Skip to content
OnlineUniversities
Louisiana State University logo

Louisiana State University

Online Master of Science in Leadership and Human Resource Development

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Leadership and Human Resource Development

Overview

A 36-credit-hour online MS in Leadership and Human Resource Development from LSU, with an optional Workforce Development concentration.

Official program name
Online Master of Science in Leadership and Human Resource Development
Awarded degree
Master of Science in Leadership and Human Resource Development
Source: online.lsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Degree level
Master's
University
Administering location
Baton Rouge, LAWhere the university or its administering campus is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Subject
Specializations
Workforce Development
Source: online.lsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Required credits
36 credit hours
Source: online.lsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Duration
can be completed in 12 months (pace not stated)A minimum under the stated conditions, not a typical length.
Source: online.lsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)
Why this program is listed

LSU master's degree offered online through LSU Online.

Source: online.lsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026

We list online bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees from institutionally accredited US universities. Eligibility rules

Online format and attendance

“Online” is not one format. Delivery, campus visits, practical placements and class schedule are shown separately, each only as the university states it.
Academic delivery
Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.All coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
Source: online.lsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Campus visits
No mandatory campus visits
Source: online.lsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Practical placement
Placement requirement: not verified
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not verified

Curriculum

Other

  • Same flat-rate tuition for online students regardless of state; no out-of-state fees
    Source: online.lsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Specializations, concentrations and tracks

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 3 — 3.0 cumulative undergraduate GPA or last 60 hours for regular admission (2.75-2.99 considered for probationary admission)
Source: online.lsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Statement / essay
RequiredPersonal statement of 500 words or less
Source: online.lsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Recommendation letters
Not requiredNot required for regular admission; two letters required for probationary admission
Source: online.lsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Résumé / CV
RequiredResume or C.V. with education and full-time work history
Source: online.lsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Tests

GRE General Test
Not requiredMay be requested at the department's discretion
Source: online.lsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
GMAT
Not requiredMay be requested at the department's discretion
Source: online.lsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Application deadline

    December 14, 2026 · for Spring 2027

    Source: online.lsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
    Upcoming

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
All online students$585per creditEstimated tuition$21,060 = 36 credits × $585 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required visits or placements, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: online.lsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Scholarships and financial aid

Awards published by the university for this program or for online students at this level. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships; financial aid availability does not make a program “fully funded”. Scholarships & funding guide

Program-specific scholarships: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, authorization and licensure

Three separate questions: is the university accredited, can it enroll students from your state online, and does the program meet licensure requirements where you live?

Institutional accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Programmatic accreditation

No programmatic accreditation verified for this program. Institutional accreditation does not imply it.

State authorization

  • LSU maintains membership with the State Authorization Network (SAN) and NC-SARA; NC-SARA memberships are maintained by each LSU campus. Official pageSource: online.lsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026

International applicants

Not verified for this online program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 10, 2026.
  1. online.lsu.edu/online-degree-programs/graduate/leadership-human-resource-development/ — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  2. online.lsu.edu/policies-and-accreditations/ — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  3. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this university? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other universities

Same degree level and subject group. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Subject: Business Administration (incl. MBA)
Administering location: Chapel Hill, NCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location. · Mixed (live + self-paced)
In-person requirements: Campus visits required
Duration: 18–36 months · 62 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: October 12, 2026 · January 2027
View program

University of North Carolina at Greensboro

MBA

Master'sMBAMaster of Business Administration
Subject: Business Administration (incl. MBA)
Administering location: Greensboro, NCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: as little as 21 months (Stated as possible in some cases for Bryan School students; no standard length printed.) · 42 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $200 per credit · Tuition differential for MBA courses (on-campus and distance), in addition to graduate tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
University of Alaska Fairbanks logo

University of Alaska Fairbanks

MBA

Master'sMBAMaster of Business Administration
Subject: Business Administration (incl. MBA)
Administering location: Fairbanks, AKUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: As few as 12 months; most students take 18-36 months while working (12 months is the minimum; typical part-time pace is 18-36 months) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $22,700 entire program · All online students — Estimated cost, MBA (general management concentration) at current rates
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Online Universities is independent and not affiliated with Louisiana State University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.