Skip to content
OnlineUniversities
University of New Hampshire logo

University of New Hampshire

Educational Studies, M.Ed.

Master'sMEdMaster of Education in Educational Studies

Overview

A 30-32 credit M.Ed. in Educational Studies for educators in school and non-school settings, with asynchronous online courses, optional on-campus electives and a concluding research course. It does not lead to teacher certification. Full-time study takes about 10 months and part-time about 20 months.

Official program name
Educational Studies, M.Ed.
Awarded degree
Master of Education in Educational Studies
Source: unh.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Degree level
Master's
University
Administering location
Durham, NHWhere the university or its administering campus is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Subject
Required credits
30-32 credits
Source: unh.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Duration
10 months full-time; 20 months part-time
Source: unh.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Start terms
January, May, August
Source: unh.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)
Why this program is listed

Master's degree that can be completed fully online; in-person electives are optional.

Source: unh.edu · verified October 10, 2026

We list online bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees from institutionally accredited US universities. Eligibility rules

Online format and attendance

“Online” is not one format. Delivery, campus visits, practical placements and class schedule are shown separately, each only as the university states it.
Academic delivery
Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.All coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
Source: unh.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Campus visits
Optional campus visits
Source: unh.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Practical placement
Placement requirement: not verified
Class schedule
Asynchronous
Source: unh.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Study intensity
Full-time, Part-time
Source: unh.edu · verified October 10, 2026

In-person and practical requirements as published

  • Other in-person requirement Optional

    Optional elective courses on campus

    Durham campus

    Source: unh.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Curriculum

Capstone

  • Concluding experience course EDUC 884 Educators as Researchers
    Source: unh.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Transfer credit
OptionalUp to two graduate courses (8 credits) from outside UNH with a B or better, with advisor approval
Source: unh.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Recommendation letters
Required3 letters — Three letters of recommendation
Source: unh.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Application fee
Required$65 — $65 application fee
Source: unh.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Application deadline

    July 1 · for Fall

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: unh.edu · verified October 10, 2026
    Year not printed
  • Application deadline

    December 1 · for Spring

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: unh.edu · verified October 10, 2026
    Year not printed
  • Application deadline

    May 1 · for Summer

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: unh.edu · verified October 10, 2026
    Year not printed

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
In-state — Educational Studies (MEd), NH residentFrom the university's online tuition table$650per credit · 2026-2027Estimated tuition$19,500 = 30 credits × $650 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required visits or placements, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: unh.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Out-of-state — Educational Studies (MEd), out-of-stateFrom the university's online tuition table$715per credit · 2026-2027Estimated tuition$21,450 = 30 credits × $715 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required visits or placements, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: unh.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Other published fees

Technology Fee (9-16 credits per semester)
$121 per semesterMandatory
Source: unh.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Scholarships and financial aid

Awards published by the university for this program or for online students at this level. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships; financial aid availability does not make a program “fully funded”. Scholarships & funding guide

Program-specific scholarships: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, authorization and licensure

Three separate questions: is the university accredited, can it enroll students from your state online, and does the program meet licensure requirements where you live?

Institutional accreditation

  • New England Commission of Higher Education (NECHE) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Programmatic accreditation

No programmatic accreditation verified for this program. Institutional accreditation does not imply it.

State authorization

Professional licensure

Accreditation and state authorization do not establish that a program meets licensure requirements in your state.

International applicants

  • Fully online students residing outside the United States are not eligible for admission into UNH programs that lead to professional licensure and/or certification.Source: unh.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 10, 2026.
  1. DAPIP — NECHE institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. unh.edu/business-services/tuition-fees/unh-online-graduate-programs — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 10, 2026
  3. unh.edu/program/master-education/educational-studies — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  4. unh.edu/registrar/enrollment-records/professional-licensure-program-disclosures — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 10, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this university? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other universities

Same degree level and subject group. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Subject: Higher Education Administration
Administering location: Greensboro, NCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Synchronous (live sessions)
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition: $20 per credit · Tuition differential for MS Library Information Studies (on-campus and distance), in addition to graduate tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Subject: Curriculum & Instruction
Administering location: Fitchburg, MAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: As few as 12 months (Condition not stated on the page.) · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $385 per credit · All online students — Online MEd, same for in-state and out-of-state, fees included
Next deadline: December 14, 2026 · Spring A 2027 (classes start 1/13/27)
View program

University of Colorado Denver

MA in Learning Design and Technology

Master'sMAMaster of Arts in Learning Design and Technology
Subject: Instructional Design & Technology
Administering location: Denver, COUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: many students finish in two years (typical; time to completion varies) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $496 per credit · In-state — Resident/WRGP
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Online Universities is independent and not affiliated with University of New Hampshire. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.