Skip to content
OnlineUniversities

University of North Carolina at Greensboro · School of Nursing

Bachelor's in Nursing - Online RN to BSN

Bachelor'sBSNCredential pathwayBachelor of Science in Nursing

Overview

An online RN to BSN concentration for registered nurses with an associate degree or diploma in nursing. The BSN program is CCNE-accredited; the catalog lists a 120-credit degree with 30 credits awarded after the bridge courses.

Official program name
Bachelor's in Nursing - Online RN to BSN
Awarded degree
Bachelor of Science in Nursing
Source: uncg.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Degree level
Bachelor's
University
Source: uncg.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Administering location
Greensboro, NCWhere the university or its administering campus is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Subject
Required credits
120 credit hours, including at least 36 credits at or above the 300 level
Source: catalog.uncg.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Duration
as little as 12 months (Minimum stated on the program page; students may take longer at a more flexible pace.)A minimum under the stated conditions, not a typical length.
Source: uncg.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)

Entry pathway

Credential-specific pathway. Requires a specific credential, such as an RN license for an RN-to-BSN.

Source: uncg.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Professional license
RequiredCurrent, active, unrestricted RN license before enrolling in required nursing courses
Source: uncg.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Why this program is listed

RN to BSN concentration offered only online, with no required campus visits, for licensed registered nurses.

Source: uncg.edu · verified October 10, 2026

We list online bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees from institutionally accredited US universities. Eligibility rules

Online format and attendance

“Online” is not one format. Delivery, campus visits, practical placements and class schedule are shown separately, each only as the university states it.
Academic delivery
Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.All coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
Source: uncg.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Campus visits
No mandatory campus visits
Source: uncg.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Practical placement
Placement requirement: not verified
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not verified

In-person and practical requirements as published

  • Clinical placement Not verified

    The catalog refers to a Nursing Practicum course and courses with a clinical component for RN to BSN students (background check due before them); location and format not stated.

    Source: catalog.uncg.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Curriculum

Other

  • 30 credits awarded upon completion of bridge courses NUR 370 and NUR 371
    Source: catalog.uncg.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 2 — Cumulative 2.0 GPA from all previously attended institutions (university admission minimum)
Source: uncg.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Background check
RequiredApproved criminal background check before clinical activity
Source: catalog.uncg.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
In-state — Undergraduate distance/online, NC resident (per semester, 1 credit hour)From the university's online tuition table$189.79per credit · 2026-2027Estimated tuition$22,774.80 = 120 credits × $189.79 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required visits or placements, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: spartancentral.uncg.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Out-of-state — Undergraduate distance/online, Outside NC (non-residents living outside NC exclusively enrolled in an online program)From the university's online tuition table$379.58per credit · 2026-2027Estimated tuition$45,549.60 = 120 credits × $379.58 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required visits or placements, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: spartancentral.uncg.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Other published fees

Online Service Center Fee (per credit hour, per semester)
$2.50 per creditMandatory
Source: spartancentral.uncg.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Scholarships and financial aid

Awards published by the university for this program or for online students at this level. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships; financial aid availability does not make a program “fully funded”. Scholarships & funding guide

Program-specific scholarships: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, authorization and licensure

Three separate questions: is the university accredited, can it enroll students from your state online, and does the program meet licensure requirements where you live?

Institutional accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Programmatic accreditation

  • Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education — The Bachelor of Science in Nursing program is accredited by the Commission on Collegiate Nursing EducationSource: uncg.edu · verified October 10, 2026

State authorization

Professional licensure

Accreditation and state authorization do not establish that a program meets licensure requirements in your state.

International applicants

Not verified for this online program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 10, 2026.
  1. catalog.uncg.edu/nursing/nursing-bsn/ — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 10, 2026
  2. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  3. spartancentral.uncg.edu/wp-content/uploads/2026/06/2026-27-Undergraduate-Distance.pdf — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  4. stateauthorization.uncg.edu/professional-licensure/ — Official disclosure page, verified October 10, 2026
  5. uncg.edu/degrees/nursing-b-s-n-r-n-to-b-s-n-concentration/ — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  6. uncg.edu/degrees/nursing-ph-d/ — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this university? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other universities

Same degree level and subject group. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Excelsior University

RN to Bachelor of Science in Nursing

Bachelor'sBSCredential pathwayBachelor of Science in Nursing
Subject: Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Albany, NYUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student. · Asynchronous
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: Duration not verified · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $410 per credit · All online students — RN to BS in Nursing per-credit tuition (effective Spring 2026 trimester registration)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

University of Cincinnati

RN to BSN

Bachelor'sBSNCredential pathwayBachelor of Science in Nursing
Subject: Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Cincinnati, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition: $548 per credit · All online students — Instructional fee, part-time per credit hour
Next deadline: November 15, 2026 · Spring 2027
View program
University of South Dakota logo

University of South Dakota

Nursing (RN to BSN)

Bachelor'sBSNCredential pathwayBachelor of Science in Nursing
Subject: Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Vermillion, SDUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: 16 months (if all other required general education courses are complete (2024 announcement))
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Online Universities is independent and not affiliated with University of North Carolina at Greensboro. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.