Skip to content
OnlineUniversities

University of Cincinnati

Master of Education in Curriculum and Instruction

Master'sMEdMaster of Education in Curriculum and Instruction

Overview

Online MEd made up of a 15-credit core and a 15-credit concentration in Gifted Education, STEM and Sustainability Education, or Teaching and Learning: General Studies. The degree does not lead to a teaching license.

Official program name
Master of Education in Curriculum and Instruction
Awarded degree
Master of Education in Curriculum and Instruction
Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Degree level
Master's
University
Administering location
Cincinnati, OHWhere the university or its administering campus is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Subject
Specializations
STEM & Sustainability Education · Gifted Education · Teaching and Learning: General Studies
Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Required credits
15-credit core plus 15-credit concentration
Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Duration
Not verified
Start terms
Spring, Summer, Fall
Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)
Why this program is listed

Online MEd described as 100% online; does not lead to a teaching license.

Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 10, 2026

We list online bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees from institutionally accredited US universities. Eligibility rules

Online format and attendance

“Online” is not one format. Delivery, campus visits, practical placements and class schedule are shown separately, each only as the university states it.
Academic delivery
Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.All coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Campus visits
Campus visits: not verified
Practical placement
Placement requirement: not verified
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Part-time
Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 10, 2026

In-person and practical requirements as published

  • Fieldwork Not verified

    The Gifted Education concentration includes a field experience; requirements for other concentrations are not stated.

    Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Curriculum

Curriculum details: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Specializations, concentrations and tracks

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Prior degree
RequiredBachelor's degree from an institution accredited by a US Department of Education-recognized agency, or international equivalent.
Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Minimum GPA
RecommendedMinimum 3 — Overall minimum GPA of 3.0 on a 4.0 scale (recommended).
Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Recommendation letters
Required2 letters — Two letters of recommendation, goal statement, resume or CV, unofficial transcripts.
Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Application fee
Required$65 — $65 domestic application fee; waived for Spring 2027 applications submitted by November 1, 2026.
Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Application deadline

    December 15, 2026 · for Spring 2027

    Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 10, 2026
    Upcoming
  • Application deadline

    April 24, 2027 · for Summer 2027

    Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 10, 2026
    Upcoming
  • Application deadline

    August 8, 2027 · for Fall 2027

    Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 10, 2026
    Upcoming

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
All online students — Instructional fee, part-time per credit hourFrom the university's online tuition table$662per creditSource: online.uc.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Scholarships and financial aid

Awards published by the university for this program or for online students at this level. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships; financial aid availability does not make a program “fully funded”. Scholarships & funding guide

Program-specific scholarships: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, authorization and licensure

Three separate questions: is the university accredited, can it enroll students from your state online, and does the program meet licensure requirements where you live?

Institutional accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Programmatic accreditation

No programmatic accreditation verified for this program. Institutional accreditation does not imply it.

State authorization

  • The University of Cincinnati participates in NC-SARA, which grants reciprocity to offer online and distance learning programs to residents of other SARA states, except where noted. Official pageSource: online.uc.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Professional licensure

Accreditation and state authorization do not establish that a program meets licensure requirements in your state.

International applicants

Not verified for this online program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 10, 2026.
  1. online.uc.edu/about/accreditations-licensures.html — Official disclosure page, verified October 10, 2026
  2. online.uc.edu/degrees-programs/masters/med-curriculum-instruction.html — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  3. online.uc.edu/tuition-finances/program-fees.html — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 10, 2026
  4. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this university? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other universities

Same degree level and subject group. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Subject: Higher Education Administration
Administering location: Greensboro, NCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Synchronous (live sessions)
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition: $20 per credit · Tuition differential for MS Library Information Studies (on-campus and distance), in addition to graduate tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Subject: Curriculum & Instruction
Administering location: Fitchburg, MAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: As few as 12 months (Condition not stated on the page.) · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $385 per credit · All online students — Online MEd, same for in-state and out-of-state, fees included
Next deadline: December 14, 2026 · Spring A 2027 (classes start 1/13/27)
View program

University of Colorado Denver

MA in Learning Design and Technology

Master'sMAMaster of Arts in Learning Design and Technology
Subject: Instructional Design & Technology
Administering location: Denver, COUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: many students finish in two years (typical; time to completion varies) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $496 per credit · In-state — Resident/WRGP
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Online Universities is independent and not affiliated with University of Cincinnati. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.