $496 per credit · In-state — Resident/WRGP
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Online Universities is independent and not affiliated with University of Nevada, Reno. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.