Skip to content
OnlineUniversities
University of Cincinnati campus — McMicken Hall, in the University of Cincinnati
McMicken Hall, in the University of Cincinnati. Campus photograph; online students study remotely. · Photo: Steinsky · CC BY-SA 3.0 · source

University of Cincinnati

Cincinnati, OHPublic HLCUC Online

The University of Cincinnati offers online associate, bachelor's, master's and doctoral programs through UC Online. Programs are run by UC colleges such as the College of Nursing and the Lindner College of Business, and online tuition is published per program as per-credit and per-semester fees.

Verified online degrees

7 programs verified so far (2 bachelor's, 4 master's, 1 doctoral). The university may offer more online degrees than we have verified.

University of Cincinnati

Bachelor of Science in Criminal Justice

Bachelor'sBSFirst-year entryBachelor of Science in Criminal Justice
Subject: Criminal Justice
Administering location: Cincinnati, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: typically four years · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $548 per credit · All online students — Instructional fee, part-time per credit hour
Next deadline: November 15, 2026 · Spring 2027
View program

University of Cincinnati

RN to BSN

Bachelor'sBSNCredential pathwayBachelor of Science in Nursing
Subject: Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Cincinnati, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition: $548 per credit · All online students — Instructional fee, part-time per credit hour
Next deadline: November 15, 2026 · Spring 2027
View program

University of Cincinnati

Master of Business Administration

Master'sMBAMaster of Business Administration
Subject: Business Administration (incl. MBA)
Administering location: Cincinnati, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: Optional campus visits
Duration: can be completed in a year (pace not stated)
Tuition: Tuition: $1,061 per credit · All online students — Instructional fee, part-time per credit hour
Next deadline: November 15, 2026 · Spring 2027
View program

University of Cincinnati

Master of Education in Curriculum and Instruction

Master'sMEdMaster of Education in Curriculum and Instruction
Subject: Curriculum & Instruction
Administering location: Cincinnati, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Part-time
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition: $662 per credit · All online students — Instructional fee, part-time per credit hour
Next deadline: December 15, 2026 · Spring 2027
View program

University of Cincinnati

Master of Science in Information Technology

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Information Technology
Subject: Information Technology · Cybersecurity
Administering location: Cincinnati, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: can be completed in less than two years (pace not stated) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $662 per credit · All online students — Instructional fee, part-time per credit hour
Next deadline: December 1, 2026 · Spring 2027
View program

University of Cincinnati

MSN Family Nurse Practitioner

Master'sMSNMaster of Science in Nursing
Subject: Nurse Practitioner · Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Cincinnati, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location.
In-person requirements: Campus visits required; practical placement required
Duration: Duration not verified · 51 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $752 per credit · All online students — Instructional fee, part-time per credit hour
Next deadline: November 15, 2026 · Spring 2027
View program

University of Cincinnati

Clinical Doctorate in Speech-Language Pathology

Professional doctorateSLPDDoctor of Speech-Language Pathology
Subject: Health Sciences
Administering location: Cincinnati, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Part-time
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: 2 years · 45 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $662 per credit · All online students — Instructional fee, part-time per credit hour
Next deadline: January 11, 2027 · Fall 2027
View program

Accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC)

    Institutional accreditation — accredited · since January 1, 1913 · next review 08/31/2029

    Recognized by: U.S. Department of Education

    Source: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

The university states: “The University of Cincinnati is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.” Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Institutional accreditation covers the institution. It does not by itself mean a program is accredited by a specialized accreditor or that it leads to a professional license; programmatic accreditation is shown on each program page.

Online student services

Services the university publishes for online students. Availability can depend on program and enrollment status.

Academic advising

Success coaching

Where online students can enroll from

State authorization (can the university enroll you online from your state?) and professional licensure (does a program meet your state's licensing requirements?) are separate questions.

State authorization

  • The University of Cincinnati participates in NC-SARA, which grants reciprocity to offer online and distance learning programs to residents of other SARA states, except where noted.
    Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Professional licensure disclosures

  • Federal regulations require that the University of Cincinnati publicly disclose whether completing certain programs, which may lead to professional licensure or certification, meets the educational requirements for licensure Official disclosuresSource: online.uc.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Offerings we reviewed but do not list

This directory lists online bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees. These offerings were checked against official pages and fall outside that scope.
  • Associate of Science in Public HealthAssociate degree.Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 10, 2026
  • Post-Graduate Certificate in Family Nurse PractitionerCertificate, not a degree.Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 10, 2026
  • Doctorate of Clinical Laboratory Science (DCLS) (Doctor of Clinical Laboratory Science)Not recorded this round: described as hybrid with in-person residency and first admits Fall 2027; nursing/health group already has three programs.Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Institution

Official name
University of Cincinnati
Control
Public
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Main location
2624 Clifton Avenue, Cincinnati, OH 45221-0063
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Students enrolled exclusively in distance education
8,861 of 43,338 students (Fall 2023)
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Sources

Last verified October 10, 2026. Program facts and their sources are on each program page.
  1. IPEDS 2024–25 Institutional Characteristics (HD2024), via College Navigator — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. IPEDS Fall 2023 enrollment by distance-education status (EF2023A_DIST) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  3. online.uc.edu/about/accreditations-licensures.html — Official disclosure page, verified October 10, 2026
  4. online.uc.edu/degrees-programs/bachelors/bs-criminal-justice.html — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  5. online.uc.edu/degrees-programs/bachelors/rn-bsn.html — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  6. online.uc.edu/degrees-programs/doctoral/clinical-lab-science-dcls.html — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  7. online.uc.edu/degrees-programs/masters/mba-business-administration.html — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  8. online.uc.edu/degrees-programs/masters/msn-family-nurse-practitioner-fnp.html — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  9. online.uc.edu/tuition-finances/program-fees.html — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 10, 2026
  10. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026

Request a correction · Claim this profile