Online Master's Programs in Computer Science & Information Technology
Online degrees mapped to computer science & information technology from the program's official description. A program appears here only when its own page supports the subject.
63 programs · page 3 of 4
Listed alphabetically by university. This directory is not a ranking. What we list
Master'sMSMaster of Science in Business Analytics
Subject: Data Science & Analytics · Business Administration (incl. MBA)
Administering location: Iowa City, IAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Mixed (live + self-paced) · Part-time
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: about two years (two courses per semester) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $2,250 per course · All online students
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Subject: Cybersecurity
Administering location: Adelphi, MDUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $694 per credit · In-state
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
University of Michigan-Dearborn
Cybersecurity and Information Assurance (MS)
Master'sMSMaster of Science in Cybersecurity and Information Assurance
Subject: Cybersecurity
Administering location: Dearborn, MIUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
University of Minnesota Twin Cities
Master of Applied Business Analytics
Master'sMABAMaster of Applied Business Analytics
Subject: Data Science & Analytics · Business Administration (incl. MBA)
Administering location: Minneapolis, MNUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Mixed (live + self-paced) · Part-time
In-person requirements: No mandatory campus visits
Duration: as few as four semesters (part-time program; minimum pace) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $1,797 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Online Master of Science in Cybersecurity
Master'sMSMaster of Science in Cybersecurity
Subject: Cybersecurity
Administering location: Reno, NVUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $850 per credit · Program tuition per credit (residency not stated); excludes additional student fees
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
UNC-Chapel Hill Online Master of Applied Data Science
Master'sMADSMaster of Applied Data Science
Subject: Data Science & Analytics · Artificial Intelligence
Administering location: Chapel Hill, NCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: Optional campus visits
Duration: About five terms (approximately 20 months) on the standard track; as few as four terms (15–16 months) accelerated (standard track, two courses per term) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $1,211.78 per credit · In-state · 2024-2025
Next deadline: October 20, 2026 · January 2027 (start January 6, 2027)
University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Informatics and Analytics, M.S.
Master'sMSMaster of Science in Informatics and Analytics
Subject: Data Science & Analytics
Administering location: Greensboro, NCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $150 per credit · Tuition differential for MS Informatics & Analytics (on-campus and distance), in addition to graduate tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Subject: Cybersecurity
Administering location: Grand Forks, NDUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Asynchronous
In-person requirements: No mandatory campus visits
Duration: 2 years (estimated) · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
MS in Data Science and Analytics
Master'sMSMaster of Science in Data Science and Analytics
Subject: Data Science & Analytics
Administering location: Norman, OKUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: 24+ months (full-time student) (full-time) · 33 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $1,015 per credit · All online students — Tuition and fees
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Master of Library and Information Studies
Master'sMLISMaster of Library and Information Studies
Subject: Information Systems
Administering location: Kingston, RIUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: within 2 years (Accelerated online format) · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $918 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: October 15, 2026 · Spring 2027
Master of Science in Data Science
Master'sMSMaster of Science in Data Science
Subject: Data Science & Analytics
Administering location: Kingston, RIUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition: $875 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Information Security and Cyber Leadership
Master'sMSMaster of Science in Information Security and Cyber Leadership
Subject: Cybersecurity · Information Systems
Administering location: Columbia, SCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Subject: Cybersecurity
Administering location: Portland, MEUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: as few as 2 years full-time; 4 years part-time (2 years only with full-time study) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $548 per credit · All online students — Graduate online e-tuition (in-state, Canadian and out-of-state) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
University of Southern Mississippi
Computer Science MS
Master'sMSMaster of Science in Computer Science
Subject: Computer Science
Administering location: Hattiesburg, MSUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: 1-2 years, depending on hours enrolled (pending hours enrolled) · 33 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $594 per credit · In-state — Graduate MS Resident, per hour · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Online Master's in Information Systems Security
Master'sMSMaster of Science in Information Systems Security
Subject: Cybersecurity
Administering location: Williamsburg, KYUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 31 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $355 per credit · All online students — Graduate - Master's, online
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Master of Science in Cybersecurity Management (MSCM) Online
Master'sMSMaster of Science in Cybersecurity Management
Subject: Cybersecurity · Information Systems
Administering location: Salt Lake City, UTUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $1,300 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Master of Management Information Systems (MMIS)
Master'sMMISMaster of Management Information Systems
Subject: Information Systems · Data Science & Analytics
Administering location: Logan, UTUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $1,044 per credit · All online students — Online special program rate · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Subject: Data Science & Analytics
Administering location: Minneapolis, MNUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 45 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $575 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Subject: Software Engineering · Computer Science
Administering location: Pullman, WAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: under two years with a full-time course load (full-time course load) · 31 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Subject: Cybersecurity
Administering location: Morgantown, WVUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Mixed (live + self-paced)
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: 1-3 years · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $805 per credit · Online program cost per credit hour (residency not specified)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline