University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
University of Cincinnati · Carl H. Lindner College of Business
Master of Business Administration
Overview
Online MBA from the Lindner College of Business with 26 credit hours of program courses and 12 credit hours of electives; business foundations courses may be required for students without a business degree. No GMAT or GRE is required.
- Official program name
- Master of Business Administration
- Awarded degree
- Master of Business AdministrationSource: online.uc.edu · verified October 10, 2026
- Degree level
- Master's
- University
- Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 10, 2026
- Administering location
- Cincinnati, OHWhere the university or its administering campus is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
- Subject
- Required credits
- 26 semester credit hours of program courses plus 12 semester credit hours of electives (business foundations courses may be added)Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 10, 2026
- Duration
- can be completed in a year (pace not stated)A minimum under the stated conditions, not a typical length.Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 10, 2026
- Start terms
- Spring, Summer, FallSource: online.uc.edu · verified October 10, 2026
- Teaching language
- English (not separately stated)
Why this program is listed
Lindner College of Business online MBA described as 100% online.
Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 10, 2026We list online bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees from institutionally accredited US universities. Eligibility rules
Online format and attendance
- Academic delivery
- Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.All coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 10, 2026
- Campus visits
- Optional campus visitsSource: online.uc.edu · verified October 10, 2026
- Practical placement
- Placement requirement: not verified
- Class schedule
- Not verified
- Study intensity
- Not verified
Curriculum
Curriculum details: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.
Admissions
- Minimum GPA
- RequiredAt least a B grade average in undergraduate coursework, or other evidence of academic promise.Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 10, 2026
- Application fee
- Required$65 — $65 domestic application fee; waived for Spring 2027 applications submitted by November 1, 2026.Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 10, 2026
- Transcripts
- RequiredUnofficial transcript from each institution attended.Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Tests
- GMAT
- Not requiredSource: online.uc.edu · verified October 10, 2026
- GRE General Test
- Not requiredSource: online.uc.edu · verified October 10, 2026
We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.
Start dates and deadlines
- Upcoming
Application deadline
November 15, 2026 · for Spring 2027
Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 10, 2026 - Upcoming
Application deadline
April 1, 2027 · for Summer 2027
Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 10, 2026 - Upcoming
Tuition and fees
| Category | Amount | Basis and year |
|---|---|---|
| All online students — Instructional fee, part-time per credit hourFrom the university's online tuition table | $1,061 | per creditSource: online.uc.edu · verified October 10, 2026 |
Other published fees
- Distance learning fee
- $26.20 per creditMandatorySource: online.uc.edu · verified October 10, 2026
- Non-resident surcharge (students living outside Ohio)
- $15 per creditMandatorySource: online.uc.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Scholarships and financial aid
Program-specific scholarships: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.
Accreditation, authorization and licensure
Institutional accreditation
- Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Programmatic accreditation
- AACSB International — Listed under the online MBA's accreditation section: Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB).Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 10, 2026
State authorization
- The University of Cincinnati participates in NC-SARA, which grants reciprocity to offer online and distance learning programs to residents of other SARA states, except where noted. Official pageSource: online.uc.edu · verified October 10, 2026
International applicants
Not verified for this online program.
Sources and verification
- online.uc.edu/about/accreditations-licensures.html — Official disclosure page, verified October 10, 2026
- online.uc.edu/degrees-programs/masters/mba-business-administration.html — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
- online.uc.edu/tuition-finances/program-fees.html — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 10, 2026
- DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this university? Claim the profile
Similar programs at other universities
Same degree level and subject group. Listed for discovery, not ranked.
Online Universities is independent and not affiliated with University of Cincinnati. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.