Skip to content
OnlineUniversities

Online Cybersecurity Degrees

Online degrees mapped to cybersecurity from the program's official description. A program appears here only when its own page supports the subject.

Listed alphabetically by university. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Subject: Cybersecurity
Administering location: Trenton, NJUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $695 per credit · All online students — Graduate tuition per credit registered; effective August 2026 term
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

University of Cincinnati

Master of Science in Information Technology

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Information Technology
Subject: Information Technology · Cybersecurity
Administering location: Cincinnati, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: can be completed in less than two years (pace not stated) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $662 per credit · All online students — Instructional fee, part-time per credit hour
Next deadline: December 1, 2026 · Spring 2027
View program

University of Colorado Denver

MS in Information Systems

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Information Systems
Subject: Information Systems · Cybersecurity
Administering location: Denver, COUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Asynchronous · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: No mandatory campus visits
Duration: about three years taking one course every semester; up to five years allowed (one course every semester) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $795 per credit · In-state — Resident/WRGP
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

University of Delaware

Cybersecurity, MS

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Cybersecurity
Subject: Cybersecurity
Administering location: Newark, DEUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: 18-24 Months Program Duration · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $1,149 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: January 1, 2027 · Spring I 2027
View program
Subject: Cybersecurity
Administering location: Adelphi, MDUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $694 per credit · In-state
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
University of Michigan-Dearborn logo

University of Michigan-Dearborn

Cybersecurity and Information Assurance (MS)

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Cybersecurity and Information Assurance
Subject: Cybersecurity
Administering location: Dearborn, MIUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Subject: Cybersecurity
Administering location: Reno, NVUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $850 per credit · Program tuition per credit (residency not stated); excludes additional student fees
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

University of North Dakota

Cyber Security (M.S.)

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Cyber Security
Subject: Cybersecurity
Administering location: Grand Forks, NDUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Asynchronous
In-person requirements: No mandatory campus visits
Duration: 2 years (estimated) · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

University of Northern Iowa

Cybersecurity & System Administration (BS)

Bachelor'sBSDegree completionBachelor of Science in Cybersecurity & System Administration
Subject: Cybersecurity · Information Technology
Administering location: Cedar Falls, IAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Mixed (live + self-paced) · Part-time, Full-time
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition: $377 per credit · All online students — Undergraduate Online Programs · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

University of South Carolina

Information Security and Cyber Leadership

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Information Security and Cyber Leadership
Subject: Cybersecurity · Information Systems
Administering location: Columbia, SCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View program
University of Southern Maine logo

University of Southern Maine

Cybersecurity | Online

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Cybersecurity
Subject: Cybersecurity
Administering location: Portland, MEUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: as few as 2 years full-time; 4 years part-time (2 years only with full-time study) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $548 per credit · All online students — Graduate online e-tuition (in-state, Canadian and out-of-state) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View program

University of the Cumberlands

Online Master's in Information Systems Security

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Information Systems Security
Subject: Cybersecurity
Administering location: Williamsburg, KYUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 31 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $355 per credit · All online students — Graduate - Master's, online
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
University of Utah logo

University of Utah

Master of Science in Cybersecurity Management (MSCM) Online

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Cybersecurity Management
Subject: Cybersecurity · Information Systems
Administering location: Salt Lake City, UTUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $1,300 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

West Virginia University

Cybersecurity, M.S.

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Cybersecurity
Subject: Cybersecurity
Administering location: Morgantown, WVUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Mixed (live + self-paced)
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: 1-3 years · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $805 per credit · Online program cost per credit hour (residency not specified)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Western Governors University logo

Western Governors University

Cybersecurity and Information Assurance – M.S.

Master'sMSMaster of Science, Cybersecurity and Information Assurance
Subject: Cybersecurity
Administering location: Salt Lake City, UTUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $4,925 per term · All online students
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Western Kentucky University logo

Western Kentucky University

Cybersecurity Data Analytics, Master of Science

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Cybersecurity Data Analytics
Subject: Cybersecurity · Data Science & Analytics
Administering location: Bowling Green, KYUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Wilmington University logo

Wilmington University

M.S. in Cybersecurity

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Cybersecurity
Subject: Cybersecurity
Administering location: New Castle, DEUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: As little as one year (Minimum) · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $564 per credit · All online students — Graduate, Brandywine, Dover, New Castle, Online & Distance Learning · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program