Skip to content
OnlineUniversities
University of Memphis campus — Student Activities Plaza.
Student Activities Plaza.. Campus photograph; online students study remotely. · Photo: BenSherman · Public domain · source
University of Memphis logo

University of Memphis

Memphis, TNPublic SACSCOCUofM Global

The University of Memphis offers online bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees through UofM Global. For 2026-2027 UofM Global courses are billed at a per-credit-hour rate for undergraduate and graduate students, with the same rate for residents and non-residents.

Verified online degrees

7 programs verified so far (2 bachelor's, 3 master's, 2 doctoral). The university may offer more online degrees than we have verified.

University of Memphis logo

University of Memphis

Psychology (BS)

Bachelor'sBSBachelor of Science in Psychology
Subject: Psychology
Administering location: Memphis, TNUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition: $490 per credit · In-state — UofM Global undergraduate resident (tuition cap of $5,880) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
University of Memphis logo

University of Memphis

RN to BSN

Bachelor'sBSNCredential pathwayBachelor of Science in Nursing
Subject: Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Memphis, TNUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
In-person requirements: No mandatory campus visits; practical placement required
Duration: Potentially finish in 12 months (condition not stated on the page) · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $490 per credit · In-state — UofM Global undergraduate resident (tuition cap of $5,880) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Subject: Instructional Design & Technology
Administering location: Memphis, TNUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: as little as four semesters (condition not stated on the page) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $697 per credit · In-state — UofM Global graduate resident (tuition cap of $6,970) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View program
Subject: Nurse Practitioner · Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Memphis, TNUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location.
In-person requirements: Campus visits required; practical placement required
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition: $697 per credit · In-state — UofM Global graduate resident (tuition cap of $6,970) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View program
University of Memphis logo

University of Memphis

Online MBA

Master'sMBAMaster of Business Administration
Subject: Business Administration (incl. MBA)
Administering location: Memphis, TNUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Mixed (live + self-paced)
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $697 per credit · In-state — UofM Global graduate resident (tuition cap of $6,970) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
University of Memphis logo

University of Memphis

Doctorate of Education in Higher and Adult Education

Professional doctorateEdDDoctor of Education in Higher and Adult Education
Subject: Higher Education Administration · Adult Education
Administering location: Memphis, TNUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Full time: 8 semesters; part time: 16 semesters
Tuition: Tuition: $697 per credit · In-state — UofM Global graduate resident (tuition cap of $6,970) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
University of Memphis logo

University of Memphis

PhD in Educational Psychology and Research

PhDPhDDoctor of Philosophy in Educational Psychology and Research
Subject: Psychology · Statistics
Administering location: Memphis, TNUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Part-time, Full-time
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 54 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $697 per credit · In-state — UofM Global graduate resident (tuition cap of $6,970) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)

    Institutional accreditation — accredited · since January 1, 1927 · next review 06/01/2031

    Recognized by: U.S. Department of Education

    Source: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

The university states: “Accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)” Source: memphis.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Institutional accreditation covers the institution. It does not by itself mean a program is accredited by a specialized accreditor or that it leads to a professional license; programmatic accreditation is shown on each program page.

Online student services

Services the university publishes for online students. Availability can depend on program and enrollment status.

Tutoring

Academic advising

Orientation

Where online students can enroll from

State authorization (can the university enroll you online from your state?) and professional licensure (does a program meet your state's licensing requirements?) are separate questions.

State authorization

  • The UofM is authorized to deliver its online programs to students outside Tennessee through NC-SARA; California is not a SARA member.
    Source: memphis.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Professional licensure disclosures

  • While all programs meet Tennessee’s licensing requirements, they may not meet requirements in other states or U.S. territories. Official disclosuresSource: memphis.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Scholarships and tuition discounts

University-wide awards and rates published for online students. Program pages list awards specific to a program.
  • Employer Tuition Direct Bill Employer assistance

    Eligibility: Students whose employers participate in the Direct Bill Payment Plan.

    How to apply: The university bills the participating employer directly.

    Source: memphis.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Offerings we reviewed but do not list

This directory lists online bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees. These offerings were checked against official pages and fall outside that scope.
  • Online PhD in Nursing (Doctor of Philosophy in Nursing)Described as flexible-hybrid with on-campus and/or online coursework; online option only partial.Source: memphis.edu · verified October 10, 2026
  • Master of Health AdministrationSchool of Public Health lists the MHA as in-person only.Source: memphis.edu · verified October 10, 2026
  • UofM Global graduate certificates (e.g. Family Nurse Practitioner, Data Science, Cybersecurity)Certificates, not degrees.Source: memphis.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Institution

Official name
University of Memphis
Control
Public
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Main location
Alumni Avenue, Memphis, TN 38152
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Students enrolled exclusively in distance education
5,094 of 21,736 students (Fall 2023)
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Sources

Last verified October 10, 2026. Program facts and their sources are on each program page.
  1. IPEDS 2024–25 Institutional Characteristics (HD2024), via College Navigator — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. IPEDS Fall 2023 enrollment by distance-education status (EF2023A_DIST) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  3. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  4. memphis.edu/cepr/edpr/admissions/index.php — Official admissions page, verified October 10, 2026
  5. memphis.edu/icl/idt/programs/ddms.php — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  6. memphis.edu/publichealth/apply/ — Official admissions page, verified October 10, 2026
  7. memphis.edu/publichealth/apply/mph.php — Official admissions page, verified October 10, 2026
  8. memphis.edu/uofmglobal/ — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  9. memphis.edu/uofmglobal/about/accreditations.php — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  10. memphis.edu/uofmglobal/about/contact.php — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  11. memphis.edu/uofmglobal/admissions/ — Official admissions page, verified October 10, 2026
  12. memphis.edu/uofmglobal/admissions/fees.php — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 10, 2026
  13. memphis.edu/uofmglobal/degrees/graduate/edd-higher-education.php — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  14. memphis.edu/uofmglobal/degrees/graduate/graduate-programs.php — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  15. memphis.edu/uofmglobal/degrees/graduate/mba.php — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  16. memphis.edu/uofmglobal/degrees/graduate/msn-familynurse.php — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  17. memphis.edu/uofmglobal/degrees/graduate/phd-nursing.php — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026

Request a correction · Claim this profile