Skip to content
OnlineUniversities

University of Colorado Denver · School of Education & Human Development

MA in Learning Design and Technology

Master'sMAMaster of Arts in Learning Design and Technology

Overview

A 30-credit online Master of Arts in Learning Design and Technology from the School of Education & Human Development. The degree includes at least one embedded graduate certificate and a course with an experiential thesis.

Official program name
MA in Learning Design and Technology
Awarded degree
Master of Arts in Learning Design and Technology
Source: online.cudenver.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Degree level
Master's
University
Source: online.cudenver.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Administering location
Denver, COWhere the university or its administering campus is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Subject
Specializations
Designing and Facilitating Online Learning · Leadership for Learning Design and Technology · Learner-Centered Instructional Design
Source: online.cudenver.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Required credits
minimum 30 graduate semester hours
Source: online.cudenver.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Duration
many students finish in two years (typical; time to completion varies)A minimum under the stated conditions, not a typical length.
Source: online.cudenver.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Start terms
Fall, Spring, Summer
Source: online.cudenver.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)
Why this program is listed

Fully online MA from the School of Education & Human Development.

Source: online.cudenver.edu · verified October 10, 2026

We list online bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees from institutionally accredited US universities. Eligibility rules

Online format and attendance

“Online” is not one format. Delivery, campus visits, practical placements and class schedule are shown separately, each only as the university states it.
Academic delivery
Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.All coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
Source: online.cudenver.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Campus visits
Campus visits: not verified
Practical placement
Placement requirement: not verified
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Full-time, Part-time
Source: online.cudenver.edu · verified October 10, 2026

The program page does not say whether campus visits or placements are required. Ask the university before you apply — missing information is not “no requirement”.

Curriculum

Thesis

Specializations, concentrations and tracks

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.

Admission requirements: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
In-state — Resident/WRGP$496per creditEstimated tuition$14,880 = 30 credits × $496 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required visits or placements, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: online.cudenver.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Out-of-state — Non-Resident Online$595per creditEstimated tuition$17,850 = 30 credits × $595 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required visits or placements, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: online.cudenver.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Scholarships and financial aid

Awards published by the university for this program or for online students at this level. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships; financial aid availability does not make a program “fully funded”. Scholarships & funding guide

Institution-wide awards are listed because they cover online students at this level; eligibility conditions apply.

Accreditation, authorization and licensure

Three separate questions: is the university accredited, can it enroll students from your state online, and does the program meet licensure requirements where you live?

Institutional accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Programmatic accreditation

No programmatic accreditation verified for this program. Institutional accreditation does not imply it.

State authorization

  • The University is a member of NC-SARA and is authorized to provide distance education to students in other NC-SARA states; status is subject to change. Official pageSource: cudenver.edu · verified October 10, 2026

International applicants

Not verified for this online program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 10, 2026.
  1. online.cudenver.edu/admissions/tuition-and-financial-aid — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 10, 2026
  2. online.cudenver.edu/programs/graduate/online-doctor-education-edd-leadership-educational-equity — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  3. online.cudenver.edu/programs/graduate/online-masters-learning-design-and-technology — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  4. online.cudenver.edu/programs/graduate/online-mba — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  5. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  6. cudenver.edu/state-authorization — Official disclosure page, verified October 10, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this university? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other universities

Same degree level and subject group. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Subject: Higher Education Administration
Administering location: Greensboro, NCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Synchronous (live sessions)
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition: $20 per credit · Tuition differential for MS Library Information Studies (on-campus and distance), in addition to graduate tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Subject: Curriculum & Instruction
Administering location: Fitchburg, MAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: As few as 12 months (Condition not stated on the page.) · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $385 per credit · All online students — Online MEd, same for in-state and out-of-state, fees included
Next deadline: December 14, 2026 · Spring A 2027 (classes start 1/13/27)
View program
University of Southern Maine logo

University of Southern Maine

Educational Leadership | Accelerated Online

Master'sMSEdMaster of Science in Education in Educational Leadership
Subject: Educational Leadership & Administration
Administering location: Portland, MEUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: as few as 14 months (Accelerated 7-week courses) · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $548 per credit · All online students — Accelerated online e-tuition (in-state, Canadian and out-of-state) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: December 30, 2026 · Spring 2027 (Session 1)
View program

Online Universities is independent and not affiliated with University of Colorado Denver. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.