Skip to content
OnlineUniversities

Online Nursing & Healthcare Degrees

Online degrees mapped to nursing & healthcare from the program's official description. A program appears here only when its own page supports the subject.

138 programs · page 5 of 7

Listed alphabetically by university. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Programs in this field often lead to a state license. Institutional accreditation does not establish licensure eligibility — each profile links the university's own state-by-state disclosure where one is published.
University of Kentucky logo

University of Kentucky

Nursing (RN-BSN)

Bachelor'sBSNCredential pathwayBachelor of Science in Nursing
Subject: Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Lexington, KYUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student. · Asynchronous · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: No mandatory campus visits; practical placement required
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $667 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: November 1, 2026 · Spring 2027
View program
University of Kentucky logo

University of Kentucky

Nursing (PhD)

PhDPhDDoctor of Philosophy in Nursing
Subject: Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Lexington, KYUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Synchronous (live sessions) · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: No mandatory campus visits
Duration: Duration not verified · 52 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $806 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: March 15, 2027 · Fall 2027
View program
University of Kentucky logo

University of Kentucky

Nursing Practice (DNP)

Professional doctorateDNPDoctor of Nursing Practice
Subject: Nurse Practitioner · Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Lexington, KYUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location.
In-person requirements: Campus visits required
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition: $1,067.50 per credit · Program page rate (residency category not stated on page)
Next deadline: May 15, 2027 · Fall 2027
View program
University of Maryland Global Campus logo

University of Maryland Global Campus

Nursing (RN to BSN)

Bachelor'sBSNCredential pathwayBachelor of Science in Nursing
Subject: Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Adelphi, MDUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $337 per credit · In-state
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

University of Massachusetts Amherst

Online Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP)

Professional doctorateDNPDoctor of Nursing Practice
Subject: Nurse Practitioner · Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Amherst, MAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: Four years (FNP track: four- or five-year plan of study) · 75 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $825 per credit · All online students — Cost per credit
Next deadline: October 15, 2026 · 2027 terms
View program
University of Memphis logo

University of Memphis

RN to BSN

Bachelor'sBSNCredential pathwayBachelor of Science in Nursing
Subject: Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Memphis, TNUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
In-person requirements: No mandatory campus visits; practical placement required
Duration: Potentially finish in 12 months (condition not stated on the page) · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $490 per credit · In-state — UofM Global undergraduate resident (tuition cap of $5,880) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Subject: Nurse Practitioner · Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Memphis, TNUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location.
In-person requirements: Campus visits required; practical placement required
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition: $697 per credit · In-state — UofM Global graduate resident (tuition cap of $6,970) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View program

University of Minnesota Twin Cities

Master of Health Informatics

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Health Informatics
Subject: Health Informatics
Administering location: Minneapolis, MNUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: No mandatory campus visits
Duration: average graduation time of 2.3 years or seven semesters (reported average, not a fixed length) · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $1,665 per credit · In-state — Resident, part-time
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

University of Minnesota Twin Cities

Health Innovation and Leadership DNP

Professional doctorateDNPDoctor of Nursing Practice
Subject: Nursing Leadership
Administering location: Minneapolis, MNUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location.
In-person requirements: Campus visits required; practical placement required
Duration: three-year or four-year program plan · 72 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $1,100 per credit · All online students — Resident and nonresident
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
University of Missouri logo

University of Missouri

Nursing (RN to BSN)

Bachelor'sBSNCredential pathwayBachelor of Science in Nursing
Subject: Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Columbia, MOUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
In-person requirements: No mandatory campus visits; practical placement required
Duration: as quickly as 14 months (Depending on transfer credits)
Tuition: Tuition: $401.30 per credit · In-state — Missouri resident, summer · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
University of Missouri logo

University of Missouri

Nursing (PhD)

PhDPhDDoctor of Philosophy in Nursing
Subject: Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Columbia, MOUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location. · Mixed (live + self-paced) · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: Campus visits required
Duration: about five years on average (Average across students; depends on academic preparation and enrollment status) · 72 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $681.30 per credit · All online students · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
University of Missouri logo

University of Missouri

Nursing Leadership and Innovations in Health Care (DNP)

Professional doctorateDNPDoctor of Nursing Practice with an emphasis in Nursing Leadership and Innovations in Health Care
Subject: Nursing Leadership · Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Columbia, MOUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location. · Mixed (live + self-paced)
In-person requirements: Campus visits required
Duration: three years (most students) (Depends on academic progress) · 51 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $681.30 per credit · All online students · 2026-2027
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View program
Subject: Nutrition
Administering location: Lincoln, NEUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: ten years from the oldest course on the Memorandum of Courses (Maximum time limit) · 32 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $622 per credit · All online students — IDEA: Online Higher Education Alliance, CASNR/CEHS graduate online rate (listed in both resident and non-resident tables) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
University of Nevada, Reno logo

University of Nevada, Reno

Online RN to BSN

Bachelor'sBSNCredential pathwayBachelor of Science in Nursing
Subject: Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Reno, NVUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Asynchronous · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: as few as three semesters full-time; up to five semesters part-time (full-time enrollment for the minimum) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $312.75 per credit · In-state — Base in-state program tuition; excludes student fees and differential tuition
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
University of New Hampshire logo

University of New Hampshire

Allied Health Leadership, B.S.

Bachelor'sBSDegree completionBachelor of Science in Allied Health Leadership
Subject: Healthcare Administration · Health Sciences
Administering location: Durham, NHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $345 per credit · All online students — Undergraduate online programs (NH resident and out-of-state) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View program
University of New Hampshire logo

University of New Hampshire

Nursing, D.N.P. (Post-Master's, Online)

Professional doctorateDNPDoctor of Nursing Practice
Subject: Nursing (BSN, MSN) · Nursing Leadership
Administering location: Durham, NHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student. · Asynchronous · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: Optional campus visits; practical placement required
Duration: 2.5 years, or 1.5 years with an accelerated plan of study (1.5 years with accelerated plan) · 33 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $800 per credit · In-state — Doctor of Nursing Practice (PE79), NH resident · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Subject: Nursing Leadership · Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Chapel Hill, NCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location. · Mixed (live + self-paced) · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: Campus visits required; practical placement required
Duration: 2 to 3 years
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Subject: Public Health (MPH, BS) · Health Care Management
Administering location: Chapel Hill, NCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location. · Mixed (live + self-paced) · Part-time
In-person requirements: Campus visits required; practical placement required
Duration: 3 years (part time) (part time) · 49 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

University of North Carolina at Greensboro

Bachelor's in Nursing - Online RN to BSN

Bachelor'sBSNCredential pathwayBachelor of Science in Nursing
Subject: Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Greensboro, NCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: No mandatory campus visits
Duration: as little as 12 months (Minimum stated on the program page; students may take longer at a more flexible pace.) · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $189.79 per credit · In-state — Undergraduate distance/online, NC resident (per semester, 1 credit hour) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Subject: Nursing Leadership
Administering location: Greensboro, NCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: 7 semesters, beginning with a fall admission · 32 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program