Skip to content
OnlineUniversities

Washington State University · College of Arts and Sciences

Data Analytics

Bachelor'sBSBachelor of Science in Data Analytics

Overview

An online Bachelor of Science in Data Analytics with courses in data analytics, computer science, statistics and math. Students complete a formal minor or a business concentration within 120 semester credits.

Official program name
Data Analytics
Awarded degree
Bachelor of Science in Data Analytics
Source: online.wsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Degree level
Bachelor's
University
Source: online.wsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Administering location
Pullman, WAWhere the university or its administering campus is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Subject
Specializations
Business Concentration
Source: online.wsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Required credits
minimum of 120 semester credits
Source: online.wsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Duration
Not verified
Start terms
Spring, Summer, Fall
Source: online.wsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)

Entry pathway

Not verified whether this degree admits first-year students or only applicants with prior credits.

Prerequisite courses
Required24 credits — Admission to the major requires at least 24 credits with a 2.0 or better.
Source: online.wsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Why this program is listed

Bachelor's degree offered 100% online through WSU Global Campus.

Source: online.wsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026

We list online bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees from institutionally accredited US universities. Eligibility rules

Online format and attendance

“Online” is not one format. Delivery, campus visits, practical placements and class schedule are shown separately, each only as the university states it.
Academic delivery
Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.All coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
Source: online.wsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Campus visits
Campus visits: not verified
Practical placement
Placement requirement: not verified
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not verified

In-person and practical requirements as published

  • Internship Not verified

    DATA 498 Data Analytics Internship is listed among the upper-division courses; whether it is required is not stated.

    Source: online.wsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Curriculum

Capstone

Specializations, concentrations and tracks

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.

Admission requirements: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Application deadline

    December 6 · for Spring 2027

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: online.wsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
    Year not printed

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.

Tuition for this online program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Scholarships and financial aid

Awards published by the university for this program or for online students at this level. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships; financial aid availability does not make a program “fully funded”. Scholarships & funding guide

Program-specific scholarships: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, authorization and licensure

Three separate questions: is the university accredited, can it enroll students from your state online, and does the program meet licensure requirements where you live?

Institutional accreditation

  • Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities (NWCCU) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Programmatic accreditation

No programmatic accreditation verified for this program. Institutional accreditation does not imply it.

State authorization

  • WSU is a SARA member and can deliver distance education in SARA member states; Louisiana and Maryland restrict certain programs with field placements. Official pageSource: online.wsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026

International applicants

Not verified for this online program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 10, 2026.
  1. online.wsu.edu/online-degrees/biology/ — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  2. online.wsu.edu/online-degrees/data-analytics/ — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  3. online.wsu.edu/state-authorization/ — Official disclosure page, verified October 10, 2026
  4. DAPIP — NWCCU institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this university? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other universities

Same degree level and subject group. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

University of Oklahoma

BS in Information Science and Technology

Bachelor'sBSDegree completionBachelor of Science in Information Science and Technology
Subject: Information Technology · Information Systems
Administering location: Norman, OKUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student. · Asynchronous
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: 24 to 36 months · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $550 per credit · All online students — Tuition and fees (approximate)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View program

University of Illinois Springfield

Computer Science, BS

Bachelor'sBSBachelor of Science in Computer Science
Subject: Computer Science
Administering location: Springfield, ILUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: 4 years · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $386 per credit · All online students — E-tuition (online program), undergraduate, guaranteed rate for entry Summer 2026/Fall 2026/Spring 2027 · 2026-2027
Next deadline: December 28, 2026 · Spring 2027
View program
University of Maryland Global Campus logo

University of Maryland Global Campus

Computer Science

Bachelor'sBSFirst-year entryBachelor of Science
Subject: Computer Science · Software Engineering
Administering location: Adelphi, MDUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $337 per credit · In-state
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Online Universities is independent and not affiliated with Washington State University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.