Skip to content
OnlineUniversities
Texas Tech University logo

Texas Tech University

Online Master of Education in Higher Education Administration

Master'sMEdMaster of Education in Higher Education Administration

Overview

A 30-credit online MEd in Higher Education Administration delivered asynchronously and ending in a capstone. A bachelor's degree is required and GRE/GMAT scores are not.

Official program name
Online Master of Education in Higher Education Administration
Awarded degree
Master of Education in Higher Education Administration
Source: depts.ttu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Degree level
Master's
University
Administering location
Lubbock, TXWhere the university or its administering campus is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Subject
Required credits
30 credit hours
Source: depts.ttu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Duration
Not verified
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)
Why this program is listed

Master's degree delivered fully online and asynchronously.

Source: depts.ttu.edu · verified October 10, 2026

We list online bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees from institutionally accredited US universities. Eligibility rules

Online format and attendance

“Online” is not one format. Delivery, campus visits, practical placements and class schedule are shown separately, each only as the university states it.
Academic delivery
Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.All coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
Source: depts.ttu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Campus visits
Campus visits: not verified
Practical placement
Placement requirement: not verified
Class schedule
Asynchronous
Source: depts.ttu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Study intensity
Not verified

The program page does not say whether campus visits or placements are required. Ask the university before you apply — missing information is not “no requirement”.

Curriculum

Capstone

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Prior degree
RequiredBachelor's degree from any accredited institution
Source: depts.ttu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Statement / essay
RequiredPersonal statement of 250-500 words
Source: depts.ttu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Résumé / CV
RequiredCurrent résumé
Source: depts.ttu.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Tests

GRE General Test
Not requiredNo GMAT/GRE is required.
Source: depts.ttu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
GMAT
Not requiredNo GMAT/GRE is required.
Source: depts.ttu.edu · verified October 10, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Application deadline

    December 18, 2026 · for Early Spring 2027

    Source: depts.ttu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
    Upcoming
  • Application deadline

    March 5, 2027 · for Late Spring 2027

    Source: depts.ttu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
    Upcoming

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
Average in or out of state (estimate)$415 – $500per creditSource: depts.ttu.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Scholarships and financial aid

Awards published by the university for this program or for online students at this level. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships; financial aid availability does not make a program “fully funded”. Scholarships & funding guide

Institution-wide awards are listed because they cover online students at this level; eligibility conditions apply.

Accreditation, authorization and licensure

Three separate questions: is the university accredited, can it enroll students from your state online, and does the program meet licensure requirements where you live?

Institutional accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Programmatic accreditation

No programmatic accreditation verified for this program. Institutional accreditation does not imply it.

State authorization

  • Texas Tech is a member of NC-SARA, which allows it to offer distance education in all member states and territories; NC-SARA membership does not cover professional licensure. Official pageSource: depts.ttu.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Professional licensure

Accreditation and state authorization do not establish that a program meets licensure requirements in your state.

International applicants

Not verified for this online program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 10, 2026.
  1. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. depts.ttu.edu/online/affordable/ — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  3. depts.ttu.edu/online/programs/masters/higher-education-administration/ — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  4. depts.ttu.edu/provost/licensure/ — Official disclosure page, verified October 10, 2026
  5. depts.ttu.edu/provost/licensure/about.php — Official disclosure page, verified October 10, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this university? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other universities

Same degree level and subject group. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Subject: Higher Education Administration
Administering location: Greensboro, NCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Synchronous (live sessions)
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition: $20 per credit · Tuition differential for MS Library Information Studies (on-campus and distance), in addition to graduate tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Subject: Curriculum & Instruction
Administering location: Fitchburg, MAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: As few as 12 months (Condition not stated on the page.) · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $385 per credit · All online students — Online MEd, same for in-state and out-of-state, fees included
Next deadline: December 14, 2026 · Spring A 2027 (classes start 1/13/27)
View program

University of Colorado Denver

MA in Learning Design and Technology

Master'sMAMaster of Arts in Learning Design and Technology
Subject: Instructional Design & Technology
Administering location: Denver, COUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: many students finish in two years (typical; time to completion varies) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $496 per credit · In-state — Resident/WRGP
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Online Universities is independent and not affiliated with Texas Tech University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.