Skip to content
OnlineUniversities

University of Idaho · College of Natural Resources

Natural resources, integrated natural resources, M.N.R.

Master'sMNRMaster of Natural Resources (Integrated Natural Resources option)

Overview

A 30-credit, non-thesis Master of Natural Resources (integrated natural resources option) from the College of Natural Resources, delivered fully asynchronously online or in person, ending with a final portfolio.

Official program name
Natural resources, integrated natural resources, M.N.R.
Awarded degree
Master of Natural Resources (Integrated Natural Resources option)
Source: uidaho.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Degree level
Master's
University
Source: uidaho.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Administering location
Moscow, IDWhere the university or its administering campus is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Subject
Required credits
30 course-based semester credits
Source: uidaho.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Duration
may complete the degree in just three semesters
Source: uidaho.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Start terms
Spring, Summer, Fall
Source: uidaho.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)
Why this program is listed

Course-based master's that can be completed 100% online.

Source: uidaho.edu · verified October 10, 2026

We list online bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees from institutionally accredited US universities. Eligibility rules

Online format and attendance

“Online” is not one format. Delivery, campus visits, practical placements and class schedule are shown separately, each only as the university states it.
Academic delivery
Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.All coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
Source: uidaho.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Campus visits
Campus visits: not verified
Practical placement
Placement requirement: not verified
Class schedule
Asynchronous
Source: uidaho.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Study intensity
Part-time
Source: uidaho.edu · verified October 10, 2026

The program page does not say whether campus visits or placements are required. Ask the university before you apply — missing information is not “no requirement”.

Curriculum

Capstone

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Prior degree
RequiredBachelor's degree in a similar or related field; a natural resources degree is not required.
Source: uidaho.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 3 — GPA of 3.0; lower GPAs may be considered with relevant experience or graduate credits.
Source: uidaho.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Transfer credit
OptionalUp to 12 applicable credits can be transferred.
Source: uidaho.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Statement / essay
RequiredStatement of purpose.
Source: uidaho.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Recommendation letters
Required2 letters — Two letters of recommendation, resume and statement of purpose.
Source: uidaho.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Résumé / CV
RequiredResume.
Source: uidaho.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Application fee
Required$50 — $50 application fee.
Source: uidaho.edu · verified October 10, 2026
International applicants
OptionalOpen to international applicants, including those requiring F-1 or J-1 status.
Source: uidaho.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Tests

GRE General Test
Not required
Source: uidaho.edu · verified October 10, 2026
TOEFL iBT
RequiredFor applicants educated where English is not an official language; TOEFL 4.5, IELTS 6.5, Duolingo 115 or PTE-A 58.
Source: uidaho.edu · verified October 10, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Priority deadline

    Rolling admission · for Spring 2027

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: uidaho.edu · verified October 10, 2026
    Rolling
  • Priority deadline

    Rolling admission · for Summer 2027 / Fall 2027

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: uidaho.edu · verified October 10, 2026
    Rolling

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
All online students — Online M.N.R. flat rate$649per credit · 2026-2027Estimated tuition$19,470 = 30 credits × $649 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required visits or placements, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: uidaho.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Other published fees

Web-based course fee
$35 per creditMandatory
Source: uidaho.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Scholarships and financial aid

Awards published by the university for this program or for online students at this level. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships; financial aid availability does not make a program “fully funded”. Scholarships & funding guide

Institution-wide awards are listed because they cover online students at this level; eligibility conditions apply.

Accreditation, authorization and licensure

Three separate questions: is the university accredited, can it enroll students from your state online, and does the program meet licensure requirements where you live?

Institutional accreditation

  • Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities (NWCCU) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Programmatic accreditation

No programmatic accreditation verified for this program. Institutional accreditation does not imply it.

State authorization

  • U of I follows NC-SARA reporting requirements for professional licensure programs and determines student location from the mailing address reported at admission. Official pageSource: catalog.uidaho.edu · verified October 10, 2026

International applicants

  • Campus 360 courses can be taken from anywhere in the world; F-1/J-1 eligibility varies by program.Source: uidaho.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 10, 2026.
  1. catalog.uidaho.edu/student-services/nc-sara-policies/professional-licensure/ — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 10, 2026
  2. DAPIP — NWCCU institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  3. uidaho.edu/academics/degree-finder/natural-resources-integrated-natural-resources-mnr — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  4. uidaho.edu/academics/online-learning — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this university? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other universities

Same degree level and subject group. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Subject: Agriculture
Administering location: Lincoln, NEUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Asynchronous
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $399 per credit · In-state — Resident graduate base rate, online (2026-2027) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Johns Hopkins University logo

Johns Hopkins University

Sustainable Energy, Master of Arts (Online)

Master'sMAMaster of Arts in Sustainable Energy
Subject: Environmental Science · Public Policy
Administering location: Baltimore, MDUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location. · Part-time
In-person requirements: Campus visits required
Duration: two years, part-time · 42 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $65,645 (basis not stated by the institution) · All online students — Full-time MA in Sustainable Energy Online (5 semesters) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Texas A&M University logo

Texas A&M University

Master of Science in Statistical Data Science (Online)

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Statistical Data Science
Subject: Data Science & Analytics · Statistics
Administering location: College Station, TXUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: No mandatory campus visits
Duration: 2 years average completion time · 32 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $1,880 per course · In-state — In-state, tuition and fees for 3 credit hours (approximate)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Online Universities is independent and not affiliated with University of Idaho. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.