Skip to content
OnlineUniversities

Online Master's Programs in Nursing & Healthcare

Online degrees mapped to nursing & healthcare from the program's official description. A program appears here only when its own page supports the subject.

Listed alphabetically by university. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Programs in this field often lead to a state license. Institutional accreditation does not establish licensure eligibility — each profile links the university's own state-by-state disclosure where one is published.
Arkansas State University logo

Arkansas State University

MSN - Family Nurse Practitioner

Master'sMSNMaster of Science in Nursing
Subject: Nurse Practitioner
Administering location: Jonesboro, ARUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: as few as 24 months · 41.5 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $380 per credit · All online students — U.S. residents
Next deadline: December 7, 2026 · Spring 1 2027
View program

Ball State University

Online Master of Science in Nursing

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Nursing
Subject: Nursing (BSN, MSN) · Nurse Practitioner · Nursing Education
Administering location: Muncie, INUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student. · Asynchronous
In-person requirements: Campus visits required; practical placement required
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition: $464 per credit · In-state — Indiana resident, online graduate · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Subject: Nurse Practitioner · Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Mequon, WIUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location.
In-person requirements: Campus visits required; practical placement required
Duration: Duration not verified · 41 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $825 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Dakota State University logo

Dakota State University

Health Informatics and Information Management, MS

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Health Informatics and Information Management
Subject: Health Informatics
Administering location: Madison, SDUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: as little as six semesters; part-time within five years (minimum pace not specified) · 33 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $495.70 per credit · All online students — Online master's, per credit hour · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Subject: Nursing Education · Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Philadelphia, PAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
In-person requirements: No mandatory campus visits; practical placement required
Duration: 2 years (average duration) · 45 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $1,169 per credit · All online students · 2026-2027
Next deadline: December 7, 2026
View program

Empire State University

Master of Science in Nursing Education

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Nursing Education
Subject: Nursing Education · Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Saratoga Springs, NYUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: Duration not verified · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $471 per credit · In-state — NYS residents, graduate non-MBA (1-11 credits)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Excelsior University

Master of Science in Nursing Education

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Nursing Education
Subject: Nursing Education
Administering location: Albany, NYUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Asynchronous
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 38 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $755 per credit · All online students — Graduate per-credit tuition, nursing programs (course materials not included)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Fitchburg State University

Online Master of Science in Forensic Nursing

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Forensic Nursing
Subject: Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Fitchburg, MAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: as few as three years; six years allowed (Conditional minimum; condition not stated.) · 39 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $347 per credit · All online students — Graduate SGOCE course cost per credit (tuition plus mandatory fees), Fall 2026 through Summer 2027 · 2026-2027
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View program
Subject: Nursing Education · Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Hays, KSUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: Duration not verified · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $362.73 per credit · All online students — FHSU Online graduate · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Subject: Nurse Practitioner · Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Columbus, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: approximately 27 months · 49 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $690 per credit · All online students — Standard tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Subject: Nurse Practitioner · Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Washington, DCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: Duration not verified · 48 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Hawaii Pacific University logo

Hawaii Pacific University

Online MSN-FNP Program

Master'sMSNMaster of Science in Nursing
Subject: Nurse Practitioner · Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Honolulu, HIUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student. · Asynchronous
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: As few as 24 months (Minimum completion time) · 45 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $1,156 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: December 18, 2026 · Spring 1 2027
View program
Subject: Nursing Education
Administering location: Bloomington, INUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student. · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: two years full-time or three years part-time · 42 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Johns Hopkins University logo

Johns Hopkins University

Health Professions (Online), Master of Education

Master'sMEdMaster of Education in the Health Professions
Subject: Adult Education · Health Sciences
Administering location: Baltimore, MDUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Mixed (live + self-paced)
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: two years or four years · 34.5 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $2,000 per credit · All online students — Master of Education Health Professions (per credit hour) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Marshall University logo

Marshall University

Nursing, MSN

Master'sMSNMaster of Science in Nursing
Subject: Nurse Practitioner · Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Huntington, WVUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location. · Asynchronous
In-person requirements: Campus visits required; practical placement required
Duration: Duration not verified · 42 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $612.25 per credit · Online graduate program rate, COHP Nursing Program (no residency distinction printed) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Subject: Healthcare Administration · Health Care Management
Administering location: Billings, MTUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location.
In-person requirements: Campus visits required
Duration: typically 20 to 24 months · 51 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $302.15 per credit · In-state — Graduate online only, resident · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Subject: Nutrition
Administering location: Raleigh, NCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $585.39 per credit · In-state — Graduate standard DE rate, residents of North Carolina · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Subject: Nurse Practitioner · Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Fairfield, CTUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location.
In-person requirements: Campus visits required; practical placement required
Duration: 2.5 years · 42 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $955 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Subject: Nursing Education · Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: College Station, TXUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location.
In-person requirements: Campus visits required; practical placement required
Duration: seven semesters · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $495 per credit · In-state — Approximate resident cost per credit hour
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

University of Cincinnati

MSN Family Nurse Practitioner

Master'sMSNMaster of Science in Nursing
Subject: Nurse Practitioner · Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Cincinnati, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location.
In-person requirements: Campus visits required; practical placement required
Duration: Duration not verified · 51 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $752 per credit · All online students — Instructional fee, part-time per credit hour
Next deadline: November 15, 2026 · Spring 2027
View program