
University of Memphis · Loewenberg College of Nursing
RN to BSN
Overview
An online RN-to-BSN from the Loewenberg College of Nursing delivered through UofM Global in 7-week courses, with 30 nursing credit hours and a 120-hour degree minimum. Health data, background check and drug screening are required before clinical coursework.
- Official program name
- RN to BSN
- Awarded degree
- Bachelor of Science in NursingSource: memphis.edu · verified October 10, 2026
- Degree level
- Bachelor's
- University
- Source: memphis.edu · verified October 10, 2026
- Administering location
- Memphis, TNWhere the university or its administering campus is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
- Subject
- Required credits
- minimum of 120 hours to graduate (RN to BSN program includes 30 credit hours)Source: memphis.edu · verified October 10, 2026
- Duration
- Potentially finish in 12 months (condition not stated on the page)A minimum under the stated conditions, not a typical length.Source: memphis.edu · verified October 10, 2026
- Teaching language
- English (not separately stated)
Entry pathway
Credential-specific pathway. Requires a specific credential, such as an RN license for an RN-to-BSN.
Source: memphis.edu · verified October 10, 2026- Professional license
- RequiredRN license (state, number and expiration date submitted)Source: memphis.edu · verified October 10, 2026
- Credit for prior learning
- OptionalCredit by examination available for three RN-BSN coursesSource: memphis.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Why this program is listed
Online RN-to-BSN with no campus trips; includes clinical coursework.
Source: memphis.edu · verified October 10, 2026We list online bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees from institutionally accredited US universities. Eligibility rules
Online format and attendance
- Academic delivery
- Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.Coursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.Source: memphis.edu · verified October 10, 2026
- Campus visits
- No mandatory campus visitsSource: memphis.edu · verified October 10, 2026
- Practical placement
- Practical placement requiredSource: memphis.edu · verified October 10, 2026
- Class schedule
- Not verified
- Study intensity
- Not verified
In-person and practical requirements as published
Clinical placement Required
Clinical course; health data and drug screening required before clinical course registration
Source: memphis.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Curriculum
Academic calendar
- 7-week coursesSource: memphis.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Curriculum
- RN to BSN program includes 30 credit hoursSource: memphis.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Admissions
- Background check
- RequiredBackground check through Complio before beginning the program and annuallySource: memphis.edu · verified October 10, 2026
- Other requirement
- RequiredCPR certification (American Heart Association BLS provider only)Source: memphis.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Tests
Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.
We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.
Start dates and deadlines
Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.
Tuition and fees
| Category | Amount | Basis and year |
|---|---|---|
| In-state — UofM Global undergraduate resident (tuition cap of $5,880)From the university-wide rate table covering online students at this level | $490 | per credit · 2026-2027Estimated tuition$58,800 = 120 credits × $490 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required visits or placements, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: memphis.edu · verified October 10, 2026 |
| Out-of-state — UofM Global undergraduate non-resident and internationalFrom the university-wide rate table covering online students at this level | $490 | per credit · 2026-2027Estimated tuition$58,800 = 120 credits × $490 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required visits or placements, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: memphis.edu · verified October 10, 2026 |
Scholarships and financial aid
Employer Tuition Direct Bill Employer assistance
Eligibility: Students whose employers participate in the Direct Bill Payment Plan.
How to apply: The university bills the participating employer directly.
Source: memphis.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Institution-wide awards are listed because they cover online students at this level; eligibility conditions apply.
Accreditation, authorization and licensure
Institutional accreditation
- Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Programmatic accreditation
- Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education — Accredited by the Commission on Collegiate Nursing EducationSource: memphis.edu · verified October 10, 2026
State authorization
- LCON is not authorized to offer distance education in California; applicants must reside in an authorized state. Official pageSource: memphis.edu · verified October 10, 2026
- The UofM is authorized to deliver its online programs to students outside Tennessee through NC-SARA; California is not a SARA member. Official pageSource: memphis.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Professional licensure
- Nursing BSN licensure-by-state disclosure (PDF) State-by-state disclosureSource: memphis.edu · verified October 10, 2026
- While all programs meet Tennessee’s licensing requirements, they may not meet requirements in other states or U.S. territories. State-by-state disclosureSource: memphis.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Accreditation and state authorization do not establish that a program meets licensure requirements in your state.
International applicants
Not verified for this online program.
Sources and verification
- DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
- memphis.edu/nursing/about/accreditation.php — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
- memphis.edu/nursing/program-admit/rn-bsn/rn-bsn.php — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
- memphis.edu/uofmglobal/about/accreditations.php — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
- memphis.edu/uofmglobal/admissions/fees.php — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 10, 2026
- memphis.edu/uofmglobal/degrees/graduate/msn-familynurse.php — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
- memphis.edu/uofmglobal/degrees/undergraduate/rn-bsn.php — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
- memphis.edu/usbs/fees/ — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 10, 2026
Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this university? Claim the profile
Similar programs at other universities
Same degree level and subject group. Listed for discovery, not ranked.
Nursing (RN to BSN)
Online Universities is independent and not affiliated with University of Memphis. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.