Skip to content
OnlineUniversities
University of Southern Maine logo

University of Southern Maine · Leadership Studies

Leadership and Organizational Studies — Integrative Professional Studies | Online

Bachelor'sBSDegree completionBachelor of Science in Leadership and Organizational Studies

Overview

An online degree completion track in Leadership and Organizational Studies for students who have earned at least 75 undergraduate credits, with options to earn credit for prior learning. It can be taken fully online or blended.

Official program name
Leadership and Organizational Studies — Integrative Professional Studies | Online
Awarded degree
Bachelor of Science in Leadership and Organizational Studies
Source: usm.maine.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Degree level
Bachelor's
University
Source: usm.maine.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Administering location
Portland, MEWhere the university or its administering campus is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Subject
Required credits
Not verified
Duration
Not verified
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)

Entry pathway

Degree completion program. Requires prior college credits or an associate degree; you finish the remaining credits online.

Source: usm.maine.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Prior college credits
Required75 credits — At least 75 undergraduate credits.
Source: usm.maine.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Credit for prior learning
OptionalAcademic credit for skills and knowledge from work, community service or life experience through exams, credential reviews and portfolios.
Source: usm.maine.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Why this program is listed

Online degree completion track for students with at least 75 undergraduate credits.

Source: usm.maine.edu · verified October 10, 2026

We list online bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees from institutionally accredited US universities. Eligibility rules

Online format and attendance

“Online” is not one format. Delivery, campus visits, practical placements and class schedule are shown separately, each only as the university states it.
Academic delivery
Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.All coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
Source: usm.maine.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Campus visits
Campus visits: not verified
Practical placement
Placement requirement: not verified
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not verified

The program page does not say whether campus visits or placements are required. Ask the university before you apply — missing information is not “no requirement”.

Curriculum

Curriculum details: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.

Admission requirements: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tests

SAT / ACT
Optional
Source: usm.maine.edu · verified October 10, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Application deadline

    Rolling admission

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: usm.maine.edu · verified October 10, 2026
    Rolling

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
All online students — Undergraduate online e-tuition for 30 credit hours (in-state, out-of-state and Canadian)From the university-wide rate table covering online students at this level$11,100(basis not stated by the institution) · 2026-2027Source: usm.maine.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Other published fees

Mandatory fees for 30 credit hours (Comprehensive, Technology and Student Activity Fees)
$3,390Mandatory
Source: usm.maine.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Scholarships and financial aid

Awards published by the university for this program or for online students at this level. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships; financial aid availability does not make a program “fully funded”. Scholarships & funding guide

Program-specific scholarships: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, authorization and licensure

Three separate questions: is the university accredited, can it enroll students from your state online, and does the program meet licensure requirements where you live?

Institutional accreditation

  • New England Commission of Higher Education (NECHE) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Programmatic accreditation

No programmatic accreditation verified for this program. Institutional accreditation does not imply it.

State authorization

  • USM is a member of NC-SARA, which covers distance education and on-site experiences outside Maine such as clinical placements and internships. Official pageSource: usm.maine.edu · verified October 10, 2026

International applicants

Not verified for this online program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 10, 2026.
  1. DAPIP — NECHE institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. usm.maine.edu/academics/academic_programs/leadership-and-organizational-studies-integrative-professi — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  3. usm.maine.edu/academics/academic_programs/leadership-phd/ — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  4. usm.maine.edu/provost/state-authorization/ — Official disclosure page, verified October 10, 2026
  5. usm.maine.edu/student-financial-services/undergraduate-tuition-fees — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 10, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this university? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other universities

Same degree level and subject group. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Excelsior University

Bachelor of Science in Business

Bachelor'sBSFirst-year entryBachelor of Science in Business
Subject: Business Administration (incl. MBA)
Administering location: Albany, NYUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Asynchronous
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $510 per credit · All online students — Undergraduate per-credit tuition, non-nursing programs
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Texas Tech University logo

Texas Tech University

Online Bachelor of Applied Arts & Sciences in Applied Leadership

Bachelor'sBAASCredential pathwayBachelor of Applied Arts and Sciences in Applied Leadership
Subject: Organizational Leadership · Human Resources
Administering location: Lubbock, TXUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Asynchronous
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Most students complete their Online+ degree in 2-4 years, depending on transfer credits and course load. (Depends on transfer credits and course load) · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $415 – $500 per credit · Average in or out of state (estimate)
Next deadline: January 1, 2027 · Early Spring 2027
View program

University of Northern Iowa

Management: Business Administration (BA)

Bachelor'sBADegree completionBachelor of Arts in Management: Business Administration
Subject: Business Administration (incl. MBA) · Management
Administering location: Cedar Falls, IAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: 3 Years (Degree completion sequence of two courses each semester) · 60 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $462 per credit · All online students — Management: Business Administration BA Online · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Online Universities is independent and not affiliated with University of Southern Maine. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.