University of North Carolina at Greensboro

University of Nevada, Reno · College of Engineering and College of Business
Online Master of Science in Cybersecurity
Overview
A 30-credit online MS in Cybersecurity delivered jointly by the University of Nevada, Reno's College of Engineering and College of Business; students without a computing background add two bridge courses (36 credits).
- Official program name
- Online Master of Science in Cybersecurity
- Awarded degree
- Master of Science in CybersecuritySource: nevadaonline.unr.edu · verified October 10, 2026
- Degree level
- Master's
- University
- University of Nevada, Reno — College of Engineering and College of BusinessSource: nevadaonline.unr.edu · verified October 10, 2026
- Administering location
- Reno, NVWhere the university or its administering campus is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
- Subject
- Required credits
- 30 credits (36 with bridge courses)Source: nevadaonline.unr.edu · verified October 10, 2026
- Duration
- Not verified
- Start terms
- Fall, Spring, SummerSource: nevadaonline.unr.edu · verified October 10, 2026
- Teaching language
- English (not separately stated)
Why this program is listed
University of Nevada, Reno master's degree delivered 100% online.
Source: nevadaonline.unr.edu · verified October 10, 2026We list online bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees from institutionally accredited US universities. Eligibility rules
Online format and attendance
- Academic delivery
- Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.All coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.Source: nevadaonline.unr.edu · verified October 10, 2026
- Campus visits
- Campus visits: not verified
- Practical placement
- Placement requirement: not verified
- Class schedule
- Not verified
- Study intensity
- Not verified
The program page does not say whether campus visits or placements are required. Ask the university before you apply — missing information is not “no requirement”.
Curriculum
Curriculum details: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.
Admissions
- Prerequisite courses
- OptionalApplicants from nontraditional backgrounds start with two bridge courses in computer scienceSource: nevadaonline.unr.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Tests
- GRE General Test
- Not requiredSource: nevadaonline.unr.edu · verified October 10, 2026
We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.
Start dates and deadlines
- Year not printed
Application deadline
December 15 · for Spring
The university does not print a year with this date.
Source: nevadaonline.unr.edu · verified October 10, 2026 - Year not printed
Application deadline
April 6 · for Summer
The university does not print a year with this date.
Source: nevadaonline.unr.edu · verified October 10, 2026 - Year not printed
Application deadline
July 27 · for Fall
The university does not print a year with this date.
Source: nevadaonline.unr.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Tuition and fees
| Category | Amount | Basis and year |
|---|---|---|
| Program tuition per credit (residency not stated); excludes additional student fees | $850 | per creditEstimated tuition$25,500 = 30 credits × $850 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required visits or placements, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: nevadaonline.unr.edu · verified October 10, 2026 |
Scholarships and financial aid
Program-specific scholarships: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.
Accreditation, authorization and licensure
Institutional accreditation
- Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities (NWCCU) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Programmatic accreditation
No programmatic accreditation verified for this program. Institutional accreditation does not imply it.
State authorization
- The University has maintained membership in SARA since May 14, 2014 to offer distance education to students in other states. Official pageSource: unr.edu · verified October 10, 2026
International applicants
Not verified for this online program.
Sources and verification
- nevadaonline.unr.edu/academics/graduate/cybersecurity — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
- DAPIP — NWCCU institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
- unr.edu/provost/policies-and-procedures/state-authorization — Official disclosure page, verified October 10, 2026
Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this university? Claim the profile
Similar programs at other universities
Same degree level and subject group. Listed for discovery, not ranked.
Cybersecurity and Information Assurance – M.S.
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
MS in Library and Information Science (Leep online option)
Online Universities is independent and not affiliated with University of Nevada, Reno. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.