Skip to content
OnlineUniversities

Fort Hays State University

Bachelor of Science in Health Studies

Bachelor'sBSBachelor of Science in Health Studies

Overview

A 120-credit online Bachelor of Science in Health Studies with general education, core health courses and electives. The curriculum mentions service-learning projects, field experiences and virtual labs.

Official program name
Bachelor of Science in Health Studies
Awarded degree
Bachelor of Science in Health Studies
Source: fhsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Degree level
Bachelor's
University
Administering location
Hays, KSWhere the university or its administering campus is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Subject
Required credits
120 credit hours
Source: fhsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Duration
Typically 4 years
Source: fhsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)

Entry pathway

Not verified whether this degree admits first-year students or only applicants with prior credits.

Transfer credit
OptionalTransfer credits accepted subject to evaluation
Source: fhsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Why this program is listed

Bachelor's degree the page says is fully online.

Source: fhsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026

We list online bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees from institutionally accredited US universities. Eligibility rules

Online format and attendance

“Online” is not one format. Delivery, campus visits, practical placements and class schedule are shown separately, each only as the university states it.
Academic delivery
Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.All coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
Source: fhsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Campus visits
Campus visits: not verified
Practical placement
Placement requirement: not verified
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not verified

In-person and practical requirements as published

  • Fieldwork Not verified

    The program mentions service-learning projects and field experiences; whether they are required is not stated.

    Source: fhsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Curriculum

Curriculum details: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Application fee
Required$30 — Undergraduate application fee $30 ($50 international)
Source: fhsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
All online students — FHSU Online undergraduateFrom the university's online tuition table$275.65per credit · 2026-2027Includes feesEstimated tuition$33,078 = 120 credits × $275.65 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required visits or placements, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: fhsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Scholarships and financial aid

Awards published by the university for this program or for online students at this level. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships; financial aid availability does not make a program “fully funded”. Scholarships & funding guide

Program-specific scholarships: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, authorization and licensure

Three separate questions: is the university accredited, can it enroll students from your state online, and does the program meet licensure requirements where you live?

Institutional accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Programmatic accreditation

No programmatic accreditation verified for this program. Institutional accreditation does not imply it.

State authorization

  • Fort Hays State University was approved to join NC-SARA on April 3, 2015, and offers online course work throughout the United States as a participating institution. Official pageSource: fhsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026

International applicants

Not verified for this online program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 10, 2026.
  1. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. fhsu.edu/online/admissions/tuition/index — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 10, 2026
  3. fhsu.edu/online/faq/ — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  4. fhsu.edu/programs/health-studies — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this university? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other universities

Same degree level and subject group. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Excelsior University

RN to Bachelor of Science in Nursing

Bachelor'sBSCredential pathwayBachelor of Science in Nursing
Subject: Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Albany, NYUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student. · Asynchronous
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: Duration not verified · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $410 per credit · All online students — RN to BS in Nursing per-credit tuition (effective Spring 2026 trimester registration)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

University of Cincinnati

RN to BSN

Bachelor'sBSNCredential pathwayBachelor of Science in Nursing
Subject: Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Cincinnati, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition: $548 per credit · All online students — Instructional fee, part-time per credit hour
Next deadline: November 15, 2026 · Spring 2027
View program
University of South Dakota logo

University of South Dakota

Nursing (RN to BSN)

Bachelor'sBSNCredential pathwayBachelor of Science in Nursing
Subject: Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Vermillion, SDUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: 16 months (if all other required general education courses are complete (2024 announcement))
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Online Universities is independent and not affiliated with Fort Hays State University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.