Skip to content
OnlineUniversities

Online Master's Degrees

Online master's degrees (MA, MS, MBA, MEd, MSN, MPH, MSW and others) from accredited US institutions, with admission requirements, tests, tuition basis and any in-person requirements.

380 programs · page 11 of 19

Listed alphabetically by university. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Troy University

M.B.A., General Business

Master'sMBAMaster of Business Administration
Subject: Business Administration (incl. MBA)
Administering location: Troy, ALUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: as little as one year full time; 18-24 months part time (One year is the stated minimum for full-time students) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $475 per credit · All online students — TROY Online graduate tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Subject: Computer Science · Software Engineering
Administering location: Troy, ALUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 33 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $475 per credit · All online students — TROY Online graduate tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Troy University

M.S., Counseling, Clinical Mental Health

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Counseling
Subject: Clinical Mental Health Counseling
Administering location: Troy, ALUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location. · Mixed (live + self-paced)
In-person requirements: Campus visits required; practical placement required
Duration: Duration not verified · 60 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $475 per credit · All online students — TROY Online graduate tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
University of Alaska Fairbanks logo

University of Alaska Fairbanks

Healthcare Management and Leadership M.H.M.L.

Master'sMHMLMaster of Healthcare Management and Leadership
Subject: Healthcare Administration
Administering location: Fairbanks, AKUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $22,700 entire program · All online students — Estimated cost at current rates
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
University of Alaska Fairbanks logo

University of Alaska Fairbanks

MBA

Master'sMBAMaster of Business Administration
Subject: Business Administration (incl. MBA)
Administering location: Fairbanks, AKUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: As few as 12 months; most students take 18-36 months while working (12 months is the minimum; typical part-time pace is 18-36 months) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $22,700 entire program · All online students — Estimated cost, MBA (general management concentration) at current rates
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
University of Alaska Fairbanks logo

University of Alaska Fairbanks

Security and Disaster Management M.S.D.M.

Master'sMSDMMaster of Security and Disaster Management
Subject: Homeland Security & Emergency Management
Administering location: Fairbanks, AKUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $20,762 – $22,700 entire program · All online students — Estimated cost at current rates, depending on courses chosen
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
University of Arizona logo

University of Arizona

Business Administration - Eller College (MBA)

Master'sMBAMaster of Business Administration
Subject: Business Administration (incl. MBA)
Administering location: Tucson, AZUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: anywhere from 14 months to six years · 45 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $1,250 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
University of Arizona logo

University of Arizona

Data Science (MS)

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Data Science
Subject: Data Science & Analytics
Administering location: Tucson, AZUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $650 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
University of Arizona logo

University of Arizona

Public Health (MPH)

Master'sMPHMaster of Public Health
Subject: Public Health (MPH, BS)
Administering location: Tucson, AZUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: usually takes two years to complete (designed for working professionals; alternative timelines can be designed) · 42 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $950 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View program
Subject: Applied Behavior Analysis · Special Education
Administering location: Tucson, AZUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: No mandatory campus visits
Duration: 6 semesters or 24 months · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $650 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

University of Central Florida

Engineering Management, MS

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Engineering Management
Subject: Engineering Management · Industrial Engineering
Administering location: Orlando, FLUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: as little as two years (conditional minimum as printed) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $327.32 per credit · In-state
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Subject: Public Administration
Administering location: Orlando, FLUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $327.32 per credit · In-state
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Subject: Social Work (BSW, MSW, DSW)
Administering location: Orlando, FLUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student. · Part-time
In-person requirements: No mandatory campus visits; practical placement required
Duration: 3 years (traditional track); 16 months (advanced standing track) (part-time cohort) · 62 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $487.45 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

University of Cincinnati

Master of Business Administration

Master'sMBAMaster of Business Administration
Subject: Business Administration (incl. MBA)
Administering location: Cincinnati, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: Optional campus visits
Duration: can be completed in a year (pace not stated)
Tuition: Tuition: $1,061 per credit · All online students — Instructional fee, part-time per credit hour
Next deadline: November 15, 2026 · Spring 2027
View program

University of Cincinnati

Master of Education in Curriculum and Instruction

Master'sMEdMaster of Education in Curriculum and Instruction
Subject: Curriculum & Instruction
Administering location: Cincinnati, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Part-time
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition: $662 per credit · All online students — Instructional fee, part-time per credit hour
Next deadline: December 15, 2026 · Spring 2027
View program

University of Cincinnati

Master of Science in Information Technology

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Information Technology
Subject: Information Technology · Cybersecurity
Administering location: Cincinnati, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: can be completed in less than two years (pace not stated) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $662 per credit · All online students — Instructional fee, part-time per credit hour
Next deadline: December 1, 2026 · Spring 2027
View program

University of Cincinnati

MSN Family Nurse Practitioner

Master'sMSNMaster of Science in Nursing
Subject: Nurse Practitioner · Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Cincinnati, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location.
In-person requirements: Campus visits required; practical placement required
Duration: Duration not verified · 51 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $752 per credit · All online students — Instructional fee, part-time per credit hour
Next deadline: November 15, 2026 · Spring 2027
View program

University of Colorado Denver

MA in Learning Design and Technology

Master'sMAMaster of Arts in Learning Design and Technology
Subject: Instructional Design & Technology
Administering location: Denver, COUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: many students finish in two years (typical; time to completion varies) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $496 per credit · In-state — Resident/WRGP
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Subject: Public Administration · Public Policy
Administering location: Denver, COUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student. · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: on average two and a half years; up to six years (average completion time) · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $656 per credit · In-state — Resident/WRGP
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View program

University of Colorado Denver

MS in Information Systems

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Information Systems
Subject: Information Systems · Cybersecurity
Administering location: Denver, COUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Asynchronous · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: No mandatory campus visits
Duration: about three years taking one course every semester; up to five years allowed (one course every semester) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $795 per credit · In-state — Resident/WRGP
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program