Skip to content
OnlineUniversities
Bellevue University logo

Bellevue University

Clinical Mental Health Counseling (MS), online

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Overview

A 60-credit online CACREP-accredited counseling master's with 100 practicum hours, 600 internship hours and two required residencies (Residency I and II, $350 each).

Official program name
Clinical Mental Health Counseling (MS), online
Awarded degree
Master of Science in Clinical Mental Health Counseling
Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Degree level
Master's
University
Administering location
Bellevue, NEWhere the university or its administering campus is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Subject
Required credits
60 total credit hours
Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Duration
Not verified
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)
Why this program is listed

CACREP-accredited online counseling master's with practicum, internship and two required residencies.

Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 10, 2026

We list online bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees from institutionally accredited US universities. Eligibility rules

Online format and attendance

“Online” is not one format. Delivery, campus visits, practical placements and class schedule are shown separately, each only as the university states it.
Academic delivery
Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.Coursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Campus visits
Campus visits: not verified
Practical placement
Practical placement required
Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not verified

In-person and practical requirements as published

  • Practicum Required

    100 practicum hours

    Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 10, 2026
  • Internship Required

    600 clinical internship hours; sites outside the area can be approved

    Approved site near the student

    Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 10, 2026
  • Residency Required

    Two residencies (MCC 698 Residency I, MCC 699 Residency II); location not stated

    two during the program

    Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Curriculum

Curriculum details: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Prior degree
RequiredCompleted bachelor's degree
Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 3 — Minimum 3.0 GPA in the most recent 60 credit hours
Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Prerequisite courses
Required6 credit hours in behavioral sciences
Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Statement / essay
Required1,000-word essay
Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Recommendation letters
Required2 letters — Two current professional letters of recommendation
Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Application fee
Required$75 — $75 graduate application fee (waived for alumni)
Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Background check
RequiredBackground check
Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
All online students — Online students$680per creditEstimated tuition$40,800 = 60 credits × $680 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required visits or placements, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 10, 2026
All online students — Graduate online and on campusFrom the university's online tuition table$680per credit · 2026-2027Estimated tuition$40,800 = 60 credits × $680 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required visits or placements, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Other published fees

MCC 698 Residency I
$350Mandatory
Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 10, 2026
MCC 699 Residency II
$350Mandatory
Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 10, 2026
General College fee
$300 per term
Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Scholarships and financial aid

Awards published by the university for this program or for online students at this level. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships; financial aid availability does not make a program “fully funded”. Scholarships & funding guide
  • Military Preferred rate Tuition discount

    $250 per credit hour for undergraduate and certificate programs

    Eligibility: Degree-seeking active-duty U.S. Military, National Guard, Reserve and Coast Guard members and spouses, with proof of status

    Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Institution-wide awards are listed because they cover online students at this level; eligibility conditions apply.

Accreditation, authorization and licensure

Three separate questions: is the university accredited, can it enroll students from your state online, and does the program meet licensure requirements where you live?

Institutional accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Programmatic accreditation

  • Council for Accreditation of Counseling and Related Educational Programs — Accredited by CACREPSource: bellevue.edu · verified October 10, 2026

State authorization

Professional licensure

Accreditation and state authorization do not establish that a program meets licensure requirements in your state.

International applicants

  • International (online) undergraduate tuition rate published: $459 per credit hourSource: bellevue.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 10, 2026.
  1. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. bellevue.edu/about/accreditations-and-awards/state-authorizations/ — Official disclosure page, verified October 10, 2026
  3. bellevue.edu/programs/masters-degrees/clinical-mental-health-counseling/online/ — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  4. bellevue.edu/tuition-and-aid/tuition-rates-and-fees/ — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 10, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this university? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other universities

Same degree level and subject group. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

University of South Dakota logo

University of South Dakota

Addiction Counseling & Prevention (M.A.)

Master'sMAMaster of Arts in Addiction Counseling and Prevention
Subject: Addiction Counseling
Administering location: Vermillion, SDUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: Duration not verified · 33 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $495.70 per credit · All online students — Graduate online tuition (per credit)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Michigan State University logo

Michigan State University

Clinical Mental Health Counseling, MA

Master'sMAMaster of Arts in Clinical Mental Health Counseling
Subject: Clinical Mental Health Counseling
Administering location: East Lansing, MIUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: 2-3 years of full-time study (full-time) · 60 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $933 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Montana State University Billings logo

Montana State University Billings

Master of Science Clinical Rehabilitation and Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Clinical Rehabilitation and Clinical Mental Health Counseling
Subject: Clinical Mental Health Counseling
Administering location: Billings, MTUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location.
In-person requirements: Campus visits required; practical placement required
Duration: average 8-9 semesters (3 years) · 60 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $302.15 per credit · In-state — Graduate online only, resident · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Online Universities is independent and not affiliated with Bellevue University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.