Skip to content
OnlineUniversities

Online Public Health Degrees

Online degrees mapped to public health from the program's official description. A program appears here only when its own page supports the subject.

Listed alphabetically by university. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

University of Delaware

Epidemiology, MS

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Epidemiology
Subject: Epidemiology · Public Health (MPH, BS)
Administering location: Newark, DEUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Asynchronous · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: as little as 12 months full-time (full-time study) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $1,149 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
University of Florida logo

University of Florida

Online MPH

Master'sMPHMaster of Public Health
Subject: Public Health (MPH, BS)
Administering location: Gainesville, FLUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student. · Asynchronous
In-person requirements: No mandatory campus visits; practical placement required
Duration: Duration not verified · 48 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $550 per credit · All online students — Online MPH, all geographic locations
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Subject: Public Health (MPH, BS)
Administering location: Springfield, ILUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: 2 years · 48 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $384.25 per credit · All online students — E-tuition (online program), graduate · 2026-2027
Next deadline: December 28, 2026 · Spring 2027
View program
Subject: Public Health (MPH, BS) · Epidemiology
Administering location: Champaign, ILUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 48 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $575 per credit · All online students — Per credit hour (Illinois Online program cost table)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
University of Kentucky logo

University of Kentucky

Public Health (MPH)

Master'sMPHMaster of Public Health
Subject: Public Health (MPH, BS)
Administering location: Lexington, KYUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: No mandatory campus visits
Duration: as little as 24 months (accelerated curriculum) · 43 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $821 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: July 23, 2027 · Fall 2027
View program
Subject: Public Health (MPH, BS)
Administering location: Amherst, MAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Asynchronous · Part-time
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: 2.5-3 years (part time) (Part-time study) · 42 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $675 per credit · All online students — SPHHS online graduate courses, as of Fall 2025
Next deadline: October 15, 2026 · Spring 2027
View program
Subject: Public Health (MPH, BS)
Administering location: Minneapolis, MNUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: Optional campus visits
Duration: two years for full-time students (full-time) · 42 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $1,156 per credit · All online students — Part time
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
University of Missouri logo

University of Missouri

Health Promotion and Policy (MPH)

Master'sMPHMaster of Public Health with an emphasis in Health Promotion and Policy
Subject: Public Health (MPH, BS) · Health Promotion & Education
Administering location: Columbia, MOUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student. · Asynchronous
In-person requirements: No mandatory campus visits; practical placement required
Duration: three years (Two classes per semester) · 42 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $653 per credit · All online students · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Subject: Public Health (MPH, BS)
Administering location: Reno, NVUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: about two years (most students) (one course at a time) · 45 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $730 per credit · Program tuition per credit (residency not stated)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View program
Subject: Public Health (MPH, BS) · Epidemiology
Administering location: Chapel Hill, NCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student. · Synchronous (live sessions) · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: 24–36 months for most students (part-time); in as few as 24 months full-time; 60 months maximum (part-time pace for most students) · 42 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $1,735 per credit · All online students · 2026-2027
Next deadline: October 20, 2026 · January 2027
View program
Subject: Public Health (MPH, BS) · Health Care Management
Administering location: Chapel Hill, NCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location. · Mixed (live + self-paced) · Part-time
In-person requirements: Campus visits required; practical placement required
Duration: 3 years (part time) (part time) · 49 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

University of South Carolina

Online MPH in Health Promotion, Education, and Behavior

Master'sMPHMaster of Public Health in Health Promotion, Education, and Behavior
Subject: Public Health (MPH, BS) · Health Promotion & Education
Administering location: Columbia, SCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student. · Asynchronous
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: Duration not verified · 45 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $572.25 per credit · All online students — Specially priced online program rate (residents and non-residents) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Subject: Public Health (MPH, BS) · Health Care Management
Administering location: Hattiesburg, MSUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: 15 months full-time (full-time schedule averaging 4-5 courses per semester, including summer) · 45 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $594 per credit · In-state — Graduate MS Resident, per hour · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
University of Utah logo

University of Utah

MPH Online (Health Equity)

Master'sMPHMaster of Public Health
Subject: Public Health (MPH, BS)
Administering location: Salt Lake City, UTUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student. · Asynchronous · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: approximately two years full-time (full-time; part-time students require more time) · 45 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $747.49 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Subject: Public Health (MPH, BS) · Public Policy
Administering location: Milwaukee, WIUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student. · Asynchronous · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: No mandatory campus visits; practical placement required
Duration: two years full-time; maximum of seven years (full-time for two years) · 48 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $725 per credit · All online students — Online MPH, same for in-state and out-of-state; no extra fees
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Utah State University

Health Education & Promotion, MPH

Master'sMPHMaster of Public Health, Health Education and Promotion
Subject: Public Health (MPH, BS) · Health Promotion & Education
Administering location: Logan, UTUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student. · Part-time, Full-time
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: Duration not verified · 45 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $536 per credit · Out-of-state — Graduate, living outside Utah
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

West Virginia University

Public Health, M.P.H.

Master'sMPHMaster of Public Health
Subject: Public Health (MPH, BS)
Administering location: Morgantown, WVUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student. · Asynchronous
In-person requirements: No mandatory campus visits; practical placement required
Duration: 1-4 years · 42 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $686 per credit · Online program cost per credit hour (residency not specified)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

West Virginia University

Occupational Safety and Health, Ph.D.

PhDPhDDoctor of Philosophy in Occupational Safety and Health
Subject: Public Health (MPH, BS)
Administering location: Morgantown, WVUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Asynchronous
In-person requirements: Optional campus visits
Duration: Approximately 4 years · 42 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $805 per credit · Online program cost per credit hour (residency not specified)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Western Governors University logo

Western Governors University

Master of Public Health

Master'sMPHMaster of Public Health
Subject: Public Health (MPH, BS)
Administering location: Salt Lake City, UTUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $4,995 per term · All online students
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Subject: Public Health (MPH, BS)
Administering location: Bowling Green, KYUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: Duration not verified · 42 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program