Skip to content
OnlineUniversities

University of the Cumberlands

Online Doctor of Educational Leadership (Ed.D.)

Professional doctorateEdDDoctor of Educational Leadership

Overview

A 60-credit online Doctor of Educational Leadership with asynchronous classes, an 18-hour specialty emphasis area and a dissertation. The page says the EdD alone does not lead to a rank change, certification or license.

Official program name
Online Doctor of Educational Leadership (Ed.D.)
Awarded degree
Doctor of Educational Leadership
Source: ucumberlands.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Degree level
Doctoral — professional doctorate
University
Administering location
Williamsburg, KYWhere the university or its administering campus is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Subject
Required credits
60 credit hours
Source: ucumberlands.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Duration
three years or fewer (accelerated format)A minimum under the stated conditions, not a typical length.
Source: ucumberlands.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)
Why this program is listed

Online EdD in Educational Leadership listed with an online location only.

Source: ucumberlands.edu · verified October 10, 2026

We list online bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees from institutionally accredited US universities. Eligibility rules

Online format and attendance

“Online” is not one format. Delivery, campus visits, practical placements and class schedule are shown separately, each only as the university states it.
Academic delivery
Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.All coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
Source: ucumberlands.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Campus visits
Campus visits: not verified
Practical placement
Placement requirement: not verified
Class schedule
Asynchronous
Source: ucumberlands.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Study intensity
Not verified

In-person and practical requirements as published

  • Dissertation defense Required

    Dissertation must be completed and defended; delivery format of the defense not stated.

    Source: ucumberlands.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Curriculum

Dissertation

  • Professional research sequence (21 hours) including DSRT 930 and 931 Dissertation.
    Source: ucumberlands.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Curriculum

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Prior degree
RequiredMaster's degree or higher from an accredited institution
Source: ucumberlands.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 3 — Cumulative GPA of at least 3.0 on a 4.0 scale from the conferred master's degree
Source: ucumberlands.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Transfer credit
OptionalUp to 30 hours from an approved Ed.S. or Principal MAED may transfer toward the Ed.D.
Source: ucumberlands.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
All online students — Graduate - Doctoral, EdD onlineFrom the university's online tuition table$415per creditEstimated tuition$24,900 = 60 credits × $415 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required visits or placements, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: ucumberlands.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Scholarships and financial aid

Awards published by the university for this program or for online students at this level. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships; financial aid availability does not make a program “fully funded”. Scholarships & funding guide

Program-specific scholarships: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, authorization and licensure

Three separate questions: is the university accredited, can it enroll students from your state online, and does the program meet licensure requirements where you live?

Institutional accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Programmatic accreditation

No programmatic accreditation verified for this program. Institutional accreditation does not imply it.

State authorization

  • Kentucky is a SARA member and University of the Cumberlands is an approved SARA institution; availability by state is listed in the NC-SARA licensure document. Official pageSource: ucumberlands.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Professional licensure

Accreditation and state authorization do not establish that a program meets licensure requirements in your state.

International applicants

Not verified for this online program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 10, 2026.
  1. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. ucumberlands.edu/about/accreditation-information — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  3. ucumberlands.edu/academics/graduate/doctor-educational-leadership-edd — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  4. ucumberlands.edu/admissions/admission-requirements — Official admissions page, verified October 10, 2026
  5. ucumberlands.edu/tuition-aid/tuition — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 10, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this university? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other universities

Same degree level and subject group. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

University of North Dakota

Educational Practice & Leadership (Ed.D.)

Professional doctorateEdDDoctor of Education in Educational Practice and Leadership
Subject: Educational Leadership & Administration · Higher Education Administration · Instructional Design & Technology
Administering location: Grand Forks, NDUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Mixed (live + self-paced)
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: typically three years · 90 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Indiana University Bloomington logo

Indiana University Bloomington

Instructional Systems Technology, Ed.D.

Professional doctorateEdDDoctor of Education in Instructional Systems Technology
Subject: Instructional Design & Technology
Administering location: Bloomington, INUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location.
In-person requirements: Campus visits required
Duration: Duration not verified · 60 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $541.18 per credit · In-state — Indiana resident · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

University of Colorado Denver

Doctor of Education (EdD) in Leadership for Educational Equity

Professional doctorateEdDDoctor of Education in Leadership for Educational Equity
Subject: Educational Leadership & Administration · Higher Education Administration
Administering location: Denver, COUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location.
In-person requirements: Campus visits required
Duration: 3 years (cohort-based) · 54 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $496 per credit · In-state — Resident/WRGP
Next deadline: November 15, 2026 · Summer 2027
View program

Online Universities is independent and not affiliated with University of the Cumberlands. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.