Skip to content
OnlineUniversities

Online Master's Programs in Cybersecurity

Online degrees mapped to cybersecurity from the program's official description. A program appears here only when its own page supports the subject.

Listed alphabetically by university. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Auburn University logo

Auburn University

Master of Science - Cybersecurity Engineering

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Cybersecurity Engineering
Subject: Cybersecurity
Administering location: Auburn, ALUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 33 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $949 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Bellevue University logo

Bellevue University

Cybersecurity (MS), online

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Cybersecurity
Subject: Cybersecurity
Administering location: Bellevue, NEUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $680 per credit · All online students — Online students
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Boise State University logo

Boise State University

Master of Science in Cyber Operations and Resilience

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Cyber Operations and Resilience
Subject: Cybersecurity
Administering location: Boise, IDUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: No mandatory campus visits
Duration: as few as four semesters (Minimum; depends on full-time or part-time pace) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $550 per credit · All online students · 2026-2027
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View program
Subject: Cybersecurity
Administering location: Denver, COUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Asynchronous
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $675 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Dakota State University logo

Dakota State University

Master of Science in Cyber Defense

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Cyber Defense
Subject: Cybersecurity
Administering location: Madison, SDUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $495.70 per credit · All online students — Online master's, per credit hour · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Empire State University

Master of Science in Cybersecurity

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Cybersecurity
Subject: Cybersecurity
Administering location: Saratoga Springs, NYUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $471 per credit · In-state — NYS residents, graduate non-MBA (1-11 credits)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Excelsior University

Master of Science in Cybersecurity

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Cybersecurity
Subject: Cybersecurity
Administering location: Albany, NYUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Asynchronous
In-person requirements: Optional campus visits
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $715 per credit · All online students — Graduate per-credit tuition, non-nursing programs (course materials not included)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Hawaii Pacific University logo

Hawaii Pacific University

Online Master of Science in Cybersecurity

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Cybersecurity
Subject: Cybersecurity
Administering location: Honolulu, HIUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: As few as 12 months full time or 24 months part time (Full-time study for 12 months) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $1,483 per credit · All online students · 2026-2027
Next deadline: October 26, 2026 · January 2027
View program
Marshall University logo

Marshall University

Cybersecurity, MS

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Cybersecurity
Subject: Cybersecurity
Administering location: Huntington, WVUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: typical two-year study plan for a full-time (9 credit hours a semester) student (full-time, 9 credit hours a semester) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $615 per credit · Online graduate program rate, CECS College (no residency distinction printed) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Norwich University logo

Norwich University

Master of Science in Cybersecurity

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Cybersecurity
Subject: Cybersecurity
Administering location: Northfield, VTUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: 18 months average time to program completion (average for students) · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $850 per credit · All online students · 2026-2027
Next deadline: February 12, 2027 · Spring 2027
View program
Old Dominion University logo

Old Dominion University

Cybersecurity Online Master's Program

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Cybersecurity
Subject: Cybersecurity
Administering location: Norfolk, VAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Asynchronous
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: as little as one year (With full-time enrollment) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $672 per credit · In-state — Virginia residents · Fall 2026
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Regis University logo

Regis University

M.S. Information and Cyber Security

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Information and Cyber Security
Subject: Cybersecurity
Administering location: Denver, COUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: 12-36 months · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $1,066 per credit · All online students · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Subject: Cybersecurity
Administering location: Trenton, NJUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $695 per credit · All online students — Graduate tuition per credit registered; effective August 2026 term
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

University of Cincinnati

Master of Science in Information Technology

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Information Technology
Subject: Information Technology · Cybersecurity
Administering location: Cincinnati, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: can be completed in less than two years (pace not stated) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $662 per credit · All online students — Instructional fee, part-time per credit hour
Next deadline: December 1, 2026 · Spring 2027
View program

University of Colorado Denver

MS in Information Systems

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Information Systems
Subject: Information Systems · Cybersecurity
Administering location: Denver, COUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Asynchronous · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: No mandatory campus visits
Duration: about three years taking one course every semester; up to five years allowed (one course every semester) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $795 per credit · In-state — Resident/WRGP
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

University of Delaware

Cybersecurity, MS

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Cybersecurity
Subject: Cybersecurity
Administering location: Newark, DEUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: 18-24 Months Program Duration · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $1,149 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: January 1, 2027 · Spring I 2027
View program
Subject: Cybersecurity
Administering location: Adelphi, MDUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $694 per credit · In-state
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
University of Michigan-Dearborn logo

University of Michigan-Dearborn

Cybersecurity and Information Assurance (MS)

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Cybersecurity and Information Assurance
Subject: Cybersecurity
Administering location: Dearborn, MIUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Subject: Cybersecurity
Administering location: Reno, NVUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $850 per credit · Program tuition per credit (residency not stated); excludes additional student fees
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

University of North Dakota

Cyber Security (M.S.)

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Cyber Security
Subject: Cybersecurity
Administering location: Grand Forks, NDUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Asynchronous
In-person requirements: No mandatory campus visits
Duration: 2 years (estimated) · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program